We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$249
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amman Pasha Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
$45
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jordan Tower Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
$28
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arab Tower Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
$38
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravan Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
$42
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveler rating
752
201
40
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
201
40
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolea restaurantla capitaleroom servicebeautiful hotellobby loungeluxury hotelexcellent staybreakfast buffetother hotelsoutdoor pooldead seai highly recommend this hotelcomfortable roomsbusiness tripnon smoking roomspafs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons twice during our tour of Jordan. The desk staff were excellent and made us feel very welcome. The bell staff were excellent and were quick and careful with our bags. The entire staff was great. Rooms were of course to a very high standard and everything was well maintained and clean. Our first night we were tired and just ordered room service for 5 people. Food came quickly and the waiter made the table up to be very comfortable and attractive for all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsar996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Nsar996,

Thank you for writing such a great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our employees, we will surely pass on your praise. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of an 8 day trip through Jordan.

Our room was spacious, well-appointed, and very comfortable. We were provided with plenty of complimentary water during our stay.

The lobby areas and restaurants were all very pleasant spaces to be in. We had a late lunch on arrival in the lobby lounge. The servings were large (larger than necessary), and the food was good. Service was excellent. We had some drinks and desserts on the Terrace one evening. It was a bustling, happy place, with excellent service. As it got cooler, pashminas were offered to women who were finding it cool. A nice touch. We also ate at Asia Restaurant, and very much enjoyed our satays, Thai red duck curry, and beef teriyaki. Just don't order the wine!

Breakfast is held in a light, very comfortable dining room. We were very happy with the service - it was attentive and friendly, as juice, hot drinks, and hot meals (eggs etc) were delivered at the table. There was an extensive buffet as well, and only the fruit section left a little to be desired. Relaxing in these lovely surroundings at the beginning of the day was a highlight.

We found the concierge very helpful, though there was a minor slip-up booking our taxi to the airport(corrected the night before).

Our major complaint, which may be a Jordan thing as much as for this hotel, is the pre-eminence of the smoker over the non-smoker. The "non-smoking" sections always receive plenty of "blow over" smoke from the smokers, and in the Lobbly Lounge, felt as if we were an afterthought, almost in the lobby itself. There are also only about four different seating groups available to non-smokers. So the following evening we visited for a drink, to relax listening to the pianist. And it was very pleasant, but all non-smoking spots were taken, and we were hustled into the far end (near the service entrance) of the much bigger smoking section. (Admittedly we did ask to be as far away from smokers as possible). Very soon, we were surrounded by smokers. Whilst this may still be the very out-dated custom in Jordan, there was no ability to be considerate of our wish not to be surrounded by smokers.

My only other complaint was the wi-fi policy, both of charging (when most competitors in Jordan now offer free wi-fi), and the quality of the connection. We used the premium connection for 24 hours, but frequently when we needed to connect, the connection would drop out for a period of time. When we mentioned this at check-out, our charge was reversed, which was appreciated. But quality wi-fi should really be an expected service, rather than a paid premium.

Still, we enjoyed our stay here very much. If we travelled to Amman again, we might look to a different hotel for comparison. But equally, we would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Linda,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience during your recent stay with us and we thank you for all the constructive comments you mentioned.
We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our facilities. Your kind words are much appreciated.
The comments you have shared with us pertaining wi fi internet and smoking areas are taken into consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Sincerely,

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I went in Amman for a week for business and we stayed in Four Season.
The hotel is very beauyful, elegant and accurated in the details.
The staff is very professional and kind.
The service is perfect and the room very clean and confortable. High quality gadget in the bathroom.
There are 2 restaurant: Asia and Vivace. Good food and very good quality, especially in the Italian. We had aperitifs in the Terrace and it was very nice.
Spa, Gym and pool are is wonderful.
the section dedicated to events is perfect and very sophisticated.
Would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a pleasant stay in Amman

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary1970Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Mary,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We are always delighted to hear from a happy guest- your kind words are much appreciated. Also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our Spa facilities and Vivace restaurant.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have been to four fabulous functions at the Four Seasons over the past two months, all have been quite amazing. The grand ballroom is a magnificent location for a large dinner dance with entertainment. The smaller rooms, used for weddings, graduations, musical evenings and similar events are more intimate and have outdoor seating areas as well as the indoor sections. The only fault in any of them is that the air conditioning is sometimes turned up too high. The food at all these events was outstanding, the table decoration immaculate and the service very good. Sometimes the waiters are just a little on the slow side but this might be due to the large numbers being catered for. The spa area is just pure luxury and the hotel is elegant throughout. The manager is incredibly obliging and helpful. One touch I like, if I arrive in my car with my jacket hanging in the back the valet opens the rear door takes my jacket and helps me on with it before taking my car away! Great service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear John B,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We are always delighted to hear from a happy guest- your kind words are much appreciated. Also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the functions you have attended and our events facilities.
We have also taken notes in regards to AC temp and servers response time which we will share.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The service is far lower than what you would expect out of a Four Seasons or any other hotel at this price point. It was far from accommodating, professional and smooth. You'd expect far more than this.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amirgendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Amirgendy,

We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We would like to offer our apologies for us not being able to meet your expectations, as this is not the level of service we are known for providing.

I would appreciate you contacting me on my email below in order to better understand your disappointments.

I look forward to hearing from you soon. Again, please accept our sincere apologies.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
E-mail: patrick.beaury@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews