We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Ranked #1 of 142 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Hotel is nice and the staff very friendly. to get to the hotel is not easy as you have to take a side small street. Overall service is nice and good!!
The restaurant serves good food and lots of choices. Love having the BFST early morning and the my afternoon drinks at the lobby lounge. Negative point is you have to buy Wi Fi which is strange cause most 5 star hotels all over the world stopped charging for this service for hotel guests. I guess Amman is amman still stuck in the old ages!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MQ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Moaffaq,

Greetings from Amman! Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast at Olea and your afternoon drinks at the Foyer Lounge. As for WiFi, please note that as of 2014, we will be offering complementary basic internet service. We wanted to share that news with you. Thank you again and hope to see you at our Property very soon.

Sincerely,

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    182
    34
    11
    11
See reviews for
152
203
72
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

!! Only complaint is that you must purchase wi fi for 25$ for one person and the only area to get free wifi is in the business center and only on their computers . I d be happier if the 4 seasons would include more style of the country they are in rather than the ubiquitous beautiful look .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindasal41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Lindasal41,

Greetings from Four Seasons Amman! Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Please note that as of 2014, we will be offering complementary basic internet service. We wanted to share that news with you. Thank you again and hope to see you at our Property very soon.

Sincerely,

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

The service from the staff here is exceptional, they were attentive without being on top of you and nothing was too much trouble. It was the 'icing on the cake' in this very comfortable and quiet hotel.

It's very central and great to get out and see the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I was a bit unnerved after pulling up to a check point just outside of the hotel entrance (this was my first experience with this sort of thing) but was doubly unnerved going through a second security checkpoint inside the hotel. However, after my first go-around I was much more at ease as I realized the precautions were all for my own safety.

Inside, the hotel is immaculate and as grand as you may expect from the Four Seasons. The check in staff were very helpful and the entire process was very smooth. The lobby has a restaurant area where smoking is allowed (perhaps a place to avoid for non-smokers like myself). The room I was given had a nice view looking out over the rest of the city (facing away from the congestion that my taxi came in from). The bathroom was quite spacious although the shower stall has a tendency to spill water from the bottom--a design flow.

There is a buffet breakfast offered on the ground floor with an impressive spread of both Western and Middle Eastern foods. Definitely a great way to start the day.

I did not get a chance to explore the city very much but the hotel seemed to be quite central. A 5-10 minute taxi ride brought me to a popular area filled with restaurants and late night activity.

All in all, a wonderful place to stay for business or leisure. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gnowad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great Hotel with perfect location. I stayed twice there and loved it both times, the staff is wonderful and very helpful, the rooms are clean, spacious and cozy.
Their breakfast buffet is very reach and tasty, the Burger in their Foyer is excellent and they have a very nice coffee shop on a terrace where you can enjoy a nice hot chocolate or Shisha :)
They also have a great Hairdresser (great for both hair & makeup)
Would definitely stay in it again..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

great hotel in a nice part of Amman. The staff are extraordinary and facilities are just what you would expect from the Four Seasons group. Rooms super comfortable, big beds and luxurious bathrooms. Worth going to a really great experience. If you haven't used a Four Seasons before then you are in for a treat.

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms have great views, but the higher floors give a great panorama of Amman due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamJC-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed in FS Amman for one night in November. I think the hotel had very high standards, in everything from the airport pick-up to check-out, all the processes were flawless. I loved the main lobby lounge, which has both relaxed and chic feel to it. I understand the hotel is already ranked very high in Amman and I understand why. If I go back to Amman, it will be my first choice again.

Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G_AKAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Amman
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#8 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#9 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Address: Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Amman
#1 Business Hotel in Amman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#1 Family Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Amman
Four Seasons Amman
Amman Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing