We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“More of a City / Business Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Ranked #1 of 142 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“More of a City / Business Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here because we had to attend a friend's wedding in Amman so we spent a night here before heading off to the Dead Sea. It was not bad but I was a little disappointed as I expected it to be a little more lively. I think it is more of a business hotel situated conveniently in the middle of town but there is not much to do!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cd_nel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    173
    34
    11
    10
See reviews for
146
191
72
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

It's a bit away from where you might want to be as a tourist but the place is perfectly fine. I had a minor problem which was efficiently dealt with and the concierge was very helpful. The serving staff at breakfast were a bit sleepy perhaps, in terms of service, but nothing terrible. It's not quite five stars but I liked it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trripman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Let me start by saying that any 5 star hotel which charges $23USD/day (or any amount for that matter) for internet access is simply outrageous in this day and age. When you're paying 5 star prices, to have to pay for internet access on top is simply gouging, ludicrous and cheap on the hotel's part. We stayed at the Four Seasons Amman for 3 nights and the service has to be the most outstanding aspect of this hotel. The rooms and public areas of the hotel were nice but not magnificent or outstanding. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well appointed but they looked a little tired. We had an issue with the shower head but a quick call to reception and we had an engineer come up almost immediately to repair it - another testament to the exceptional service they provide. The concierge was always willing and happy to provide advice on itineraries and were absolutely brilliant! The Breakfast spread was OK but nothing outstanding. I would have given the hotel 3 stars taking into account the internet debacle and average rooms but the undeniably wonderful service bumped it to 4.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We booked our stay through Amex and received a free upgrade and breakfast. The room was perfect - floor to ceiling windows overlooking the entire city, big comfy bed, beautiful bathroom and great toiletries. The hotel is lovely and staff super helpful and kind. The pool area is spectacular! indoor and outdoor with fabulous chairs and beds to lounge in the hot sun. The attendant even brought us cold water sprayers! how decadent. Breakfast was incredible - everything that you could possibly want (even fresh carrot juice!) and Foul (have to try it! like bland refried beans). We ate dinner in the new restaurant (Five or something like that) and it was delish and not super expensive (but dont order any alcohol - it is insanely expensive like all over Jordan!) Only downside was that they wanted £15/day to connect to the Wifi... for a top business hotel that is just stupid as it costs them nothing and is a given (we stayed at a £50/night hotel the night before in petra and it was free!) Also the hotel is about 10 min drive out of town which is a bit annoying but taxis were easy and about £4 each way... worth the drive and well worth the stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Lizzielee,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience during your recent stay with us and we thank you for all the constructive comments you mentioned.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our facilities. Your kind words are much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.


Kind Regards
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Four Seasons is where a lot of the VIPs stay when they are in Amman. The hotel is large and fairly opulent. The rooms are large and pleasant, and very easy to relax in. Internet is everywhere, though there are two cost bands for it. The gym is nice with a number of different machines and a variety of free weights, and was not too crowded when I was there. As it is the Middle East, there is a fair amount of security that you need to get through in order to get into the hotel, which is a little annoying but understandable. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Robert B.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing to stay at Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your visit.
We hope that your impression of our security measures would not stop you from staying with us again. We are always pleased to hear from a happy guest and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

One of the best hotels we stayed at - ever because of the service. Room etc. was what one expects at a Four Seasons, but the personal attention of the staff was exceptional.
The desk clerk saw, on her passport, that the previous day had been my wife's birthday and wished her a 'Happy Birthday". Then, when we returned from dinner we found a lovely birthday cake in the room. Very special.

Room Tip: We had the least expensive king room and the view over the city was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimFHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear JimFHouston,


Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We are always delighted to hear from a happy guest- your kind words are much appreciated. Also very happy to hear that our team managed to make you feel special. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely
Patrick Beauty
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

A good hotel.i was on a business trip for a day. The rooms were neat and service was good. The location is on a hill and the rooms have a beautiful view of the entire city.
The breakfast was good and staff was polite and responsive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidharath_Kapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#4 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
1.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#5 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#8 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Address: Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#1 Spa Hotel in Amman
#1 Business Hotel in Amman
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#1 Family Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Amman
Four Seasons Amman
Amman Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing