We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Ranked #1 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Arrived in Amman for our last day/night of our Jordan trip and this hotel was fantastic - first time we have stayed at a Four Seasons and we would recommend. All staff were professional, polite and made you feel very welcome. Rooms were well maintained and large with a very comfortable bed with great views over the surrounding city - comfort was everything - as you should expect it to be. Breakfast buffet was great and the selection of food offered was plentiful. We had afternoon tea downstairs and food was great and again staff were excellent. Pool was great. Would definitely choose this hotel if I was to visit Amman again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank destinationholiday_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear destinationholiday_7,

Please allow me to thank you for writing such a great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our employees and glad you enjoyed our pool. We will also pass along your comments regarding breakfast to our Director of Food and Beverage.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Amman
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 948 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

What to say, it's fantastic. I think anyone appreciate more if you have a good service and in here i found it. This was my last 3 days in jordan which i spent in this hotel after travelling aroun jordan.
I was so pleased with the atmosphere and service that i didn't go out at all. Restaurant, pool, bar fanstastic. Breakfast was my favorite time good food and good service. Amazing the staff in the room when they prepare it for the night, perfection. Pool staff always caring about customer. Expensive but worth it. I came out after three days with a smile, good job.

Room Tip: Go for it!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anangiulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

It was my first trip to Amman and what made it really enjoyable was staying in the Four Seasons Hotel. Rooms are clean with very nice view of the city
I like the lounge , the service is Excellent and the food too.
The staff is very friendly and professional , they were excellent and made me feel very welcome.
If you are traveling to Amman and want to feel at home then I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Samir K,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We are always delighted to hear from a happy guest- your kind words are much appreciated. Also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our lounge.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

following a chance meeting with the owner of this hotel in Holland in 2000 we ended up travelling out in 2001 - never have i ever seen a hotel with such style - service and food that still makes my mouth water. 3 of us "paddys on tour" had the most comfortable stay for 13 days that you could ever wish or dream of. just back tracking on holidays and excursions and decided to review your hotel finally . hope alls well and thank you so much for looking after us Irish lads.

Room Tip: every room is brilliant
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaker2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I spent a night in this hotel for business meeting, service was excellent, food is great, room clean with nice view, trully a luxury hotel, staff are very helpfull, meeting room was great, well equipped, food in meetin room was great too, would recommend for business meeting or family stay in Amman, little bit expensive though.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Only had a one night stay at the end of our trip to Jordan. The hotel was the best we stayed in during our time in Jordan and although the other hotels were 5 star the service at the Four Seasons was far superior. Check in was quick. Our room was very nice with a city view and we had a great view of the sunset. We had room service for dinner which was the best quality we have had & breakfast in Vivace was excellent. We didn't use the pool area but we were given a tour of the facilities and they looked great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Karen h,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We are always delighted to hear from a happy guest- your kind words are much appreciated. Also very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room service and breakfast experience.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Although the hotel is one of 2-3 best of Jordan, if not the best, I find terrible the dinner we booked once at the Japanese restaurant...
I think but I am not sure it was on a Saturday or Sunday in April. The chef was not there so we couldn't enjoy any of the sushis and some of the dishes. 2-3 people of our company the next day had terrible stomach aches. From the moment we booked, we were a table of 8-10 people, why they didn't inform us in advance about the chef's day off or why they do not close it down for that day!!!
Unacceptable for such a hotel. Even the service were arrogant, they had a certain ego, not very smiley and even though the restaurant was half full we were making signals in order to have a glass of water...
About the hotel not many things. It's a real 4 seasons!!! Bar, restaurants, pool, spa, fitness, breakfast, all the outlets excellent. They are amazing in organizing conferences, gala's, weddings. I have visited plenty of times the hotel and I was always very satisfied!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantinosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 148 in Amman
1,241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#8 of 148 in Amman
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
1.7 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 148 in Amman
942 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Address: Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#1 Business Hotel in Amman
#1 Family Hotel in Amman
#1 Spa Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $328 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Amman
Four Seasons Amman
Amman Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing