We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amman International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amman International Hotel
Ranked #9 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

It is a good experience to be in Amman international hotel .The second time to make a training event and to stay there .
Staff are very professional .Rooms are very clean and the location of the hotel is very nice and calm.
In sum, I can say:I got a 5 star service with 4 star money value !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agaber68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bashar T, Manager at Amman International Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, hew hope to see you again soon and hopefully be able to continue commitment to high quality service for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    123
    38
    12
    1
See reviews for
61
96
31
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Damascus Syria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed at Amman International Hotel several times. I found the hotel to bee be the best hotel cmpared with many hotels og big brand names I lived in Amman and overall the world. Although the hotel is rated as 4 stars I think it is 5 stars plus. All the staff are well traind, helpful and supportive. In amman international hotel I always feel at home away from home. I specially want to thank Sana'a who is the reservation manager and Yara the public relations managers who cam to my suite to greet me and made sure that the suite is comfortable and well equiped.
As a frequent visitor to Amman and Amman International hotel I was upgraded to a suite I highly recommend Amman International hotel to all travellers. Please try and I am sure you will like it. I recommend to use room service, I ordered fidh and chips and found better that any fish and chips I had even in the best fish and chips resturants in the UK

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable and quite. I liked the room facing the swiming pool. The hotel is only 5 f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amanizakaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bashar T, Manager at Amman International Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hello,

It is very good to hear from you again, thank you very much for your review of our hotel we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us.

The Girls send their best wishes and promise to be even better next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I just returned from a 4 night stay here and was quite happy with my visit. The location is away from city center but this allows for a quiet rest in the evenings. There are a few cafes and shops nearby and they're quite affordable as they cater to students at the nearby university. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and Yara made sure we were comfortable throughout our stay. The room was very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The gym is small, no weights but has a few cardio machines, and has an amazing view. Breakfast each morning was plentiful and delicious and the staff anticipates your every need. This is a great option in Amman and good value for your money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bashar T, Manager at Amman International Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time out to review our hotel, we appreciate it greatly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with my wife. The first thing we were happy because was how friendly was the staff, everyone was kind with a smile on the face. The public relations employee, Ms.Yara was very helpful. She took us in a tour inside the hotel. We felt like we were at home. There was different choices of food. The gym had good machines. The pool was amazing. We were very satisfied and we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bashar T, Manager at Amman International Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hello

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, we do our best to make you feel at home.

Miss Yara sends her regards, and says that she hopes to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maastricht
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed one night at the hotel at the beginning of Jordanian round trip. The staff is very hospitable. The people do their utmost to make you feel comfortable. The rooms and beds are good. The bathroom is clean, however could use a refurbishment. Nevertheless, we have got very nice first impression of the Jordanian people and a good start of our holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bashar T, Manager at Amman International Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hello

Thanks for reviewing our hotel, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and even more that you received a positive impression of our people and country.

I like to tell people that our hotel is in a constant state of refurbishment, as we never really stop. of course we concentrate on small sections at a time, we have just finished working on our new floor and gym and we think that our next project will be the lobby.

thank you again and perhaps we'll see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel. The staff is really nice and helpful, my room was large with king size bed. We had a HB, the food was delicious, and the choice was also very good. The drive through night Amman, (we arrived at 11pm) from the airport took about 40 minutes. Location is not very good, it is far away from the center of Amman. But after the whole day in Petra, one has no wish to go out. I was very satisfied with my stay, and can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bozidar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bashar T, Manager at Amman International Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to Give our hotel a review, we appreciate it, and hope to see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed at the AIH for 3 nights as we toured Northern Jordan and the desert castles to the east of Amman. Our room was as one would expect of a hotel of this grade. Staff were courteous and helpful...especially the receptionists. We were very pleased that our room was available when we arrived at 7.00am after a long flight. The hotel is out of town a bit but that's not a problem as one would have to rely on taxis for transport regardless of where one stayed.
There are several cafes and fast food options within easy walking distance. We did not eat at these and apart from breakfast we did not eat at the hotel...we took taxis to restaurants elsewhere. There was a good choice for breakfast with some healthy options.
Three small negatives: 1.The pool was dirty with leaves and dead insects floating on the surface. It was probably too cool to swim in anyway ( we checked in late March ). 2. The supply of coffee/tea at breakfast was far too slow, Staff rushed about filling small cups and were unable to cope with the demand. Why could they not leave pots on the tables? 3. Coffee was Nescafe...why no fresh beans in the part of the world where coffee originated?
Would stay at the AIH should we visit Amman again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter. There is a disco at the hotel and it also caters for wedding parties...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peartree69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bashar T, Manager at Amman International Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Hello and thank you very much for taking the time out to review our hotel, we are happy that you were satisfied with our services and hotel, and would love to have you back when you return.

As for your points, we apologies for the state of the pool and promise to implement a more frequent cleaning schedule so that this will not happen again.

we have taken your comment about the coffee pots into account and now serve all tables with their own pots of tea and coffee, thank you for pointing that out to us.

as for the coffee itself, we do serve fresh Arabic(aka Turkish) coffee but tend to give our western guests Nescafe as the local coffee is significantly stronger and we have received complaints about it, we do apologies and i will talk to my staff about actually informing the guests that Arabic coffee is available.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
3.6 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#4 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
5.7 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#8 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#10 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
InterContinental Amman
4.5 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman International Hotel

Property: Amman International Hotel
Address: Al Habbab Ibn Al Mundhir | Jordan University Rd, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amman International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amman International Hotel is a luxury four stars hotel with many benefits of a five star hotel, Ideal for travelers who seek business, leisure, and home comforts where relaxing atmosphere, warm welcome and personal service are naturally extended with a genuine difference. Its excellent location gives easy access to all main city attractions such as King Hussain Sports City, Royal Culture theatre, Military museum, whilst Jordan University, The citadel, National archaeological museum and Roman Amphitheater and many other modern shopping centers are all withen minutes of driving distance, whilst Queen Alia International Airport is just 17 miles away. The hotel can arrange comprehensive range of tailored services which includes guided city tours, day trips around jordan etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Amman International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing