We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Ranked #1 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

After a rather long trip great to enter the hotel and feel welcomed and at home. Large room size, friendly staff and perfect breakfast buffet. Smoking in the lounge still allowed.... The Italian restaurant served terrific pasta. Over all a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    180
    34
    11
    11
See reviews for
150
198
72
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amman
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were supposed to gt 2 double rooms (connected) for a wedding which we were attending over the wekeend..sadly the rooms ended up not being connected so they were super super super kind enough to upgrade us to a presidential suite! the whole works..amazing stay with super facilities at the hotel..great F&B .. although it is worth nothing that service during breakfast was a bit slow..my eggs order was super delayed and in general there was no sense of rush .. taking into account they were busy towards the end of the service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Hazineh

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Suite, the facilities and our F&B outlets. I will make sure to pass on your comments regarding the slow service for breakfast. We look forwarding to welcoming you back very soon. Happy New Year!

Sincerely,

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

The best in classs service, fanstastic staff who know their stuff, the reception staff are very professional and courteous, cordial atmosphere, very nice restaurant and pleasant and memorable stay!!! If it is Jordan, it got to be Four Seasons!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakash V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here after a week of trekking and camping in the mountains between Dana and Petra. I guess our appearance (and scent) was a tad atypical of the well-heeled customers of this hotel when we checked in, though you would never have known from the friendly, courteous treatment we received from the extremely professional staff at the Amman Four Seasons.
We were pretty tired so we didn't do much other than shower, eat and sleep but the bathroom was great, the restaurant served up surprisingly tasty (and spicy) Thai food and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Ross W,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman! Happy Holidays. I would just like to personally thank you for taking the time to review our Property. We are happy to hear that you were content with the friendly and courteous treatment of the staff. Our primary goal is to ensure that we exceed the expectations of all our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Hotel is nice and the staff very friendly. to get to the hotel is not easy as you have to take a side small street. Overall service is nice and good!!
The restaurant serves good food and lots of choices. Love having the BFST early morning and the my afternoon drinks at the lobby lounge. Negative point is you have to buy Wi Fi which is strange cause most 5 star hotels all over the world stopped charging for this service for hotel guests. I guess Amman is amman still stuck in the old ages!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MQ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Moaffaq,

Greetings from Amman! Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast at Olea and your afternoon drinks at the Foyer Lounge. As for WiFi, please note that as of 2014, we will be offering complementary basic internet service. We wanted to share that news with you. Thank you again and hope to see you at our Property very soon.

Sincerely,

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

!! Only complaint is that you must purchase wi fi for 25$ for one person and the only area to get free wifi is in the business center and only on their computers . I d be happier if the 4 seasons would include more style of the country they are in rather than the ubiquitous beautiful look .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindasal41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Lindasal41,

Greetings from Four Seasons Amman! Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Please note that as of 2014, we will be offering complementary basic internet service. We wanted to share that news with you. Thank you again and hope to see you at our Property very soon.

Sincerely,

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

The service from the staff here is exceptional, they were attentive without being on top of you and nothing was too much trouble. It was the 'icing on the cake' in this very comfortable and quiet hotel.

It's very central and great to get out and see the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#7 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#9 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Address: Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#1 Business Hotel in Amman
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#1 Spa Hotel in Amman
#1 Family Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Amman
Four Seasons Amman
Amman Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing