We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night in Jordan”
Review of Grand Hyatt Amman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Amman
Ranked #6 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Room was clean and had a good view of the city. I would suggest you take a taxi wherever you go because you'll walk far to go anywhere nearby. Taxis are cheap around here. It has 3 restaurants inside (Italian, Vietnamese, and fish).

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Alva17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great hotel and service. Just disappointed with pools. The outdoor one was in shade all afternoon and was neglected/unclean. Maybe the staff think that 26 degrees is "winter"? The indoor pool was heavily chlorinated. Aside from that, very comfortable and great service.

Room Tip: Terrific views of city from high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klette0147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear klette0147,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman
Your feedback is of tremendous value to us all and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities.
Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the Department Heads concerned and we will work on to further improve our services. It is only through comments such as yours that we are able to monitor and improve our levels of service.
Looking forward to welcome you in the near future.
Rania Jasser
Marketing Communications Manager
Grand Hyatt Amman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We arrived in Amman very late and spent the night in this hotel before we moved on to Petra. The check-in process went very well and the staff was very welcoming. Our room was large and clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was fresh fruit waiting for us in our room, but we had to quickly have it taken away because gnats had discovered the fruit before we arrived.

Breakfast was excellent; with great variety and the service staff was wonderful. The hotel has an incredible gift shop that my wife took full advantage of to buy great gift items and jewelry. I bought an incredible Book of Koran for friend back home.

Check-out was a breeze. I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petionville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear petionville,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman
I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.
We hope you will have more time to spend at Grand Hyatt Amman to experience our dining facilities ranging from a Vietnamese Cuisine at Indochine, Italian specialities at L’incontro, Imported meats and seafood at 32° north, delicious sandwiches and desserts at the Deli or a friends night-out at JJ’s, or just unwind at The Terrace. Grand Hyatt Amman provides the ultimate luxury in dining and entertainment experiences in Amman..
Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Rania Jasser
Marketing Communications Manager
Grand Hyatt Amman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I just loved the stay in this hotel. The lobby was very spacious, sometimes a pianist plays some music. The outdoor terrace with a nice view, and it was crowded every night with people wanting to relax or even deal with business. The room was always clean, and I had a view of center Amman. The staff were always smiling, helpful and nice. The overall was very satisfying :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ghinwa_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Ghinwa_B,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman
I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .
Kind regards
Rania Jasser
Marketing Communications Manager
Grand Hyatt Amman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

From the moment I checked in to my last day, the staff made me feel welcome and special. They called me by name and tried best to accommodate my needs. I was especially grateful when the man who helped me fund a taxi ti the airport shooed away questionable drivers and guided me to one who agreed to use a meter. If you have never been to Amman, then you don't know how widespread cheating is among the taxi drivers here. Thank you, Hyatt, for hiring and training such wonderful staff.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank itstuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear itstuan,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman
I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.
Thank you very much for your comments about the service you received from our employees assisting you finding the most appropriate transportation.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at Grand Hyatt Amman in the near future.
Kind regards
Rania Jasser
Marketing Communications Manager
Grand Hyatt Amman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very nice lay out, facilities are great service is amazing.
Food was delicious. Great locality close to the first and second circles plus overall a very safe and secure spot.
Rooms are spacious bedding is comfortable.
Very comfortable stay, very satisfied.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank DoctorTTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was there for a business trip and I just spent 1 night at the hotel. Hotel looks really old. The room and the bathroom wasn't so clean. There was some stains on the floor. The bed wasn't comfortable. It's not as good as rated. It was just 1 night so I didn't care. But next time I wouldn't stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moncinq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 150 in Amman
1,260 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 150 in Amman
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 150 in Amman
929 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
0.6 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Amman

Address: Hussein Bin Ali St., Jabal Amman | PO Box 831159, Amman 11183, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#6 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#6 Spa Hotel in Amman
#7 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $149 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Amman is the preferred address for the discerning business traveler and leisure travelers visiting Amman. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Amman's business and diplomatic district, with an invaluable link to the Trade, Exhibition and Conference Centre, and just 30 minutes from Queen Alia International Airport. Grand Hyatt Amman is also within easy access of Amman's exclusive shopping areas and is the ideal base from which to discover Jordan’s numerous attractions. Grand Hyatt Amman offers 311 elegant guestrooms, including 16 suites and Hyatt's exclusive Grand Club® accommodation. The hotel's spacious rooms offer everything from high-speed Internet connectivity to heavenly feather duvets, while the suites are a haven of exceptional luxury and modernity, accented by an Arabesque style. Grand Hyatt Amman also provides 50 luxury residential apartments for the long-staying guest. Housed in the Hyatt Tower, the apartments are linked to the hotel by a walkway. Promising the ultimate in indulgence, comfort and a home-away-from-home experience, the hotel spares no effort to ensure that every guest’s needs and expectations are met and exceeded, and that their stay is exquisite, relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Splitty, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Amman Hotel Amman
Hyatt Amman
Amman Grand Hyatt
Amman Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing