We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, functional, very good service”
Review of Geneva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Geneva Hotel
Ranked #45 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Hotel is in a very good area to walk. Room was clean and quiet. Parking was limited. Staff was pleasant. Food in the restaurant was good, but lots of shops close by to buy food. I would stay there again, very pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunCitySojourners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Geneva Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 247 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2009

We just got home from a tour of Egypt and an extension to Jordan. The group of 44 stayed at the Geneva Hotel. The hotel is shabby and the rooms are lit with 30-watt fluorescents. We had an "open shower" in the bathroom. No shower curtain, no bath tub, and no bath mat. No matter which way you turned the shower head, the floor got wet. Now we had a completely tiled wet shower floor and a completely tiled bathroom floor. If that was not an accident waiting to happen, I don't know what is. We had to cover the floors with towels for safety. The food was inedible and for the three nights we were there, the buffet never changed. How the tour company could put us up in a 5-star Marriot in Cairo and then turn around and put us in this dump is incomprehensible. There was nothing near by and those who chose not to take optional tours had a choice of staying in their rooms, or....staying in their rooms. Lunch was impossible to get and as far as I saw, the pool was closed and there was no where to lounge. The folks in the group were less than thrilled.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank legallindsey5775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

Part of a tour group. This is a tourist class hotel. Rooms are 'cozy' but clean. Location close to shops. Food in dining area was fine but variety not extensive. Staff, however, ranged from hostile to incomprehensible... "Dah! what do you mean by we serve you?" Actually had to argue with front desk moustached chap for a non-skid bathmat--tubs were slippery and dangerous. But comfortable--a bit of construction noise.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NamutKwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

We travel through the middle east frequently and this is the first time that I have written a review on a hotel that we have stayed at. The Geneva proclaims that they are a 4 Star hotel. I would call them a 2 star maybe. They are almost a hint above Motel 6 in the states. At least at Motel 6 they make no pretence.
The room that they put me in had room enough for the bed.....almost. The linen was very old. It looked to had been eaten by moths. No comforters. The pillows were old and musty. When I called for extra pillows, it took 2 hours and three calls. The restaurant was no good and when we asked the desk about other places to eat, he was at a loss and directed us to the mall. At the mall, it was all fast food. The internet did not work and was quite expensive. The terrace cafe that they brag about was closed,

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andimhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2009

was there on business for 3 nights. hotel is completely new not as shown in picture above. it was demolished and rebuild into a 4 star hotel in 2008, although in my eyes it showed as 5 star. staff was great to deal with and always available upon request. rooms were spacious and very clean. lobby is bright and welcoming. for the price it beats majority of other hotels that are 5 stars in amman. plus its very close to airport and major shopping malls/outlets.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m4play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and was taken to it by my airport cab driver.

It's an above average 3 star hotel with a nice lobby. The rooms were large for the hotel's size. The bathroom was also larger than expected and clean though not in the best of shape.

The beds were comfortable but had blankets and not comforters. The breakfast was decent and located in a nice airy room.

The location was the best of all, in a quiet neighborgood on a main road not far from Amman's attractions.

I paid $ 45 for a night including breakfast which was cheap for this hotel. Not bad and a nice stay.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank goldkold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Khader A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laila K, Manager at Geneva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.4 mi away
Olive Tree Hotel Amman
Olive Tree Hotel Amman
#36 of 148 in Amman
77 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 148 in Amman
292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seven Roses Hotel
Seven Roses Hotel
#29 of 148 in Amman
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#20 of 148 in Amman
348 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amman International Hotel
3.6 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 148 in Amman
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geneva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Hotel

Address: Abdulla Ghosha Street | P.O.Box: 851262, Amman 11185, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $87 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Geneva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Geneva Hotel - Amman is a four star family owned and operated hotel. The hotel cater to the corporate, diplomatic and tourist industry from all over the world. The hotel is a masterpiece of contemporary design and luxurious decor and furnishings. The hotel conveniently located on the main road to Q.A. International Airport. It is situated in West Amman a fast growing and modern business, diplomatic and shopping districts. All means of public transport are available at the hotel's doorsteps. The Geneva Hotel - Amman offers 121 rooms including 8 family suites, 4 executive suites and 4 rooms equipped with kitchenette. Our guest will experience luxurious accommodation and a full range of business and leisure amenities and service in all of our outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Geneva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geneva Hotel Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing