We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ahmad D

Four Seasons Amman is without doubt the standard of exceptional service !!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 10, 2019
Samir at the pool was very attentive and directly recognized us from our previous visit which made us feel very welcome. The Housekeeping staff who handled our room needs were extremely gracious and accommodating. In room Dining was spot on. Check in and Checkout was seamless and made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in. I can only say that it is such a pleasure to return back to an establishment that keeps on maintaining its exceptional standards and makes one always feel welcome and at home. Four seasons Amman has been and will always be our home in Jordan.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarloStragiotto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review
Responded Jul 15, 2019
Dear Ahmad D,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We are honored to be your home away from home always and forever! It is such a pleasure to host you.

Sincerely,
Carlo Stragiotto
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$161
Fully refundable
  • Sheraton.com
    $145
  • Lol.travel
    $128
  • Expedia.com
    $145
0.1 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$166
$127
  • InterContinental
    $127
  • Expedia.com
    $127
  • Priceline
    $127
2.0 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free parking
Breakfast included
$54
  • Priceline
    $60
  • Agoda.com
    $49
  • Trip.com
    $53
0.5 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$78
  • Expedia.com
    $86
  • Agoda.com
    $75
  • Hotels.com
    $86
1.4 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$113
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $110
  • Agoda.com
    $106
  • travelup.com
    $127
1.3 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Façade
$249
  • Booking.com
    $249
  • travelup.com
    $203
  • Expedia.com
    $238
0.2 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$145
  • Expedia.com
    $131
  • Priceline
    $141
  • Hotels.com
    $131
2.3 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
$38
  • Priceline
    $38
  • travelup.com
    $37
  • ibis
    $38
2.2 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$37
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $30
  • Vio.com
    $23
  • Expedia.com
    $37
2.8 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Amman
Reviews (1,546)
Filter reviews
1,546 results
Traveler rating
1,197
246
57
22
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,197
246
57
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la capitale outstanding service room service beautiful hotel outdoor pool luxury hotel breakfast buffet dead sea rooms are spacious olea fs lounge jordan foyer security concierge gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 1,546 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

I stayed for four nights at the Four Seasons hotel in Amman as the first stage of a tour around Jordan.

The hotel is in the process of being renovated. The communal areas are nice but the rooms are starting to feel a little dated and look a bit tired (staining in the bathtub and sink and chipped paintwork). The Four Seasons is next to a number of other luxury hotels and the revamp is timely otherwise it would start to look outdated. The external paintwork is also starting to peel off in places.

The pool area is small but tasteful and very efficiently run. Water in ice boxes is provided and occasional snacks are brought around. The gym and spa are also well equipped and professional.

The restaurants that we tried were good. The choice at breakfast is excellent and the the BBQ night at FIVE Grill is superb (but make sure that you arrive early otherwise you will be waiting an eternity for a table and it is not possible to book).

The staff are impeccable - always polite and helpful. We were particularly impressed when the staff got out of the elevator so that we did not have to share it with them or stop at the floor they were travelling to. We weren’t ready for turn down when they called and so they literally waited outside our room for half an hour until we were ready. In addition, the staff at breakfast were very friendly and helpful. All in all, top notch.

Our only criticism was that we were not told in advance about the renovation work to the hotel. The work seemed to be limited to 10:00 to 16:00 each day but it could be heard throughout the hotel and around the pool. Disappointing.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank paulni384
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarloStragiotto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear paulni384,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such constructive feedback. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast at Olea and experienced our BBQ Nights at FIVE Grill & Lounge. I apologize that you were not told about the renovation in advance. We have included a note in the confirmations e-mail that is sent to all guests. Hopefully, it will result in a new beautiful product and we'd love for you to come again and experience it.

Sincerely,

Carlo Stragiotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Thank you to all the wonderful staff at The Four Seasons that has made me feel like I was returning home every day! This is my second extended stay here and the staff remembered me from my first visit, which made it even more like a home away from home. Hanan, the hostess in the Olea Restaurant AND the Five, had a smiling face every day and took such good care of my colleague and me! Ra'ed also always had such wonderful conversation and ensured I had hot coffee right away. And thanks to Samir, who we saw both at the Olea and every afternoon at the pool, always ensuring that I had everything I needed!! A most delightful stay and I look forward to my next trip! Lucia in Room 1220

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LovedJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarloStragiotto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear LovedJordan,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and mentioning each staff member by name. We really enjoyed reading all of your beautiful words and I promise to pass them on to everyone mentioned.

Sincerely,
Carlo Stragiotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Beds extremely comfortable. Tv is huge best hotel in the area but alittle far from the center absolutely worthy of the price.
We tried one of the local hotels but checked out the same minute. Breakfast choice is abundant for every taste. The staff are very professional and helpful.
Thanks to them they made the stay extra perfect

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank alkazemi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarloStragiotto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear alkazemi8,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. Thank you so much for your kind words and beautiful review. We're so happy to read that your stay was extra perfect.

Sincerely,
Carlo Stragiotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Great hotel, wonderful staff, amazing stay!
From checkin to checkout, the friendliest staff, the best hospitality.
I love staying here and can't wait to see how more amazing it is going to be after their renovations.

Room tip: During their renovation, just ask them for a quiet room if you wake up before 10am.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chaker K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarloStragiotto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear ChakerKhazaal,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We can't wait for you to experience our new rooms and suites. By the end of this year, we should receive the first batch of newly renovated rooms. Please come again in the near future-- we're honored to host you.

Sincerely,
Carlo Stragiotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

I have booked 8 rooms for guests coming to attened a wedding at the hotel. The check in in procedure was below expectations 2 rooms were not available until 4:30. It was noisy due to some renovations in some rooms no one informed me of this.

Most of staff were nice and helpful, but overall did not get the fourseasons expectation. I am not sure if I will consider staying there next week.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank maB9309AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarloStragiotto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Dear maB9309AU,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. I would like to sincerely apologize that the check in procedure was not up to your expectations. If you don't mind, we would like to personally apologize to you. Do you mind sharing your contact details with our Director of Public Relations & Communications at Yasmin.Sati@fourseasons.com

Thank you,
Carlo Stragiotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews