We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice all around” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Royal Hotel Amman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Royal Hotel Amman
Ranked #22 of 143 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice all around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Exterior of the hotel is beautifully lit up at night. Security was present and visable however not to convincing. Rooms were bland however not too worn. Gym was great. Had all equipment and very clean. Breakfast was a nice blend of western a d local flavors.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ryan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    100
    48
    20
    17
See reviews for
34
58
21
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
area around central
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I was there for in June and i had a great time, and the breakfast was great as well, even the last day i was late coming to the breakfast and the guys there were helpful and kind to make my omelet and kept some food for me. i will stay for sure next there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P0p1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoyalAmman, Manager at Le Royal Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 6, 2014
Dear our Valued Guest

Warm Greetings From Le Royal Amman,

First we want to thank you for the time you spent on TripAdvisor to write your kind review and recommending our hotel.

We were delighted to know that you've enjoyed your stay and that we've risen up to your expectations,

Our aim is ensuring the comfort of our business travelers by offering them the highest standards of service.

Until your next stay with us, please accept our best Regards

Yazan Rihani
Assistant Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khamis Mushait, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I had the week of Haj off and left Saudi Arabia. Spent two nights here . Great staff and gym . All around good experience . Breakfast was fantastic . Arangements can be arranged to see Petra and the Dead sea . The Amman Citadel and shopping in Balad was nice also . Night life and shopping is abundant . I shall return .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ondarwinsbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoyalAmman, Manager at Le Royal Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 6, 2014
Dear our Valued Guest

Warm Greetings From Le Royal Amman,

First we want to thank you for the time you spent on TripAdvisor to write your kind review and recommending our hotel.

We were delighted to know that you've enjoyed your stay and that we've risen up to your expectations,

Our aim is ensuring the comfort of our business travelers by offering them the highest standards of service.

Until your next stay with us, please accept our best Regards

Yazan Rihani
Assistant Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Canyon, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

A friendly hotel with very helpful staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the food delicious, especially the buffet breakfast and dinner , WiFi available . .......
We highly recommend it, and are likely to return :) ........

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoyalAmman, Manager at Le Royal Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 6, 2014
Dear our Valued Guest

Warm Greetings From Le Royal Amman,

First we want to thank you for the time you spent on TripAdvisor to write your kind review and recommending our hotel.

We were delighted to know that you've enjoyed your stay and that we've risen up to your expectations,

Our aim is ensuring the comfort of our business travelers by offering them the highest standards of service.

Until your next stay with us, please accept our best Regards

Yazan Rihani
Assistant Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
106 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed only for 1 night and apart from a quick drink in the lobby, a good night sleep and breakfast I didn't use any of the facilities. The view from the 22nd floor was amazing and the room was nice and clean.

You get a bowl of nuts and cut carrots with your drink, so that's great in case you're not hungry, but in for a healthy snack. Apart from the large lobby/bar area downstairs (gets a bit smokey, but there;s a non-smoking area as well), there are a few bars in the hotel (Buddha, sports, ..) which looked good. Breakfast was good with many choices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkManama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoyalAmman, Manager at Le Royal Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 6, 2014
Dear our Valued Guest

Warm Greetings From Le Royal Amman,

First we want to thank you for the time you spent on TripAdvisor to write your kind review and recommending our hotel.

We were delighted to know that you've enjoyed your stay and that we've risen up to your expectations,

Our aim is ensuring the comfort of our business travelers by offering them the highest standards of service.

Until your next stay with us, please accept our best Regards

Yazan Rihani
Assistant Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broendby, Denmark
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Arriving at the hotel you're met by the vast amount of security, present everywhere in Jordan these days. Valet parking is free and done with a smile.

At the check-in we very given a room which was not the kind we wanted, but they got that fixed in 10 minutes and we ended up in a beautiful room at the 21th floor.
The view from the room was of the city and was best in the evening when it was lit up by the cars on the road. The room was big and equipped with modern facilities. Large bathroom with tub.

The hotel has so many features, that we spend the first evening sightseeing around the hotel. During our stay we tried all the restaurants except the Chinese Buddah restaurant at the 2nd floor. The dining experiences was good, but it is clear that the serving staff are not use to handling wine as they treat it like a fragile baby when they pour.
The breakfast is top-of-the-line, and have everything you desire.

There are 2 pools, 1 outside and 1 inside, well-equipped gyms and spa, separated in men and women sections.

Everywhere in the hotel there are sections for smokers, as Jordan seems to be a paradise for smokers, but you do not notice any smell or annoyances from that.
The views from the hotel, especially from the 360 degree balcony on the 10th, are second to none in Amman, and it is cool that you can see the hotel from almost everywhere in Amman.

We recommend this hotel, for a luxury stay in Amman, with good service, great views and good dining.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fru_jensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoyalAmman, Manager at Le Royal Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Dear our Valued Guest

Warm Greetings From Le Royal Amman,

First we want to thank you for the time you spent on TripAdvisor to write your kind review and recommending our hotel.

We were delighted to know that you've enjoyed your stay and that we've risen up to your expectations,

Our aim is ensuring the comfort of our business travelers by offering them the highest standards of service.

Until your next stay with us, please accept our best Regards

Yazan Rihani
Assistant Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for four days as I was invited to a wedding at this hotel, and apart from the wedding which was very nice my stay there was unpleasent to say the least.
it started with reception were we were charged the whole price plus the extras from the first day and from the credit card that was given as security to be charged on check out as is usual, and since we were intending to settle the bill in cash thus saving on the diffrence in curency and commision that credit cards charge, we were very annoyed and although they apologised for this error blaming the computers they did not offer to refund the diffrence and could not refund us the amount on the card and take the cash saying the transaction was a done deal.
The horrer continued at the breakfast bar were we were ignored by the staff and even had the salter snatched from our table by one of the waiters without asking our permission.
this was quite annoying as the waiters were many but only attended certain people that they knew and were mainly iraqi or gulf clients.
the lobby was another area that upset us, as we were sitting down in an empty seating area we were aproached by one of the attendands and were asked to leave this area as it was reserved for s group of visitors and they only left the seats but would be back shortly. this is totaly unacceptable as lobby is a seating area for everyone and there is no reservation for the seats there.I asked to speak to manager which assured me that was the case but the area was needed for VIPs and offered to give us alternative seating but by this time i was so disgusted with the whole situation i left the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank solosueUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoyalAmman, Manager at Le Royal Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 6, 2014
Dear our valued guest.

Warm Greeting From Le Royal Amman,

First you want to thank you for the time spent on TripAdvisor to write your feedback.

we are sorry to hear that we didn't exceed your expectations during your stay and sure i will forward you kind words and points to our management

Our aim is satisfying the needs and demands for our valuable guests like yours.

Best Regards,

Yazan Rihani
Assistant Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#4 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Amman
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#5 of 143 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Landmark Amman Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#9 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Hotel Amman

Property: Le Royal Hotel Amman
Address: Zahran St | 3rd Circle, Jabal Amman, Amman 11118, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Amman
#16 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#17 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Le Royal Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Amman
Royal Hotel Jordan
Amman Le Royal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing