We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk blunders, otherwise great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Ranked #1 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Front Desk blunders, otherwise great hotel”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Front Desk checked me in a smoking room withour asking me. When I called to ask for a non-smoking room, I was told no rooms are available. 1 hour later I called a different person and they told me a room is available and they moved me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    187
    35
    14
    11
See reviews for
167
217
76
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel is very good, the location is perfect, specially for business. However the room had different problems, minor problem, like the entry key, air condition, tv remote control, light... but in overall, it is a very good hotel, and i would stay there again. definitely.

The staff very helpfull, and very gentle

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mironton26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Four Seasons in Amman is nothing short of amazing thanks largely to its very talented staff. They made me feel very welcomed and the careful attention to every detail, that included the amenity in my room, on to the introduction to a traditional Arabic breakfast that a waiter provided, and the surprise that I had as each staff member addressed me by my name. This experience is something that other hotels of this stature should aspire to obtain. Fully recommend staying here. Completely recommend enjoying a drink in the lounge where you can enjoy live music.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stronsay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

From the moment you arrive, the welcome and service from the staff is outstanding. The food is very good, we ate in the restaurant and the Foyer Bar. When we returned on our next visit we were welcomed like old friends. The rooms as you would expect are very modern, spotless and comfortable.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear sunicat

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman! We were very happy to read your review about our property. Your positive feedback regarding the food, the rooms and the staff are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The staff stand out in this hotel, particularly the manager. You are made to feel welcome and special from the minute you enter the door. There seem to be so many staff too, perhaps this is how they provide such a good personal service. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with an inviting bed and spacious bathroom. There were Arab sweets to welcome us and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. From the afternoon tea, followed by a marvelous dinner and through to breakfast in the morning everything was elegantly done. There is a real touch of class at the Four Seasons but it is not spoilt by any sense of overbearing staff that you sometimes get in a ‘swanky’ hotel, here the staff are genuinely pleasant. We loved every minute of our stay. We were attending a Gala Dinner hosted in the hotel and the catering for something like 300 guests was simply meticulous. Everyone was fed at once, a full table service, and it went like clockwork. I hope to stay again one day but if I can’t I will at least go back for afternoon tea.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room on the 12th floor with a view over Amman. Quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Four Seasons Amman at the end of our Jordan vacation. The hotel is typical Four Seasons, top-notch. We were warmly welcomed by the staff who always worked to create a friendly rapport. We had a great dinner at the Italian restaurant and had daily breakfast at the newly renovated ground floor restaurant. All the meals were excellent. I would recommend anyone going to Amman to stay at this hotel. Only negative was the air conditioning at night. I am not sure if they are on a central cooling system, but we could not get our room to go lower than 71 F (21C) at night when we wanted to room as cold as possible.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I admit that I'm a big fan of the Four Seasons hotels. However, I believe in writing the positive reviews and not just the negative ones. The Four Seasons in Amman was outstanding in service and made me want to extend my stay. Unfortunately I couldn't but there is always next time. The breakfast buffet was delicious and with such a variety I wanted to try it all. The chocolate croissants were the best I've ever had and even better than the ones at the Four Seasons George V. I was very impressed with the overall service of the staff. They were extremely attentive and made my short stay a memorable one. Never ceases to amaze me. Keep it up - whatever you are doing!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 809 which was right by the elevator. The view was the parking lot. I liked being cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Julie L,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman! Thank you for your positive review about our Property. It makes us very happy to hear that you wanted to extend your stay with us. Hopefully you'll be back sooner than later-- as you know our Property is always your home away from home.

I will definitely make sure to pass on your praises regarding breakfast at Olea and our chocolate croissants. Glad you enjoyed them. Kind words and happy guests give us the motivation to create more and more memorable stays for all our guests.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#6 of 145 in Amman
1,221 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#10 of 145 in Amman
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
1.7 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 145 in Amman
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Address: Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Amman
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#1 Business Hotel in Amman
#1 Family Hotel in Amman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Amman
Four Seasons Amman
Amman Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing