We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The begining of the great Jordanian hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Ranked #1 of 140 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The begining of the great Jordanian hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

It was overall an great experience, it would have been near perfect had it not been for the one front desk attendant with rude attitude (although the rest of them very super), 30 minutes to find the entrance to the hotel from the backside (i was driving myself and the GPS and me both were clueless on how to get in while we both circled around a few times). I was worried that the Four Seasons standard may get diluted given it is in Amman but the property is a proper five star hotel. It has a more than a couple of restaurants, including a Chinese and Italian. The great experience with the Jordanian hospitality which we had a brief glimpse of at the Queen Alia International Airport at the immigration counter with a rare smile and welcome from an immigration official was evident everywhere at this hotel. We were greeted by an army of very knowledgeable, courteous and efficient valet attendants. We swiftly moved through security which was super to say the least, again everyone in the security team was all smiles. Check-in for the rest of the party was great except me as I encountered one of the two rude people I came across our entire trip. however the policy of moving on was helpful and we got to our room. It was pretty spacious, airy, large windows, very clean and modern bathroom. Luggage delivery was swift and given the bell boy had to deliver it to three different rooms he did a great job.

Another great experience was with the Concierge, the person who attended to my request was very polite although she was probably not aware of any hidden gems in Amman but she tried her best and gave me two different maps and was all smiles despite a barrage of questions from my end that lasted for 10 minutes.

We had a difficult time as we tried to sit down and eat in the lobby and they informed us that we need to go to first floor restaurant where we can get served the same menu and they will have large enough space to fit in a large party. We went up and figured out after 15 minutes and couple of discussions later that we have to go back down as they will not serve us anything outside of the restaurant menu, we went down again and were served there, although this was terrible given how hungry we all were but the staff showed us that they care and admit their mistake for wasting our time by serving us all beverages complimentary.

At the time of check-out, sadly a little too late but great that at least I did, I found a row of some great shops on the first floor as i was searching for the ATM. I shopped like there was no tomorrow at the awesome Trinity Store which sells Jordanian made dead sea products, cannot help but mention the super helpful, super knowledgeable and extremely courteous store attendant from Ukraine who has adopted Jordan to be her home for the last 20+ years.

I did see the other properties from the outside, except the Intercontinental everything at best was mediocre. I will definitely go back and stay in this hotel if i ever come to Amman again whether business or leisure.

Room Tip: Nothing really as most the rooms have the similar views.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sajix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Sajix
Allow me to thank you for such a detailed and great review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were showered with Jordanian hospitality. We have taken your comments regarding The Foyer Lounge and the reception desk attendee, and apologize for any inconvenience both incidents might have caused. We are also very glad to hear that you enjoyed the Trinity Store in the Shopping Arcade and that the rooms were to your liking. Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Patrick Beauty
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    170
    34
    11
    10
See reviews for
141
185
70
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed 3 nights during a business trip. The staff is extremely nice, helpful and welcoming.
There is a well equipped business center.
The room is very large and comfortable, you sleep very well, and the shower + bath (separate) with a separate WC + bidet room are perfect. Bathroom products were from Occitane, which I liked a lot.
I didn't eat there, so I cannot review meals, but at the reception they gave very interesting suggestions for local restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baby_and_Michy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

A wonderful hotel, Four seasons hotel , located in a very strategic location in Amman the capital of Jordan, the staff are great very helpful, the interior is really a four seasons style, you can enjoy the good food in the terrace with breeze of Amman

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was just a very quick two night stay while I was working briefly in Amman. The hotel was great - a large and superbly comfortable room, with separate bath and shower which is always good, brilliant staff, and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westminster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The room did not have a coffee maker, something is available in all the hotel rooms all over the world, the room was average didnt not meet the expectations of over $300/night. The restaurant where we had our breaksfast was very average, and they charged $80 for two people thinking they are a las vegas buffet, total disappointment. The condition of the hotel needs some renovating, I am not sure how this is a 4 seasons hotel. What is the hype about it? best in Jordan? I dont think so, If you live in the US, and visit this hotel, it is more like a holiday Inn level, so do yourself a favor and go elsewhere! Will defintely not come back and will tell relatives, friends and family to go elsewhere!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sweet412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Sweet412
We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We would like to offer our apologies for the missteps you encountered at our Hotel, as this is not the level of service we are known for providing. I have tried contacting you via email to discuss this matter with you. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Again, please accept our apologies.
Yours sincerely,
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramallah
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We spent five nights at the Four Seasons this month.
We came to Jordan in special delegation and to do tourism, visiting Jarash, Dead Sea and Petra,. We were extremely pleased with the Four Seasons. The rooms were lovely and the employees were really helpful, especially Wesam at Room Service. The breakfast was diversified which gives you very healthy options. I can smoke at lobby which is good thing also i don't to have to go out to have my cigarate.
Considered as the most nice one in Amman. and i thing its true :)
I recommend it if you visiting Jordan for the first time or even regularly!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoruq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

From the moment we checked in at the Four Seasons in Amman, we were welcomed by the staff and treated like royalty.

The hotel feels very secure with robust yet polite and noninvasive security. Check in was prompt and the staff were very polite and professional.

The room was as expected, clean, well furnished and well appointed. Maintenance in the room was fantastic and the bed was so comfy.

The breakfast was very good, and the selection was good. The only thing i would say is that i would prefer a bit more variety, the selection was very similar every day, and although there was still a lot to choose from, it could get a bit boring if staying for a longer time.

The pool(s) and spa were first class, and both my wife and I had a lovely time using the hotels facilities.

All in all, the four seasons Amman offered us luxury and comfort. 5 star!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grant_vera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Grant_Vera
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Amman. We are always delighted to hear from a happy guest- your kind words are much appreciated. Also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the spa and the facilities. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely
Patrick Beauty
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#4 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 1,010 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
1.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#9 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 766 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#7 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Address: Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amman
#1 Spa Hotel in Amman
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#1 Business Hotel in Amman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Amman
Four Seasons Amman
Amman Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing