We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm stay”
Review of Grand Hyatt Amman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Amman
Ranked #6 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Its not our first time to this hotel ,we r regular guests their , every time the staff of the hotel pay us a special care ,the rooms r v.good specially after the renovations , we love the breakfast in this hotel

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank rani n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear rani n,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman.
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Amman.
Kind regards,
Bailasan Badwan
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 768 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed 4 nights in Grand Hyatt Amman. This was a very good stay.

The hotel is well located close to a major avenue that drives you easily outside Amman either to Dead Sea, Jerash or Desert castles. Still, you have to ask your way to the concierge before departure as Amman is completely lacking of any orientation signs (you can't even find any indication for Dead Sea, Petra, Jerash, etc. in city center...!).

Check-in and check-out went smoothly. Warm welcome by smiling staff. Very good valet and concierge.

Security of the hotel is very good (main entrance, employees entrance, etc.)

The club room (250 Euros !) is not large but well equipped, included free Wifi. The bathroom is not large as well, but with a good range of amenities (shower gel and shampoo with Dead Sea salts). AC works well, is silent and is easy to handle.

The gym is nice, well equipped, 24/7. The indoor swimming is 17m long, enough to swim a bit. The spa area is nice (sauna, hamman, jacuzzi).

The lounge provides a very good food and drinks at evening time. But no hot dishes for breakfast. The latter is good on the whole (still croissant are in the average...). The buffet breakfast in the lobby is very nice and offers you a larger range of food (waffles are very good).

Service and staff are very good.

We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VOYAGEURShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Voyageur Shanghai ,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman!
Thank you for taking the time and effort to write such a nice review.We are delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and had a pleasant experience. Your kind comments are very much appreciated. We will pass your comment about having hot dishes for breakfast to the F&B department .If you would like to stay in a bigger room on your next visit, we would be more than happy to show you our range of suites.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Amman soon.
Sincerely,
Bailasan Badwan
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

One of the best hotel's I have stayed in. Excellent and courteous staff across the hotel. Good rooms with the basic amenities. Excellent lounge. Very nice health club and Jacuzzi. Fantastic breakfast, one must try their whole wheat (brown) buns, they are the best. Beautiful lobby. I would like to share this experience of mine with all. I happened to stay at this hotel for around 15 days as I was transferred to Amman with my wife. After the excellent 15 days of stay we checked out and moved to our own apartment. During check-in I had shared my Singapore office business card at the front desk as I still had not got my local cards. After a couple of hours of checking out I got a call from my Singapore office to contact the Hotel. On doing so I was told by then Direct of rooms that I had forgotten a packet in the room's locker. At that time I realised that I had forgotten to clear the locked of the cash that I had put in it. And the amount has hugeeeee. On going to the hotel I was asked to identify myself as a formality and handed over the packet containing the cash, every penny intact. I shall never forget this incident in my life and no words are enough in thanking the cleaning staff and the rest at the hotel. All I can say is GOD BLESS them. Cheers....

Room Tip: Standard rooms are good enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swapnil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Swapnil D ,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman!
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review and for sharing with us your positive experience.We are delighted to hear that you were content with the room, breakfast, lobby, heath club and Jaccuzi. Your kind words are highly appreciated, and we are extremely glad that our staff were able to assist you in a way that met your expectations.We will make sure to pass your praise and comments to all the related teams.
We look forward to welcoming you back once again. Happy New Year!
Sincerely,
Bailasan Badwan
Public Relations Manager
Grand Hyatt Amman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

excellent food and atmosphere. I enjoyed listening the piano player near the fireplace at the bar. Every evening were offered cookies and a drink for Crhistmas. The staff was very helpful and kind all the time.
Great gym & Spa.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liocampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear liocampo ,
Greetings from the Grand Hyatt Amman and we wish you a happy new year!
We are very delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us during Christmas, and your kind comments are much appreciated.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Bailasan Badwan
Public Relations Manager
Grand Hyatt Amman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Recently stayed for 3 nights in mid December -- room and breakfast service were both superb. Has a great fitness center, and front desk also most courteous. Only thing not giving this place a 5 star rating was the dinner service was very slow -- it took us 4 hours to get through a meal one night -- slow beyond belief... Perhaps it was an ambience thing....

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Doug S ,
Seasons Greeting from the Grand Hyatt Amman!
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. Your feedback is of tremendous value to all of us.
We sincerely apologize for the delay in your dinner service.Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the Department Heads concerned and we will work on to further improve our services.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Amman.
Best regards,
Bailasan Badwan
Public Relations Manager
Grand Hyatt Amman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Lovely and spacious room, amazing breakfast, good sense of security.
Very good and fast service (I had to replace a room)
If you do not smoke, please insist on a non-smoking room when checking in because the regular room is quite smokey

Room Tip: If you do not smoke, please insist on a non-smoking room when checking in because the regular room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adigo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Adigo25 ,
Thank you for taking the time and effort to share with us your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We would like to inform you that all of our hotel floors are strictly non-smoking with the exception of the 4th and 7th floor. On your next visit, our staff will make sure to give you a room in any of the non-smoking floors.
We hope to welcome you back to the Grand Hyatt Amman.
Best regards,
Bailasan Badwan
Public Relations Manager
Grand Hyatt Amman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The surroundings, design, layout and decor, all are extremely pleasing to the eyes. The Club on the 9th floor is sheer luxury. The breakfast spread was so large that it became difficult to decide as to what to select and what not.
The staff and management were very cordial and cooperative.
I would recommend the hotel to all the travelers, whether business or pleasure, without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naresh1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Naresh1936 ,
Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience with us.
We are delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words are very much appreciated, and we will make sure to pass on your praise and comments to our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Grand Hyatt Amman.
Bailasan Badwan
Public Relations Manager
Grand Hyatt Amman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 150 in Amman
1,260 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 150 in Amman
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 150 in Amman
929 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
0.6 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Amman

Address: Hussein Bin Ali St., Jabal Amman | PO Box 831159, Amman 11183, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#6 Spa Hotel in Amman
#6 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#7 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $148 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Amman is the preferred address for the discerning business traveler and leisure travelers visiting Amman. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Amman's business and diplomatic district, with an invaluable link to the Trade, Exhibition and Conference Centre, and just 30 minutes from Queen Alia International Airport. Grand Hyatt Amman is also within easy access of Amman's exclusive shopping areas and is the ideal base from which to discover Jordan’s numerous attractions. Grand Hyatt Amman offers 311 elegant guestrooms, including 16 suites and Hyatt's exclusive Grand Club® accommodation. The hotel's spacious rooms offer everything from high-speed Internet connectivity to heavenly feather duvets, while the suites are a haven of exceptional luxury and modernity, accented by an Arabesque style. Grand Hyatt Amman also provides 50 luxury residential apartments for the long-staying guest. Housed in the Hyatt Tower, the apartments are linked to the hotel by a walkway. Promising the ultimate in indulgence, comfort and a home-away-from-home experience, the hotel spares no effort to ensure that every guest’s needs and expectations are met and exceeded, and that their stay is exquisite, relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Splitty, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Amman Hotel Amman
Hyatt Amman
Amman Grand Hyatt
Amman Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing