We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dgviel
Lisbon, Portugal

Short stay in Amman

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 28, 2019
During a family holiday we stayed 3 nights at the Four Season in Amman. This is a great hotel with a wonderful staff, very helpful and friendly, especially Faruk the concierge and Maher Oweis the F&B manager and the breakfast team, great breakfast, lovely spa, gym is quite complete as well.
We really felt at home and they even proposed us to stop by at the end of our holidays on our way to the airport in order to wait for our flight, using the hotel facilities.
The hotel is presently refurbishing its rooms which will be a big improvements as the rooms decoration starts to be a little bit dated.

Thank you for a great stay!
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarloStragiotto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review
Responded Aug 29, 2019
Dear dgviel,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. Thank you for choosing Four Seasons for your family holiday in Amman. Also thank you for mentioning Faruk and Maher by name. I promise to pass this on to them. Some of our rooms will be refurbished as of November of this year. We are really looking forward to our new and refreshed product. We also hope you can come back one day to experience it.

Sincerely,
Carlo Stragiotto
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$145
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $161
  • Lol.travel
    $128
  • Expedia.com
    $145
0.1 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$166
$127
  • Tripadvisor
    $127
  • InterContinental
  • Expedia.com
    $127
2.0 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free parking
Breakfast included
$54
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $49
  • StayForLong
0.5 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$78
  • Expedia.com
    $86
  • Agoda.com
    $75
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$113
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $113
  • Agoda.com
    $106
  • Hotels.com
    $113
1.3 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Façade
$249
  • Booking.com
    $249
  • travelup.com
    $203
  • Expedia.com
    $238
0.2 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$145
  • Expedia.com
    $132
  • Tripadvisor
    $132
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
$38
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    $37
  • ibis
    $38
2.2 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$37
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $27
  • Expedia.com
    $38
2.8 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Amman
Reviews (1,546)
Filter reviews
1,546 results
Traveler rating
1,197
246
57
22
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,197
246
57
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la capitale outstanding service room service beautiful hotel outdoor pool luxury hotel breakfast buffet dead sea rooms are spacious olea fs lounge jordan foyer security concierge gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 1,546 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Great welcoming and helpful staff, very useful concierge services. Very good breakfast.
Family stay and we really felt at home.
Many thanks to the wonderful staff
The hotel will benefit from the on going refurbishment oft he bedrooms as the competition is high in Amman with lots of top end hotels

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank didiergoudant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarloStragiotto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear didiergoudant,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are looking forward to seeing our first set of refurbished rooms by November of this year. We hope you will come back to experience the refreshed product.

Sincerely,
Carlo Stragiotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

The Four Seasons hotel in Amman is nice hotel to stay in.
Rooms are nice and service is good, while the staff are friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is very good with different types of food selections.
Location is very good

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Khalifa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarloStragiotto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear Khalifa A,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. Thank you for your kind review and feedback. We hope you will be back to visit us again when we launch our newly renovated rooms and suites. We're honored to host you anytime.

Sincerely,
Carlo Stragiotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

A first time visit to a Four Seasons hotel and what an amazing place
Currently undergoing some renovations which makes it noisy during the day, it is unfortunate and can be a little annoying but certainly did not spoil my stay.
OK so where do I start, the room. All I can say is BIG! really well laid out and the bed super comfortable, the TV in the room was massive. The bathroom was epic, a huge bath and I mean HUGE! The shower was literally the best I have ever had, to look at it I thought the water would come out with a whimper, when in fact it was so powerful it nearly took my skin off, just superb if you like that kind of shower.
I had an amazing massage in the spa, which was so so nice, with earplugs supplied to limit the noise from the renovations I thought was a very nice touch,
I had dinner for 6 in the French restaurant and it was amazing, all of the food was so tasteful and well done, accompanied by a really nice Chilean red wine really was a great meal.
The staff are attentive, courteous, personable and super professional. Nothing was too much, and they all made the experience a very memorable one.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank SimonHorn_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarloStragiotto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear SimonHorn_43,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We are honored to be your first Four Seasons visit and we hope you will experience many more. I'm very sorry about the noise however I'm happy to read that it didn't ruin your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We appreciate your words.

Sincerely,
Carlo Stragiotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

This hotel is very well managed and you will receive a personalized, courteous and efficient service especially if you are a Four Seasons client or a repeat client of this hotel.
The restaurant has improved a lot although the waiters should receive further training. But what they lack in professionalism they more than compensate in kindness and courtesy. As for food, stick to grilled meat, chicken and fish and avoid adventurous sophisticated choices. The cheeseburger is remarkable provided you get the Chef to cook it to your liking. He normally succeeds after a couple of attempts which he will do very amicably and very kindly. Breakfast buffet is very generous with a lot of variety and quality products. I strongly recommend the Man'ousheh with thyme. It is one of the best in the region.
I am told that some of the rooms need refurbishing but I was in a lovely suite and cannot complain.
During my last stay I found out that refurbishing was on in some floors. Check which ones to stay away from the noise and make sure you get a refurbished room.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank Shadi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarloStragiotto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear 82shadik,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. Thank you so much for your constructive feedback. We are currently undergoing a renovation of our rooms and suites. They will be completed in two phases. So hopefully by mid next year, it will be fully done. We hope you will be able to come back again and experience the refreshed product.

Sincerely,
Carlo Stragiotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Exactly what you would expect from a Four Seasons, coupled with exceptional Jordanian hospitality. Fantastic rooms, professional and friendly service, great facilities. Breakfast and food generally are excellent. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Omar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarloStragiotto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear Omar E,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. Thank you for your kind review and your recommendation. We really do appreciate it and hope you come back and visit us again anytime.

Sincerely,
Carlo Stragiotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews