We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Palce Hotel Amman Jordan”
Review of Grand Palace Amman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Palace Amman
Ranked #59 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Hmmm, rooms ok, although we found a half drunk can of beer in our minibar when we arrived! No tea or coffee making facilities. The rooms were big, but not really that clean. There was a big girls football convention staying when we were there - this meant fighting for a table and food at all times - and once food had gone it was not replaced! The service for drinks at the table was poor. Find somewhere else to stay would be my advice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twocatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 309 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

Good 4 star hotel. Service is good. Rooms are clean abd big.
Price was a deal, so a value was great.
No public transportation close to hotel. Parking place is free for hotel guests.
Trader's Vic restaurant is next door.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was clean and nice and the price was very reasonable too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tearbear65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed at this Hotel after being bumped off a Royal Jordanian Flight 4 days before Xmas.
We were treated like second class citizens and held like cattle!
The Hotel was mid constuction with half the new hotel and half the old being used. Our room was amongst holes in the ceilings, bare wires and torn carpets. To get to our room we had to pass the refurbished rooms, which were given only to paying customers.
The room itself was filthy, the toilet was stained the toliet ran all night and yellow water follwed from the taps!
There were cigarette burns in the sink, toilet and sink surround and the carpets were filthy.
The Hotel which has been refurbished was stunning but as guests we were not given drinks or information and they did not care about a pregnant woman in our party. This was a nightmare of epic proportions and topped off with day long drilling from 6am! (and we were not allowed to leave the Hotel!) Do not stay here by choice!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clsholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

For the price, there are much better options to be found in Amman. Paid twice the price as other hotels we stayed at in the area, and the hotel was only half as nice. Does not deserve a four star rating. We had booked a good room and when we got there the staff tried to give us a most basic room with 2 single beds, we had to explain that we had booked a better room with a double bed. We had also booked a room including breakfast, but when we got there they insisted our reservation did not come with breakfast. We didn't argue or try to get it though seeing as another reviewer complained about glass in his bread. The hotel is in need of a renovation. There is nothing within walking distance of the hotel, which is okay because cabs are cheap and plentiful in Amman. The hotel is a bit hard to find, it is best to tell taxi drivers to go to The Regency palace and it is right next door. Actually, its best to just book at a different hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coolstuff25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

At best this hotel has seen better days.. the hotel is badly in need of renovation and a fresh set of carpets and bathroom towels.. the hotel has some construction going on at can be a little noisy during the day. besides there is a school behind it and will serve as an alarm in case you forgot to set one..wifi access seems to be ok if you are close to the router, but the cost as usual with most hotels is a rip off.. 22JD for 24 hrs (from time of log in, irrespective of usage) or 12JD for 1 hr.. overall it is not recommended for a business traveller.. the staff are extremely friendly and are very helpful.. but that seems to be the only highlight.. at the best good for tourists who need a place for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NemoDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

There are better (and worse) options in this category - on our return to Amman we stayed at the Al Qasr Metropole - but the Grand Palace was clean and comfortable. The decor of the rooms might not be to everyone's taste but we had a good night's sleep.

As we arrived late at night and left early the next day we cannot comment on the hotel's facilities but the impression was that the common areas were overdue a facelift. Also the staff were not especially obliging.

At breakfast most of our fellow guests seemed to be on coach tours and it may be that the hotel caters for this market.

Breakfast itself was mediocre. There was plenty of food and a good selection but the quality was not the best.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john_ivycottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0 mi away
Regency Palace Amman
Regency Palace Amman
#44 of 150 in Amman
427 reviews
0 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#21 of 150 in Amman
375 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Amman
Holiday Inn Amman
#24 of 150 in Amman
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BelleVue Hotel
BelleVue Hotel
#46 of 150 in Amman
179 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#4 of 150 in Amman
305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Vendome Hotel
Le Vendome Hotel
#101 of 150 in Amman
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palace Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palace Amman

Address: Queen Alya Street and Sport, Amman 11192, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $75 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palace Amman 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Palace Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Grand Palace Hotel Amman
Golden Tulip Hotel Amman
Golden Tulip Amman
Amman Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing