We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All the comforts and service one could need” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Amman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Amman
Ranked #7 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
241 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“All the comforts and service one could need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Staff members were helpful and customer oriented. Rooms were were clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. The 9th floor club lounge had nice energy and good snacks. The hotel delivered in flying colors to meet all my expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Di D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear ^^^ ,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman
I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future
Best regards
Rania Jasser
Grand Hyatt Amman
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    298
    94
    39
    23
See reviews for
128
155
73
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
454 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The flight from the UK meant we arrived late at the Hotel but all the staff were friendly and welcoming and ensured our visit started well.
The room was spacious, bathroom luxurious and the ever important goodies were Dead Sea products which were lovely to use. Indoor pool was heated and spotlessly clean.
Had a treatment in the spa which was brilliant.
Lounge service was good, attentive but not overpowering staff, our meal in the restaurant was excellent and once again service was tip top.
We hired a private guide / driver who took us to the city sites, local restaurants and Jerash which was well worth the expense as driving in Amman is a challenge.
Would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Datchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Datchet ,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman
I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back with us at Grand Hyatt Amman soon.
Best regards
Rania Jasser
Grand Hyatt Amman
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
206 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We enjoyed a three-day stay in this hotel in December for a conference. The rooms were great, and the food was very good. Also, the hotel's location makes it easy to get around to other locations in Amman.

I highly recommend this as a hotel for business and tourist visitors to Amman.

My only complaint would be the high cost of the Wifi within the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_YTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear The_YTT ,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman
I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.
Your feedback is of tremendous value to all of us and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Rania Jasser
Grand Hyatt Amman
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

My stay at the Hyatt was complaint-free. The staff were very helpful about navigating around the city and otherwise courteous and friendly. The room was nicely kept with a wonderful view of the city (ask for a high floor). The breakfast buffet is overflowing with delicious food, with a few Western options but also a large number of Mid-East delicacies. As some other reviewers have mentioned, the security getting in/out of the hotel is not enjoyable, but it is certainly necessary.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomF732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Tom F,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman
I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.
Your feedback is of tremendous value to all of us and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back and once again, thank you for assisting us on this very important survey.
Kind regards
Rania Jasser
Grand Hyatt Amman
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I visited Amman several times and stayed in a number of its hotels (Le Meridien, intercontinental, 4 seasons, ...). The grand Hyatt offered a reasonable standing, but in the future it would always be a second choice.
The room I got was on the street side. My colleague was on the pool side. On the pool side te view is much better and less noisy.
The security control at the entrance is an Burden and somehow represents an obstacle to visitors, if you intend to meet people during a business trip.

Room Tip: Choose a pool side it is less noisy than the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moatassem Billa... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Moatassem Billa... K,
Greetings from Grand Hyatt Amman
I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us .
Your feedback is of tremendous value to all of us and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Kind regards
Rania Jasser
Grand Hyatt Amman
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

This return trip found the Hyatt refreshed. Effort was made at check in to accommodate my request for a room facing the Blue Mosque and a non-connecting room. The room was similar to the old room with wi-fi now.
The service was excellent. Overall a great oasis in Amman.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhaskelo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

i stayed here one night before going to Petra the hotel is amazing and food even better ..
my room was huge with the best bathroom ever ! the staff is very friendly and will deff be returning here everything was perfect even got a late check out !
if you come to Amman deff stay here you will not be disappointed !

Room Tip: had a beautiful view of the le royal hotel and amman!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdiamonds12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattAmmanHotel, Manager at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear rdiamonds12,
I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.
Your feedback is of tremendous value to all of us and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us at Grand Hyatt Amman
Kind regards
Rania Jasser
Grand Hyatt Amman
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#4 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
1.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#10 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Amman

Property: Grand Hyatt Amman
Address: Hussein Bin Ali St., Jabal Amman | PO Box 831159, Amman 11183, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#5 Spa Hotel in Amman
#7 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#7 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Amman is the preferred address for the discerning business traveler and leisure travelers visiting Amman. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Amman's business and diplomatic district, with an invaluable link to the Trade, Exhibition and Conference Centre, and just 30 minutes from Queen Alia International Airport. Grand Hyatt Amman is also within easy access of Amman's exclusive shopping areas and is the ideal base from which to discover Jordan’s numerous attractions. Grand Hyatt Amman offers 311 elegant guestrooms, including 16 suites and Hyatt's exclusive Grand Club® accommodation. The hotel's spacious rooms offer everything from high-speed Internet connectivity to heavenly feather duvets, while the suites are a haven of exceptional luxury and modernity, accented by an Arabesque style. Grand Hyatt Amman also provides 50 luxury residential apartments for the long-staying guest. Housed in the Hyatt Tower, the apartments are linked to the hotel by a walkway. Promising the ultimate in indulgence, comfort and a home-away-from-home experience, the hotel spares no effort to ensure that every guest’s needs and expectations are met and exceeded, and that their stay is exquisite, relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hyatt Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Amman Hotel Amman
Hyatt Amman
Amman Grand Hyatt
Amman Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing