We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Welcoming Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Ranked #1 of 140 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Napa, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Welcoming Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The family visited Jordan to see the ruins. We stayed at the Four Season Hotel in Amman. It was understated elegance. The room was spacious, large bathroom, and plenty of closet space. The Four Season’s Hotel graciously accommodated our request of three people in a room without a hesitation. The Arab buffet was outstanding. The family enjoyed tasting all the customary dishes. The staff was upbeat, accommodating, and welcoming. I was very impressed by the staff’s love for the country. The hotel has corridor of shopping. One store had wonderful antique tribal arts. The Hotel art was impressive, and the flowers everywhere were breathtaking. The City was safe. We came back twice at the beginning of the trip and at the end of our trip. Overall, the Hotel was gracious and welcoming. We never felt like strangers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CML32766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time and that your stay with us was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service; we will make sure to pass on your praise and comments to the related teams. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the variety of our food and that you enjoyed the shops located in The Arcade. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    164
    34
    10
    10
See reviews for
132
181
67
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Beautiful room, beautiful view, excellent service. All the staff were really well mannered, pleasant and helpful. We had breakfast, which was a large, well stocked and varied buffet, with interesting juices. very tasty salmon eggs benedict. we had drinks one night, and enjoyed the snacks that went with the drinks: tasty olives, unusual chips, etc.
the workout room was large and airy, with lots of equipment, and the pool a beautiful indoor-outdoor combination.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are delighted to learn that we were able to exceed your expectation during your recent stay at our Hotel. We have shared your most kind comments with the rest of the team, as there is no better motivation than praise for a "job well done". Also very glad to hear that you enjoyed your Salmon Eggs Benedict and the bar refreshments. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed in the Four Seasons for 2 days ,The service was excellent and everyone was friendly,The room and bathroom super clean, is very close to the city and equi-distant to sights such as jerash I would recommend renting a yellow taxi from the hotel to take you to the dead sea Highly recommend this Four Seasons for the high standard and well-appointed rooms. and food in the breakfast buffet as well as the room service was very good,The front desk staff was also very efficient and quick to respond to requests

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank margdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great business hotel for a work trip. Nice spa to relax in with a great pool and facilities. It doesnt have any restaraunts or cafes that serve shisha so you'll have to go out to get some. Great service and good value for money. Its quite pricy, but worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lama_Elhatow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night on the beginning and end of our Jordan trip. We were kindly upgraded to a suite without asking. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very nice gym and spa and swimming pool. Excellent service. Whole of Jordan was a bit empty during our pre christmas trip, which may have helped the value for money bit. Stayed in only 5 star hotels in Jordan and this was definitely the best one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexRitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I stopped over in Amman for one night on my way to Dubai. Impeccable service from room service, concierge, lounge and reception. If my iPhone charger that I left behind had been returned I would have given them 5 stars.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

If you plan to stay in Amman versus the Dead Sea, which is also an excellent option since it is very close to the city and equi-distant to sights such as Petra, this is the place to stay. The hotel is 5 star but quite understated. Service throughout the hotel and food in the breakfast buffet as well as the room service was very good. From the modern gym to the bar to the lobby lounge, our group was always greeted warmly with genuine smiles. The front desk staff was also very efficient and quick to respond to requests. I would recommend renting a yellow taxi from the hotel to take you to the dead sea where we went to the Marriott for the day. Highly recommend this Four Seasons for the high standard and well-appointed rooms.

Room Tip: Got an automatic upgrade from the basic room so that was very nice of the front desk staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Like2Travell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amman
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#4 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 990 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
1.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#6 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 739 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Address: Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Amman
#1 Family Hotel in Amman
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#1 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Amman
Four Seasons Amman
Amman Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing