We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No room in the Inn - but a good stay in the end.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Royal Hotel Amman
Ranked #30 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“No room in the Inn - but a good stay in the end.”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We arrived in Le Royal on 12th January, and unfortunately despite having a confirmed reservation from Booking.com, the hotel had no record of it - and they were apparently full. They offered us a business suite for 300JD per night (we were booked in a superior room at 120JD). After three calls and superb help from Booking.com the hotel gave us the room we had booked at the price we had booked it. It was an unfortunate start and took us over an hour to resolve, but the staff were reasonable in assisting us.

The room was excellent, very smart and the bathroom was very good as well. The view from our room on the 21st floor was super day and night.

The staff were helpful, the concierge was very good and the hotel taxis were efficient, friendly and provided us with good service. They were more expensive than the roadside taxis (which we also used from time to time) but the difference was being in a new-ish Mercedes or an old Nissan.

When I book a hotel I often look at 5 star first and then go lower star to what I can afford - and in this case for the three days we were in Amman this five star hotel seemed to be perfect and just affordable for us at £115 per night. The only aspect of this - if this makes sense - is that the hotel was almost too smart and "perfect" that it was a little uncomfortable - more ostentatious than relaxing. However, I'd definitely stay there again.

Overall a super stay, good value and a good location in Amman.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samgees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    108
    56
    22
    21
See reviews for
43
63
24
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shropshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Le Royal is certainly an unusual looking hotel - modelled on the Tower of Babel, and floodlit at night on its hilltop position, it is a landmark from miles around.
My stay was booked by my local host, and the room rate seemed very reasonable. My room was spacious and clean, and the staff were friendly and attentive. calls about laundry etc were dealt with very speedily. Towels, water etc were all fine each day.
The corridors are a bit dark and gloomy, but the lobby and public areas are fine.
Breakfast was OK but the selection of fresh fruit a bit limited.
I didn't eat in the hotel and didn't use any outside facilities as it was January.
Internet is very expensive - 6 JOD per hour for short time periods.
Overall good and comfortable, but not outstanding

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dred11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoyalAmman, Manager at Le Royal Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Dear our valued guest

Warm greetings from Le Royal Hotel Amman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience and the experience you had.

Your feedback will help us towards the betterment of how we communicate such work, our priority and passion is to ensure that your needs and expectations are always met and exceeded

We hope this experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Best Regards,

Yazan Rihani
Assistant Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I cannot say enough good things about how accomodating and helpful the staff at Le Royal were during our three week stay in Jordan. Our project required us to spend nights in different parts of Jordan and, on short notice, the hotel was willing to accomodate our needs and even help us book other hotels. The facilities were first rate. We thought the fitness center was particularly outstanding and the internet service was excellent. I would not hesitate to stay there again and have already recommended it to friends and family. Plus their restaurant served the best humus I have ever eaten.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoyalAmman, Manager at Le Royal Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Dear our Valued Guest

Warm Greetings From Le Royal Amman,

First we want to thank you for the time you spent on TripAdvisor to write your kind review and recommending our hotel.

We were delighted to know that you've enjoyed your stay and that we've risen up to your expectations,

Our aim is ensuring the comfort of our business travelers by offering them the highest standards of service.

Until your next stay with us, please accept our best Regards

Yazan Rihani
Assistant Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Amman has many luxury 5 star hotels and I have stayed in them all.Most are new except the InterCon which was built back in the 80's. Le Royal stands out for its fantastic rooms and value compared to the other 5 star hotels. Rooms are very well appointed and spaceous. The hotel boasts many resturants a cinema, sports bar and a Budda Bar. Service is friendly and the hotel has a calm warm feeling.

Room Tip: All rooms I have ever stayed in are very good indeed. look to pay around JD. 100 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAH33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Hotel was nice, service was great, good neighborhood. The first night we ate at the restaurant. Food was good but way too expensive for what it was. We used their car service to go to Petra and Jerash. Cost about 150 USD for all day. Driver (Khaled) was nice, spoke good english and was knowledgeable. Good experience overall. No need to book the hotel car service to go from the airport to the hotel. The airport taxi service is much cheaper, new cars and very efficient.
In fact we booked a day tour with the airport taxi service on our long layover coming back, for also 150 USD, all day, including Amman and Dead Sea, with no problem.

Room Tip: Ask for city view and for free internet. They normally charge for internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nablus
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

if you would like to injoy every menots,just be acust of le royal amman ,great people ,great staff,
wonderful time to spend from inside to going out side ,the kingdom of freedom ,you will injoy so much beaying in amman ,trust me ?love and respect to all.
maher

Room Tip: the 15th floor will be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maherxfares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoyalAmman, Manager at Le Royal Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Dear our Valued Guest

Warm Greetings From Le Royal Amman,

First we want to thank you for the time you spent on TripAdvisor to write your kind review and recommending our hotel.

We were delighted to know that you've enjoyed your stay and that we've risen up to your expectations,

Our aim is ensuring the comfort of our business travelers by offering them the highest standards of service.

Until your next stay with us, please accept our best Regards

Yazan Rihani
Assistant Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarragon, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We chose this property on the advice of our travel agent as it was supposed to be the best in town. Sad to say this did not prove to be true. The property itself has potential but appears to be falling into disrepair. The central atrium is all but derelict a large part of the outdoor terrace is off limits because it looks like the floor is rotting and collapsing. Our room was certainly comfortable and reasonably well appointed if not a little dated. Dining choice was a little limited in the hotel itself but plenty in the area. The staff were surly and in the case of the Italian restaurant, downright rude. Little did the lady who met us at the door know, even though we were not "dressed up" we are civilised and likely to spend up on a good meal. Their loss!
If your staying in Amman, consider the Hyatt which is nearby (if you want to stay in this part of town) or the Marriott which is a little further out. When we return we will be staying at the Marriott.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here. Go to the Hyatt or Marriott.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJW007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoyalAmman, Manager at Le Royal Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Dear our valued guest

Warm greetings from Le Royal Hotel Amman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience and the experience you had.

Your feedback will help us towards the betterment of how we communicate such work, our priority and passion is to ensure that your needs and expectations are always met and exceeded

We hope this experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Best Regards,

Yazan Rihani
Assistant Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#10 of 145 in Amman
1,061 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#6 of 145 in Amman
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
1.1 mi away
Grand Millennium Hotel Amman
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Hotel Amman

Property: Le Royal Hotel Amman
Address: Zahran St | 3rd Circle, Jabal Amman, Amman 11118, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Amman
#17 Business Hotel in Amman
#21 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Amman
Royal Hotel Jordan
Amman Le Royal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing