We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great modern hotel in a changing city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Ranked #1 of 143 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“Great modern hotel in a changing city”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

You expect the best from Four Seasons and this hotel delivers. Great rooms. Great service , good food. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachSwaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    183
    35
    12
    13
See reviews for
158
211
72
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
436 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

we enjoyed 4 nights at the four seasons in a luxurious corner suite with beautiful views of the city. our spacious suite was a tranqil oasis of elegance with separate living and bedroom, full bath, large coffee maker, minibar, large 1.5 litre bottles of water, fresh fruit, North American style plugs not to mention robes and slippers. the only criticism of the suite is that there was only one sink and wifi was not included- I believe that when you pay for a suite internet access and wifi should be included. However, the hotel staff were amazing. Service was impeccable from the moment we arrived. we asked for VIP service at the airport because we were arriving very late at night. it proved to be a very wise choice. no sooner had we exited the plane than the efficient and courteous four seasons airport staff escorted us through customs and we were inside a waiting car within a few mintues. when we arrived at the hotel, reception was prepared for our arrival with room keys. we deposited our passports and less than one hour from the time we landed we were comfortably relaxing in our suite after a long journey. the vip service was well worth it . the hotel staff did not disappoint either. we ordered room service for breakfast and our order arrived on time and exactly as we requested. fried eggs with a full bakery basket of fresh pastries, large pot of coffee and delicious fresh fruit. we also dined at Asia and our meal was authentic pan asian food in a modern setting. we selected crispy calamari which were done to perfection, accompanied by a delicious chicken korma and garlic shrimp with fluffy coconut rice. Our highest marks though go to the concierge desk. the staff, in particular hamzeh organized a wonderful itinerary which included a drive to the Dead Sea, a city tour and a full day tour to Petra. Our guide and driver were not only professional, knowedgeable, courteous and efficient, they genuinely went out of their way on many occasions to make our journey a truly unforgettable one! Four Seasons delivered a five star stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank highlandbeachflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I have stayed in four season's around the world and hotels like trump international and etc... Obviously I have high standards but i truly loved this hotel... It has perfect location and excellent meeting rooms and breakfast... I suggest you eat lunch at teniorine which is about 5 min away by car and has excellent local cuisine...

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the upper part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laith123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

On a recent short visit to Amman I had the great fortune to stay at the Four Seasons Hotel. This is a five star hotel second to none.
The service from start to finish was not only professional but also friendly and helpful. Any queries or requests were instantly met. It was so wonderful to have smiling staff who remembered who you were and wanted to please.
The foyer was a pleasure in itself, elegant and with its array of sweet-smelling flowers, it was a place to relax and enjoy the peace, after the hustle and bustle of the city.
The room I stayed in was spacious (deluxe king) and immaculate with luxurious toilettries. The decor throughout was tastefully and expensively done with attention to detail.
The Square Bar was a great place to meet friends and have a drink and the breakfast room was big and offered a huge and varied menu with an especially enjoyable omelette station.
Unfortunately I was not there long enough to explore all restaurants but I did get to sample the Spa which was a great place to unwind, with two pools and helpful attendants.
I would suggest anyone to visit this hotel and enjoy what is has to offer.
The two things to look out for, which really was not the fault of the hotel, were the cost of taxis being quite a lot more than normal ones(although the drivers were always excellent) and the hire car supplier who didn't seem too au fait with everything.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venetianlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This is the right place for you as a business or leisure traveller. The friendly and professional staff, the dining experience especially in Ramadhan, the help you get once you step inside the hotel, and the personalized service is the real value for money. Not forgetting the nice flower arrangements all over the hotel and the choice of bathroom toiletry products that I love.

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the main street asthe other option is construction site
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khawla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

My wife and I only stayed here for one night but this felt like a four star hotel. With the exception of the lobby area this hotel did not meet the usual expectations of Four Seasons quality. Room was ok, service in restaurants was terrible, management need to train the staff on how to serve and the quality of the food was average at best. Front desk staff were polite. I wish I could find something more positive to say but I can only say that the rates that I booked at were very reasonable compared to other Four Seasons I have stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RST1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The only fly in the ointment is, you have to leave sometime. Also, be very clear about how you want a steak cooked as rare isn't well understood. Food is otherwise brilliant, breakfast is a joy, the pool is lovely, the neighborhood is great, and they're knocking themselves out to please you. Executive suite was gorgeous. Some hallway noise is a problem on some floors, as door slam and voices echo in the stone, so if you're sensitive try to get a room away from the fray of elevator or whatever. Some people just need to holler at 6 AM as they walk toward breakfast, and you're on a schedule from two continents away. Whatever. You'll load up on L'Occitaine products and stuff your pockets with the fantastic halvah they make.

Room Tip: Again, be aware of noise issues with stone floors and no double doors -- lots of slamming. Ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10caratblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Amman
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#7 of 143 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#10 of 143 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#9 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Amman

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Address: Al-Kindi Street, 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman 11181, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amman
#1 Spa Hotel in Amman
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#1 Family Hotel in Amman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Amman
Four Seasons Amman
Amman Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing