We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveler rating
794
207
42
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
207
42
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla capitaleolea restaurantroom servicelobby loungewonderful hotelluxury hotelexcellent staybreakfast buffetoutdoor pooldead seastandard roomcomfortable roomsbusiness tripnon smoking roomfsspajordan
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Four Seasons Amman booked ended my Grand Circle tour of Jordan. Excellent in all respects. The pool and spa was most welcome after the fabulous experience at Wadi Rum. Attentive staff always. Would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Non smoking. Certainly a suite if you can manage it.
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia3689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2015

Dear Patricia3689,

Greetings from your family at Four Seasons Amman! We hope you enjoyed your tour around Jordan and that you were able to visit some wonderful destinations like the Dead Sea and Petra. Wadi Rum is truly one of a kind so I believe you're lucky that you got to experience it. I will make sure to visit Wadi Rum very soon with my family!

Thank you again for the review and we are honored to welcome you back again to your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Vincent Hoogewijs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

room was great, staff was very attentive and making sure everything was ok and very quick - checkout must have taken 3 minutes! the only one thing which was a bit annoying for a person who likes to have coffee first thing in the morning after opening her eyes, is that there was no kettle and a few sachets of nescafe or tea in the room. ooo and the free wifi was a bit slow and not very reliable in the common areas, you are probably expected to get the premium one and pay for it :( overall a great place and looking forward to going back soon though!

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2015

Dear Anna T,

Greetings from your family at Four Seasons Amman. Thank you so much for the taking the time to review our Property. We appreciate your kind words and your constructive feedback. Next time you come to Amman, we'd be happy to accommodate your request for coffee or tea in your room. I'm happy to hear that you are looking forward to coming back, because are very honored to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Vincent Hoogewijs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2015

This Four Seasons understands client service and has one of the best breakfasts in town. The rooms, while decorated in a rather masculine fashion, (probably to reflect the large contingent of business travelers, who are mostly male), are very comfortable, and well appointed. The bathrooms are particularly nice. The pool is also well kept and clean, and very comfortable even for single women. The concierge service is very helpful, and has resolved issues for me even when I was not staying at the hotel, recognizing my loyalty to the property and simply reflecting the excellence one comes to expect at the Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room on an upper floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HerveVDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2015

Dear B B,

Greetings from your family at Four Seasons Amman. I would like to start by saying how much I enjoyed reading your review. Your complements and kinds words really put a smile on all our faces. Thank you for recommending us as the only place to stay in Amman. We are always happy and honored to serve valuable guests such as yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Vincent Hoogewijs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Had two separate reservations at Four Seasons with one day break. The staff and service is excellent and worthy of Four Seasons status. Rooms are quiet and well furnished. Restaurants are very good (Asia for dinner), and the Whiskey Bar was a perfect place to unwind in the evening. This was my first visit to Amman, and exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Had suite rooms on both 7th and 10th floor. No real difference. Did not look out over the main road.
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank peter1sarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2015

Dear peter1sarge,

Greetings from your family at Four Seasons Amman! We are honored that you chose to stay at our Property during your first visit to Amman and we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We loved reading that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We hope you come back to Amman again and stay with us-- you can always consider Four Seasons Amman to be your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Vincent Hoogewijs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

We enjoyed our stay here and had good food, nice hotel employees, and we felt very safe here. Good location to go off and tour the city and its surroundings. It was highly recommended by our tour company.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pumpkinlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2015

Dear pumpkinlady,

Greetings from your family at Four Seasons Amman. Thank you for your all kinds words especially regarding our food and our very special staff. You are absolutely right, our Property is central in amman to be able to tour the city so its the ideal stop. We hope you welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Vincent Hoogewijs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews