We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So and so...”
Review of Geneva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Geneva Hotel
Ranked #42 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I had to visit Amman for a short 2 days trip and this hotel was conveniente for the location.
It is away from the tourist area but well connected to the airport ( about 20 km ).
Is a confortable place for couple of days but nothing more than that.
Food was just decent and there is just one restaurant.
Rooms and the overall hotel need some renovation...
Personnell very polite.

Room Tip: Rooms are confortable but nothing more than that. They really need a complete renovation as they lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diavoletto_Direttore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 262 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed two nights in December 2013. It is not my favorite hotel in Amman at all but close to where I was having my meetings which was very handy.
Reception service was very slow both when I was checking in and out. Room needs renovation and the internet is very slow. Had breakfast and evening buffet and I thought both options was good, a mix of local and international dishes. People tend to smoke all over the hotel which is very annoying and unfortunately very common in the Middle East. Security by the door was adequate but I prefer that the main screening of people entering the premises takes place outside the actually lobby.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Geneva Amman is located near 7th Circle, near to many happening places in Amman. Also, close by you have the Galleria mall and market and can find varieties of cuisine easily. The place is easily accessible from Airport and is quiet convenient to locate when you enter into the city. Rooms are compact, cosy and nice & friendly staff. The Breakfast buffet is good and this hotel is frequented by many tourist of different nationalities. Geneva doesnt needs a recognition by travel portal as they have build their own brand and is well known by leading tour operators. I have stayed in 4 different properties in Amman so far and would rate Geneva Amman as No 1 among them. They generally do not entertain late check-out which is pain if you are taking a late evening/ night flight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BalajiBhuvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night. A very nice lobby interior but terrible in rooms. Especially in bathrooms, definetly it need a renovation for flooring and walls. Shower need to be repaired. In overall it was a nice hotel to stay and close to the city and shopping area

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Andriyanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very well appointed hotel. Comfortable, great hotel, wonderful staff, good price. I did not have breakfast but it looked very good. The lobby and all seating areas are comfortable. I particularly liked the location of the hotel. Nice and safe area.

Room Tip: east side, back of elevators is wonderful. Quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fauzia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in Nov. 2013 as part of a group of 40 pilgrims. Hotel was not a personal choice.

Overall a decent hotel with room & selection of food for breakfast & dinner which met our expectation. Unable to comment extensively in this review as encounter with hotel staff was limited outside the restaurant. Check in was assisted by trip organizer while check out was fast.

However, sizable number of group members had no supply of warm water in bathroom for shower on day 2 (31/11/13). They were moved to other rooms on 2nd night. According to trip organizer who selected this hotel for earlier groups, it was not a usual problem on previous visits.

There are some shops within walking distance from the hotels for beverages & snacks.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank suleterre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Landed in Amman late, our guide called to have the restaurant open for us, very accommodating. Food was good, clean rooms and friendly staff. Stayed one night only so we could travel to Petra the next day. Breakfast was good with many items to choose from.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verdi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.5 mi away
Seven Roses Hotel
Seven Roses Hotel
#30 of 150 in Amman
62 reviews
3.6 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 150 in Amman
819 reviews
0.8 mi away
Larsa Hotel
Larsa Hotel
#28 of 150 in Amman
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#4 of 150 in Amman
304 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#5 of 150 in Amman
1,215 reviews
4.5 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#27 of 150 in Amman
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geneva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Hotel

Address: Abdulla Ghosha Street | P.O.Box: 851262, Amman 11185, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $74 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Geneva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Geneva Hotel - Amman is a four star family owned and operated hotel. The hotel cater to the corporate, diplomatic and tourist industry from all over the world. The hotel is a masterpiece of contemporary design and luxurious decor and furnishings. The hotel conveniently located on the main road to Q.A. International Airport. It is situated in West Amman a fast growing and modern business, diplomatic and shopping districts. All means of public transport are available at the hotel's doorsteps. The Geneva Hotel - Amman offers 121 rooms including 8 family suites, 4 executive suites and 4 rooms equipped with kitchenette. Our guest will experience luxurious accommodation and a full range of business and leisure amenities and service in all of our outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Geneva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geneva Hotel Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing