We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Nearby Hotels
$205
$152
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$188
$136
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$141
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amman Pasha Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
$38
$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveler rating
762
202
42
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
202
42
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla capitaleolea restaurantroom servicebeautiful hotelexcellent stayluxury hotelbreakfast buffetother hotelsoutdoor pooldead seai highly recommend this hotelcomfortable roomsbusiness tripfsspajordansecurity
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Four Seasons Amman is proof that the quality and excellence that has been their cornerstone has been maintained. From the moment we checked in, painlessly I must add, we recalled just what a 5 star hotel is all about. Although the security is a little hiccup through the entrance all is well and great after. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The room amenities are of superb quality. Room service is responsive, great and friendly. Service and attendance at the spa and pool areas were great. The hotel's location is a toss depending on whether you're traveling on business or leisure.
We had the opportunity to try almost all of the F & B outlets except for The Foyer Lounge. Excellent service coupled with excellent meals from the Square Bar to Vivace...from Asia to the FIVE grill! Breakfast at Seasons was great. This is only our 2nd stay at a Four Seasons establishment and it has left us wanting more. Kudos to the Staff & Management. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skaramoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

It's a good place to be based in Amman. Very posh and the address to be seen at , but it does feel a little cold and impersonal. The rooms are large and comfortable and the breakfast was great, but I hated that you have to pay for the wifi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yusuf41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Certainly lived up to its reputation. All staff were incredibly helpful and nice. My room was very comfortable. The breakfast is superb and the gym was large and never crowded when I used it. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Businesstravellerr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Businesstravellerr8
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that we were able to exceed your expectation during your recent stay at our Hotel. We have shared your most kind comments with the rest of the team, as there is no better motivation than praise for a "job well done". Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again at Four Seasons Hotel Amman.
Kind regards
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My second stay at a Four Seasons (1st one in Miami), and a truly fantastic experience. Staff is knowledfeable and willing to go the extra mile.
The food was very good, although I was a bit dissapointed that there are no real options for Arab food during lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at our hotel. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very good hotel with an excellent service, prompt courteous and efficient.

The room was fully equipped and had a good size, with an excellent bed and the bath was well equiped.the view from my room at te sixth floor was nothing from another planet, but the area were te hotel is hasn't got much atractives and downtown was seen far away. Some noises from the street could be heard.

Breakfast was excellent.

The italian and the asian restaurants were pleasant but overpriced. The food was ok, but did not justify the prices. I can recommend, however, the chicken with truffle at the italian restaurant. The lobby cafeteria was the only place (apart of room service) offering local food. I can reccomend the kefta. Their coffees and cakes also were first class.

The wifi is not free (10 jod per day for one device or 15 for up to three devices), had too many interruptions and caused some sort of problems with the browsers, so that when using the back function you were sent most of times to four seasons web page.

The location is not so good, not a bad area but tere is nothing to see at a walking distance. The only has a small shopping arcade, with good and elegant shops.

I did not try neither the swimming pool nor the spa & gym.

I could see that the hotel has a prompt and efficient parking valet.

The worst of the hotel was, in my opinion, the concierge services, as when you look for tours or day drivers they offer prices double than what you can get with operators in amman or, when you ask for a taxi to go downtown, you have to pay 7 jod, despite the actual price does not reach 2 jod for the same journey. This is the reason why i do not give them the 5 tripadvisor stars, but only 4.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atontao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Atontao
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay with us was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees - we are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the variety and quality of our food. We have taken your comments regarding the Internet disruptions and our concierge services to the relevant departments to see that these issues are corrected for the future. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Patrick Beaury
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews