We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good stay - Oct 2012” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amman International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amman International Hotel
Ranked #8 of 143 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good stay - Oct 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just wanted to share my thoughts on this hotel. The staff were very professional and welcoming. The hotel was clean and the rooms very quiet. Breakfast was good and a great choice was available. Again the staff there were really nice and didn't me staying quite late and just reading in the breakfast room while drinking coffee. Good choice of room service menu not overly priced and everything was working in the room and in the hotel.
The only two negatives were that the hotel was a bit far from the city centre and the water in the swimming pool was so cold that I couldn't get in.
Apart from this all was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bashar T, Manager at Amman International Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time out and giving us a review, I apologies for the late reply.

Thank you for the kind comments, we try our best to be as hospitable to our gusts as possible and also make what ever they need available, like in the instance of our location, we are aware that it is not specifically city center but we have acquired a number of cars with drivers for the guest to use at their convenience. we also have an agreement with a number of taxi cabs to always ready just in case the need for them arises.

As for the Pool, we will certainly look into it, we have been contemplating connecting our solar power heating system to the pool, hopefully we will be able to achieve this and have the pool heated all year long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    118
    37
    12
    1
See reviews for
59
94
29
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here for four nights in early October, using it as a base to tour around Amman and northern Jordan. Spacious well equipped and furnished rooms complete with nice touches such as fresh fruit. Staff were always very polite and helpful, especially the reception and the barman in the cigar bar. When we booked we knew it was not centrally located but a short walk to the main road where taxis were readily available and cheap.
The only criticism would be the breakfast which was sparse and uninspiring.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are quieter when an event is being hosted on the outside terrace around the swimm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cockroach001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bashar T, General Manager at Amman International Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hello

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Im sorry about your opinion of our breakfast and thank you for bringing it to our attention, we will try to reassess the contents and our presentation and hopefully come up with something better for our guests.

have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at the Amman International from 26th September 2012 - 3rd October 2012.
I was allocated room 205 which was a large suite type of room. Very well equipped with two TVs and fridges, walk in wardrobe, plenty of space, large balcony and writing table.
A lovely hotel with brilliant staff, service was excellent. Hotel layout was good and the furniture & fittings very impressive.
Good points - everything.
Bad points - none.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bashar T, General Manager at Amman International Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Hello.

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, also thank you for the excellent pictures as well.

We try our best to create a good atmosphere that is comfortable and distinctive for our customers, and so when we do get a positive comment it means a lot to us.

so thank you again! and we hope to see you again one day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Lovely modern hotel. Rooms excellent very clean, service cannot be faulted, every day complimentary fruit. Good choice of food at breakfast . Situated up a steep hill , be prepared for a hike. Although not central, there was adequate choice of restaurants , coffe shops and fast food outlets nearby. The swimming pool lovely but freezing. The only downside was there was building work on the rooms at the top of the building , which was very noisy indeed.( we were not warned of this ) Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sagittarius54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bashar T, General Manager at Amman International Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hello

Thank you very much for your review, I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could give you the experience that we would like all our guests to have.

We apologies for the noise and the construction, we have been trying to balance the building with our guests occupancy and not getting far with either, but thankfully we should be finished very soon and the issue will be over and done with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, Kent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We visited Jordan on an organised tour. This is a review of both hotels used, but first a few words about the country. A great choice for anyone who wants to travel rather than simply bask in the sun, though there's plenty of that. The people are pleasant and the sights, particularly Um Qais, Mount Nebo, the Dead Sea, Petra, and Wadi Rum everything you would hope for. No problems with the geographical location – as our excellent local guide smartly put it, Jordan is a quiet house in a noisy neighbourhood.

Our first hotel was the Amman International. It's not city centre but that was not a problem for us as we had a busy touring schedule. The outside appearance was not bad though it's work in progress with the top floor unused and unglazed, and the grounds pretty much a building site. This didn't bother us, though we cannot vouch for what might go on between 8am and 6pm. The interior was pleasant if not spectacular, and the servicing of our good-sized, comfortable room and attention in the restaurant left nothing to be desired. The food, buffet-style, was nothing special and some (eg very watery soup) fell short of the mark. Overall adequate but nothing to get excited about.

Our accommodation in the south was the Taybet Zaman about 15 minutes drive from Petra. Not so much a hotel as a holiday village – in fact it's a real village whose buildings have been expertly converted into the various components of a hotel. This means big rooms, in our case a very big room; it had four distinct areas and could easily have served as a permanent dwelling for one person, two if they were good friends. The restaurant, also buffet-style, was excellent – a fine display of food that was as good in the mouth as it was to the eye. Room servicing and the staff generally were well up to scratch. Navigating the site needed some practice, though it was unlikely to be compounded by alcohol given the exorbitant price of drinks (think Scandinavia). Overall excellent; a pity we only stayed for two nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bashar T, General Manager at Amman International Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hello Alan

Thank you very much for you opinion about our hotel and our little country. its true what your guide says about us, I usually like to tell people that we are the Switzerland of the middle east, no matter what happens around us we remain stable and usually benefit from it.

I would like to say that without reviews like yours we cannot improve or fix problems that occur, we are sorry about the the poor dinner experience that you had, I will make sure my kitchen and f&b staff see your review and learn from it.

as for the construction I'm sorry for the inconvenience, to tell you the truth it has gone way over schedule and even though we are in the final stages we we cannot wait to be over and done with, hopefully by the end of the month.

thank you again for talking the time out to review and rate our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days while in Jordan in Spet 2012. The rooms are comfortable if a little on the small size. The location is up a hill and there is not much within walking distance, we had to get taxis everywhere! The hotel was clean and has free wifi throughout. Breakfast had a good mix of differnet foods and staff were helpful. I dont have anything bad to say about the hotel itself however the location isnt ideal. If we were returning i think id stay closer to the city centre somewhere near the 2nd Circle perhaps!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bashar T, General Manager at Amman International Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hello

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are quite happy that you enjoyed your stay here, the strange thing about west Amman is that it is spread out over a number of hills and nothing is really central(with respect to accommodation and sights), even the locals take cabs or cars everywhere.

none the less of course we are aware that we a distance from the first circle, and this is why we made an effort to secure an in house transport service for our guests to use that their convenience.

thank you again and we hope you do choose us again, in spite of the distance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

this is not a 4 star hotel! the airconditioning was medium cool at best, the carpet was dirty. When we went for dinner the bread was not baked (a sticky white mass), after salads we had to wait 1 1/2 hours for the main course while there where only about 10 people in the restaurant. When somebody from my group wanted to take a shower there simply was no water. Breakfast had again the not baked bread, prerapped cheese (supermarket style) and milk from cartons. The second night there was a wedding so sleeping with the window open was no option because it was so loud, with the window closed i still used earplugs (there was a party the night before to, i was fotunate not to hear it but others from my group did, they barely slept the 2 days we where there). The staff did remain friendly all the time, which was about the only +. I think it used to be a nice hotel, but it seems they are slipping

Room Tip: it seems you have to be lucky to get the good room, try for a room on the front right side of the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bashar T, Manager at Amman International Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello and thank you for your comment, I'm very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, I do want you to know that these issues are not common and it was just a series of unfortunate events that you encountered, of course I don't want to make any excuses for our performance other than to say that I apologies,and hopefully we have learned from this and it will not happen again.

I would like you to know that I have already met with my staff and shared your review with them in order to understand what mistakes have occurred and to make sure that they understand that any error means the dissatisfaction of customers.

although I do wish you could have informed the administration about your issues when they where happening(we were made aware about the food issue but not the others) as we could have solved them on the spot and made sure that you left us satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
3.6 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#4 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
5.7 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#6 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#11 of 143 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
InterContinental Amman
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
4.5 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman International Hotel

Property: Amman International Hotel
Address: Al Habbab Ibn Al Mundhir | Jordan University Rd, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 143 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amman International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amman International Hotel is a luxury four stars hotel with many benefits of a five star hotel, Ideal for travelers who seek business, leisure, and home comforts where relaxing atmosphere, warm welcome and personal service are naturally extended with a genuine difference. Its excellent location gives easy access to all main city attractions such as King Hussain Sports City, Royal Culture theatre, Military museum, whilst Jordan University, The citadel, National archaeological museum and Roman Amphitheater and many other modern shopping centers are all withen minutes of driving distance, whilst Queen Alia International Airport is just 17 miles away. The hotel can arrange comprehensive range of tailored services which includes guided city tours, day trips around jordan etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Amman International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing