We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good location, services and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Amman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Amman
Ranked #6 of 140 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good location, services and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is my 5th visit to this hotel and the staff continous to welcome me warmly. staff are really friendly and ready to go oiut of way to keep you happy and satisfied. Rooms are well cleaned and maintaned. Good location and it is centrally located to all business houses and commericial areas.

Room Tip: main road view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank binshakir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    253
    85
    34
    20
See reviews for
102
135
57
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My first vjsit in Amman . Excellent car service from airport to hotel. At arrival 2 people waiting for me outside the hotel. Checkin made in the room... it has been very nice and fast!! Room was excellent with huge bathroom.! Great food

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I am staying in Grand Hyatt Amman, and I must say that I'm having the time of my life. The service is overwhelming and the staff are the friendliest people I have ever come cross. They strive to achieve customer satisfaction. I came to Amman to have a surgery and I needed to recover in the hotel, they are so caring. They sent flowers to my room and check on me all the time to see I'm fine. I went once to the lounge bar downstairs and I waited 2 minutes before i was served and when the manager knew that I was waiting he called me and apologised although I don't think I waited long at all. I suggest this hotel to any person who would like to experience the true meaning of hospitality and the top quality service. I will definitely come back, hopefully for a holiday not for medical reasons.

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HKamali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

It was my first time in Amman and in this hotel.

It is not a new hotel and the building shows its age.
On the contrary the interior is clean, and I have found the room quite spacious and well decorated.

Wi-fi is available but it not free and at 15 JOD per day, I find it quite expensive.

The personnel is friendly even though sometimes in the lobby lounge are a bit "pushy" in asking if you want something. We were sitting 15 minutes waiting for a person and they asked 3 times if we wanted something to drink even after we told them we did not want anything.

If i compare it with other Hyatt hotel i have stayed in, i generally feel that it is a notch below the usual standard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Althenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I had a quick stop through Amman (flight arrived at 5pm and I had to travel the next morning at 10am) and it was my first time in Jordan so I wanted a safe, reliable and centrally located hotel from where I could venture out to see as much as possible in the quick stay that I had. I found the Grand Hyatt to be suitable for this purpose.

I generally prefer boutique hotels or a more luxurious option, but from what I read it seemed like the Grand Hyatt was in a better location than the Four Seasons. I recognized that I wasn't going to be able to do much in an evening, but I still managed to have dinner at Hashem (AMAZING - must visit), walk around downtown a bit (some shops were still open) and hang out at a cafe for a couple of hours to enjoy shisa on Rainbow Street (a fun experience for a Friday night!). The hotel itself was very secure and convenient with its 3rd Circle location. It's not run down as I had read in previous comments, but it's also not super new (more in between which was fine for me). The bed was very comfortable and the service was fine. The bathroom was spacious, clean and nice. I loved the gift that was delivered to my room upon check in - a small stuffed animal camel with "Jordan" written on it. The hotel is a great choice for business travelers. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliGirlSAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear CaliGirlSAS ,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman
I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Kind regards
Rania Jasser
Grand Hyatt Amman
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
220 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Staff members were helpful and customer oriented. Rooms were were clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. The 9th floor club lounge had nice energy and good snacks. The hotel delivered in flying colors to meet all my expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ^^^
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear ^^^ ,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman
I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future
Best regards
Rania Jasser
Grand Hyatt Amman
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
359 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The flight from the UK meant we arrived late at the Hotel but all the staff were friendly and welcoming and ensured our visit started well.
The room was spacious, bathroom luxurious and the ever important goodies were Dead Sea products which were lovely to use. Indoor pool was heated and spotlessly clean.
Had a treatment in the spa which was brilliant.
Lounge service was good, attentive but not overpowering staff, our meal in the restaurant was excellent and once again service was tip top.
We hired a private guide / driver who took us to the city sites, local restaurants and Jerash which was well worth the expense as driving in Amman is a challenge.
Would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Datchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Datchet ,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman
I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back with us at Grand Hyatt Amman soon.
Best regards
Rania Jasser
Grand Hyatt Amman
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#4 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 998 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#8 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
1.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#7 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Amman

Property: Grand Hyatt Amman
Address: Hussein Bin Ali St., Jabal Amman | PO Box 831159, Amman 11183, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#5 Spa Hotel in Amman
#6 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#7 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Amman is the preferred address for the discerning business traveler and leisure travelers visiting Amman. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Amman's business and diplomatic district, with an invaluable link to the Trade, Exhibition and Conference Centre, and just 30 minutes from Queen Alia International Airport. Grand Hyatt Amman is also within easy access of Amman's exclusive shopping areas and is the ideal base from which to discover Jordan’s numerous attractions. Grand Hyatt Amman offers 311 elegant guestrooms, including 16 suites and Hyatt's exclusive Grand Club® accommodation. The hotel's spacious rooms offer everything from high-speed Internet connectivity to heavenly feather duvets, while the suites are a haven of exceptional luxury and modernity, accented by an Arabesque style. Grand Hyatt Amman also provides 50 luxury residential apartments for the long-staying guest. Housed in the Hyatt Tower, the apartments are linked to the hotel by a walkway. Promising the ultimate in indulgence, comfort and a home-away-from-home experience, the hotel spares no effort to ensure that every guest’s needs and expectations are met and exceeded, and that their stay is exquisite, relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Grand Hyatt Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Amman Hotel Amman
Hyatt Amman
Amman Grand Hyatt
Amman Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing