We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amman International Hotel
Ranked #7 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Overall a good hotel. Rooms are big and comfortable. Even with extra bed the room looked spacious. Though it is slightly off the downtown area but you generally travel by car or cab in Amman... So does not matter much... Just opposite Jordan University so well placed for outlets like Mc Donald's, KFC, Burger King..... Carrefour etc... So adds to convenience.. they managed well to our special request for Vegetarian meals... The spread for hot breakfast was also good. The wifi connectivity in rooms was very good. The only thing missing was electric kettle in room which was received the next day.

Room Tip: Road facing on higher floor. You also have a choice to select rooms with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnujkAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 419 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed for one night in May. The hotel is immaculate, the room we had (on a floor that was recently completed) was very well appointed indeed. Yara Sadek, the PR manager for the hotel, couldn't have been more attentive - she made certain that we had everything we needed.
You need a taxi to get to town - there's a bonkers 1 way system that makes it seem further than it is - but hail one from the main road rather than use the hotel's car service which is at least 3 times more expensive.
Breakfast was fine, nothing to write home about. The bar is nice enough, a few European ex-pats were making an evening of it when we were there...they had Chris de Burgh in concert on loop on the big screen...odd.
Overall a very nice place to stay.x

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Emmalk80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Quiet pleasant residential area, nice hotel, very helpful pleasant care from manager Mrs Yara. She was kind enough to upgrade our room to a lovely suite. Large room and clean facilities. Away from busy parts of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I recently organized a conference and and was delighted with how easy it was to do at this hotel. We had volunteers coming from six different countries, and it was easy to coordinate with the sales manager in advance. Everyone loved the hotel -- it is very clean, the staff are all extremely friendly and helpful, and it was a great value especially with a full breakfast buffet included with the cost.

You will need to budget some money to get around Amman, either by taxi or with a rental car if you're feeling adventurous. Every taxi driver we used knew exactly how to find it since it is next to the University of Jordan.

We will definitely use Amman International again for any business travel or conferences.

Room Tip: Amman is not a very pedestrian friendly city in general, so taking a taxi visit the sites and get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tighef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I travel twice a year to Amman for academic reasons and stayed for the first time in the Amman International Hotel. My stay there was excellent in every sense. Although I just booked a single room, upon arrival they upgraded my room, providing me with a very comfortable suite. The room as well as the entire hotel have been extremely clean, the service excellent (the internet connection was working well without any disturbances), the hotel staff extremely polite and helpful. I also very much enjoyed the fitness room accesible day and night. If I go back to Amman, I will surely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the Amman International Hotel. It is located in the University district to the north west of the city. Although this is some way from the city centre, it only costs around JOD5 (GBP4) to get a taxi to the central Citadel area.
We were impressed by almost everything at the hotel. Although relatively small, it has all the facilities you would expect from a 4* hotel, including a small gym and swimming pool. Our room was immaculate and had everything we needed, including free Wi-Fi.
The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and keen to please. In addition, the customer relations manager asked for comments and feedback on our stay, keen to learn what they can do to improve.
We ate at the restaurant on both evenings, once a la carte and then at a buffet. The food was excellent, albeit a bit pricey. The waiters were brilliant and spoke good English.
Overall, a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard_Harpum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is the best value in Amman based on four previous buisness trips to this wonderful city/country. Exceptional value for a true four star hotel. Rates starting at $120.00 USD ,including the breakfast buffet, compaired to $300-400 at other four star hotels in city central.. The entire staff greets with a warm smile and a sincere desire to take care of their guests. House keeping was superb and particular care to not disturb guests when adjacent rooms were serviced was very much appreciated. Access to a computer and printer within the business center was used during my visit.
I must applaud Ms Yara Sadek , Public Relations Manager for attending to last minute requests for taxis and and the like. The General Manager, Mr Bashar Tabbah is a true proffessional also, who even sent me a personal thank you upon my return home. The dining room Manager also provided personal attention and superb service.
The hotel recently completed renovations and the rooms are updated, spacious and comfortable. Hot water, plenty of electrical outlets, flat screen TV , a work station and superb individual room adjustable air conditioning ensured my complete comfort. The internet was easy to access, dependable, allowed for mulitple devices to access it and the service was free. The best internet I have experienced in 9 years of travel to 45 countries.
I looked forward to returning to my room each evening. My view of a green area allowed me to watch fox and sheep herders each day! Relaxing in the well appointed lounge with overstuffed leather chairs and very good service was welcomed too.
Do not be concerned about having to take a taxi to shopping areas and restaurants. Most are within 10 minutes of the hotel and it is common to require taxis even when staying in city central. I gladly trade the more expensive centraly located hotels for the peace, quiet and proffessional treatment received at the Amman International. Their is definately a feeling of pride of ownership here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the green area are highly recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjmnotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
2 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#4 of 150 in Amman
305 reviews
3.6 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#6 of 150 in Amman
1,263 reviews
4.8 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#5 of 150 in Amman
1,215 reviews
4.5 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 150 in Amman
819 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 150 in Amman
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman International Hotel

Address: Al Habbab Ibn Al Mundhir | Jordan University Rd, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Price Range: $98 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amman International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amman International Hotel is a luxury four stars hotel with many benefits of a five star hotel, Ideal for travelers who seek business, leisure, and home comforts where relaxing atmosphere, warm welcome and personal service are naturally extended with a genuine difference. Its excellent location gives easy access to all main city attractions such as King Hussain Sports City, Royal Culture theatre, Military museum, whilst Jordan University, The citadel, National archaeological museum and Roman Amphitheater and many other modern shopping centers are all withen minutes of driving distance, whilst Queen Alia International Airport is just 17 miles away. The hotel can arrange comprehensive range of tailored services which includes guided city tours, day trips around jordan etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amman International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing