We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sightseer37841633193
Manama, Bahrain

Disappointing!

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 19, 2019
We planned our son’s wedding there, we had 15 rooms for some of our guests. Manpower was short, service was poor at the main restaurant, and pool. Quality and selection if dishes at the pool bar was very poor!
The bathrooms outside the Grand Ballroom were disgustingly filthy with no paper towels, dirty and wet floors and counters!
Very disappointed!
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarloStragiotto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review
Responded Jun 20, 2019
Dear Sightseer37841633193,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. I sincerely apologize that we have disappointed you.I am aware that you are in touch with the Executive Chef and Catering Manager, however, if you would like to connect with me, please feel free to do so anytime at Carlo.Stragiotto@fourseasons.com

Again, I sincerely apologize.

Carlo Stragiotto
General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$166
$127
  • InterContinental
    $127
  • Expedia.com
    $127
  • Tripadvisor
    $127
2.0 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free parking
Breakfast included
$54
  • Priceline
    $60
  • Agoda.com
    $49
  • StayForLong
0.5 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$113
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $113
  • Agoda.com
    $106
  • Expedia.com
    $113
1.3 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Façade
$249
  • Expedia.com
    $238
  • travelup.com
    $203
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$164
$132
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $132
  • Priceline
    $141
2.3 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
$38
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
    $37
  • ibis
    $38
2.2 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $161
  • Lol.travel
    $128
  • Expedia.com
    $145
0.1 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    $86
  • Agoda.com
    $75
  • Hotels.com
    $86
1.4 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    $30
  • Vio.com
    $23
  • StayForLong
2.8 miles from Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Amman
Reviews (1,546)
Filter reviews
1,546 results
Traveler rating
1,197
246
57
22
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,197
246
57
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la capitale outstanding service room service beautiful hotel outdoor pool luxury hotel breakfast buffet dead sea rooms are spacious olea fs lounge jordan foyer security concierge gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 1,546 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Everything about this hotel oozes luxury, from the moment you footstep into it, to the beautifully lit foyer, all the way to the front desk.

The check-in process was swift and the employee was extremely helpful, polite and professional. We were offered an upgrade at no extra charge which was a sweet deal.

The room itself was very spacious and clean, with the largest tv (possibly) that I have seen inside a regular king bed room.

The bathroom had some amazing amenities, a shower and a tub. Great water pressure with instant hot water as well.

The upgraded room offered a view of the outdoor pool which was drained fully without us knowing or being informed about it when we made our booking! Bear in mind we arrived mid May and it was pleasantly sunny outside. This kind of ruined our experience as we were longing for a nice swim outdoor and kind of the main reason for our visit. Probably you should advertise that.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 8SAB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarloStragiotto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Dear 8SAB8,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. I'd like to apologize for the closure of the outdoor pool. i'm very sorry to read that it had an effect on your experience with us. We'd really like to make it up to you if you don't mind. We'd love to invite you to spend the day at the outdoor pool of The Spa. Please feel free to get in touch with our Director of Public Relations-- Yasmin.Sati@fourseasons.com -- at your own convenience. She will gladly organize it for you.

Please accept my apologies again.

Sincerely,
Carlo Stragiotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

The Four Seasons is at it should be: welcoming, comfortable, discreet and very present. Our room had what one expects. A bed, large and superbly comfortable; air conditioning that neither freezes nor blows a gale, a reliable and ample shower and the ingredients to use when in it. Plugs, minibar, towels and etc. all as they should be. Like some others in the Four Seasons group, some aspects could do with a revamp. The clock radio was designed for the original iPod; no charging points for USB plugs; high-speed internet only available at extra cost; but the day to day ‘net is more than adequate. The bathroom furniture needs a re-varnish and the marble floor a bit of a scrub around the edges.

The pools (one outside and one in) are well equipped and the chairs and loungers perfect and comfortable. The staff brought out iced water in cool boxes for us. A nice touch.

We ate in one night, in the main restaurant. The food was fine; the wine equally so – and served pleasantly during Ramadan. The staff in the restaurant were kind and helpful ‘though towards the end of the evening, they simply vanished. We were still eating! That’s not Four Seasons’ service as we know it.

Breakfasts were well stocked and the food fresh and appetising with a superb range.

And for the price, it should all be so.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jezzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarloStragiotto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Dear Jezzr,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We really appreciate your feedback. Our hotel is currently undergoing a renovation of our rooms and suites. That is the first step to a complete enhancement of the Hotel. We hope you can come back and visit us again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Carlo Stragiotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

If you feel that you need more than an holiday, this is the right place to
treat yourself as you deserve. Staff readiness to solve any issue, excellent dining, comfortable rooms and the feeling to be The Guest ... what can you ask more?

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank BARBARA-E-PIETRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarloStragiotto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Dear BARBARA-E-PIETRO,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. Thank you so much for your kind review. Please consider us your home away from home anytime you're Jordan.

Sincerely,
Carlo Stragiotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

It is a wonderful hotel with spacious rooms, very clean and well maintained. Definitely is a "tired" hotel , not really up to date but it close the Four Seasons standards. The location of the hotel is not at the center of the town, so definitely taxi is required to commute, with nothing much to do around. The service was great, up to the standards of the specific chain. OLEA breakfast restaurant and the bouffet where amazing with great variety of choices, both local and international. The other bar restaurant, La Capitale is a wonderful cosmopolitan choice for the nights.
Overall it was a very good choice

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank awesome_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarloStragiotto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Dear awesome_1971,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. Thank you so much for your constructive feedback. I'm happy to tell you that our rooms and suites are currently undergoing a renovation. That is a first step to a complete overhaul of the Hotel. We hope you come back again in the not too distant future to experience the enhanced product.

Sincerely,
Carlo Stragiotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

We loved our two nights here. Room and bathroom very spacious. Big-screen TV with great picture. Two swimming pools- one inside (warm), one outside (cool). We ate two meals in their lobby lounge, not needing big meals or anything elaborate and the food was very good. Recommend the Caesar salad with shrimp, pasta arriabiata, and margarita pizza with pesto ( leaving out the roasted garlic). Staff very attentive and friendly and also well-trained. Note to management: the indoors pool has loose tiles which are uncomfortable when stepped on.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank activenretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarloStragiotto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Dear activenretired,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. Thank you so much for your feedback and your comment regarding the tiles of the indoor pool is well noted. We will make sure to fix that. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your two nights stay with us. Please come again anytime.

Sincerely,
Carlo Stragiotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews