We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good business hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Ranked #1 of 139 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great business hotel for a work trip. Nice spa to relax in with a great pool and facilities. It doesnt have any restaraunts or cafes that serve shisha so you'll have to go out to get some. Great service and good value for money. Its quite pricy, but worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lama_Elhatow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    164
    34
    10
    10
See reviews for
132
181
67
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night on the beginning and end of our Jordan trip. We were kindly upgraded to a suite without asking. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very nice gym and spa and swimming pool. Excellent service. Whole of Jordan was a bit empty during our pre christmas trip, which may have helped the value for money bit. Stayed in only 5 star hotels in Jordan and this was definitely the best one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexRitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I stopped over in Amman for one night on my way to Dubai. Impeccable service from room service, concierge, lounge and reception. If my iPhone charger that I left behind had been returned I would have given them 5 stars.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

If you plan to stay in Amman versus the Dead Sea, which is also an excellent option since it is very close to the city and equi-distant to sights such as Petra, this is the place to stay. The hotel is 5 star but quite understated. Service throughout the hotel and food in the breakfast buffet as well as the room service was very good. From the modern gym to the bar to the lobby lounge, our group was always greeted warmly with genuine smiles. The front desk staff was also very efficient and quick to respond to requests. I would recommend renting a yellow taxi from the hotel to take you to the dead sea where we went to the Marriott for the day. Highly recommend this Four Seasons for the high standard and well-appointed rooms.

Room Tip: Got an automatic upgrade from the basic room so that was very nice of the front desk staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Like2Travell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have always wondered what makes people score Four seasons above other hotels. Their prices are the highest and what you get for it is so little! We stayed over new years and paid GBP 220 per night, this did not include breakfast or internet and whats more the rooms did not even have a tea coffee maker in the room. And when I requested one was promptly told it will cost 19 JD!

The service was average and nothing spectacular. It is also quite far from downtown, so if you are holidaying and want to be close to the sights, it is quite inconvenient.

The spa was average, and the indoor pool which was supposedly heated, didnt even feel so; the jacuzzi was barely functioning

And this is not the first time Four seasons has let me down! On the other hand at the beginning of our holiday we stayed at the Grand hyatt and think it is a much more reasonably priced hotel conveniently located with better amenities

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chidiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Chidiya

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Amman. I would like to start by thanking you for your time in sharing your recent experience at the hotel.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We truly apologize for not meeting your expectations at our hotel, as this is not the level of service we are known for providing. Please rest assured that we praise ourselves on delivering the outmost service to all our guests and patrons, and we hope that you will consider and stay with us again, in order to demonstrate to you the improvements we have made as a result of your valuable comments. Thank you again.
Kind Regards
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

That Hotel is a real high Standard Standard and we liked our 3 nights there pretty much. Top friendly Service at the Reception and at the Breakfast Service. The employess did speak good English and was very customer friendly. Interiour was nice decorated and we felt very cozy there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbuGhali_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington D.C.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Service at this hotel was wonderful all the way around. The concierge --Hamza was so helpful with a variety of different requests, as was Natalie, who greeted my family and I at the front door and escorted us to our rooms and then maid arrangements for us to visit Petra. Have stayed here a few times and have stayed at other hotels in Amman but this one is the best. There is not a hotel in Dubai, for that matter, that can compete with the service. Spa is wonderful and the rooms are just right.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doberman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amman
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#4 of 139 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 990 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
1.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#6 of 139 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Address: Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amman
#1 Business Hotel in Amman
#1 Spa Hotel in Amman
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Amman
Four Seasons Amman
Amman Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing