We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Ranked #13 of 142 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

We stayed this hotel after several days in Petra, Wadi Rum and Deadseas. Excellent hotel start with good front desk staff. Breakfast choice was good. We ate in the bar, food was good and service was excellent.

Room was spacious. They provide a complimentary roll up bed for our young son.

Gym was adequate, unfortunately for us, the pool was closed when we were there.

My only complaint was a misunderstanding with a front desk staff when i was told that internet service was complimentary in my room. Thus when checking out, i was not too impressed to see the internet charges in my bill. The duty manager (Ashley) was kind to step in to address the problem. Overall, we are satisfied with the hotel and the services rendered.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hwt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2011
Dear hwt61,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review on the TripAdvisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed both our services and our product. I am sorry about the misunderstanding occurred regarding the Internet charges, as it is chargeable in the room. I will stress on the Front Desk team to explain it more carefully next time.
All of us are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Thanks and Happy Holidays.

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    210
    53
    12
    13
See reviews for
44
77
54
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, HI
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

As others have noted, the Sheraton is a beautifully modern hotel with all of the luxury amenities you expect of a business-oriented hotel: large, comfortable rooms in soothing colors, business services, and excellent breakfast buffet. We were surprised that smoking is allowed throughout the first floor and even in the main restaurant where breakfast is served. One major problem needs to be addressed before we will return or recommend this hotel: the front desk staff was surprisingly cold and unfriendly upon check-in and check-out, especially for SPG members. And internet costs (wi-fi is more than wired).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hekili98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2010
Dear hekili98,

Thank you for posting your review on the Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and our Breakfast Buffet.
Concerning the Internet charges, the fees are the same whether it is Wi-Fi or Wired.
Your comment about the front desk is seriously considered and I will personally follow up on this as there is always an opportunity for improvement.
All of us hope you will grant us another chance and will visit us again to experience the improvement, which I promise that we can do better!

Thank you,

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

I stayed here for a night before my flight back home after a 2 week vaca through Jordan/Egypt. On my prior trip through Amman, I stayed at the Le Meridian, which I was satisfied with. This time I decided to try out the Sheraton as they had a good deal on their website with a rate that included breakfast and internet for a few more JOD, or so I though.

On check in, I was initially told that the rate I booked only included free breakfast and not internet. I was asked to show proof of my reservation. Good thing I had my iPhone on me and pulled up the email, which clearly showed a rate category of "high speed". I was told that I need to speak to the manager, which took a while. The manager then told me that the rate was only for breakfast, not internet. I asked him to explain how a rate that was called "high speed" was in reference to free breakfast. There was some arguing back and forth, and finally I was given my free internet. I only write this to point out that it took nearly 30 min to resolve this problem, and I really didn't care that much for the free internet, but that it showed poor customer service overall (esp since I am on their frequent guest program).

The room itself was very modern, with a desk, flat screen TV, and a very comfortable bed.

I also had a problem w the concierge, as I tried to make some dinner reservations. I was told 2x that they would call me back, but never back from them. I wound up eating at a nice local restaurant a few minutes walk from the hotel late at night though, thanks to the concierges recommendation, so I guess they partially redeemed themselves.

Overall, i thought the customer service at this hotel was pretty shabby. The hotel room and facilities are nice though. Next time however, if I'm staying for more than one night, I would probably look elsewhere to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omeeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2010
Dear omeeda,

Thank you for staying with us. Understandably, you did not get the best impression of our service. The internet issue on check-in was a very unfortunate occurrence. You were the first guest to book this great package, which became available in many Sheratons around the world just hours before you booked. A breakdown in internal communication here has lead to your difficulties. Plus, we should have done better in responding.
Your comment about the Concierge is equally valid and has been discussed with our Director of Guest Services for follow up and process improvement.
Personally, I am sorry for these two less than perfect encounters. On the other hand, I am delighted that you enjoyed our rooms and the sweet sleeper beds.
All of us hope you will grant us another chance and will visit us again. We can do better – and we normally do, too.
Thank you,
Alexander Bieber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STOKE ON TRENT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

I stayed in Sheraton Amman for four nights in november 2010,I must say that it is one of the best hotels I stayed in for a long time,I have travelled a lot and stayed in many 5 star hotels in the world this is one of the best if not the BEST considering all the service I would
definitly stay again

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EL-TAJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, General Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2010
Dear EL-TAJI,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at the Sheraton Amman Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Alexander Bieber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

This is vey much a 5* hotel and the best I have ever stayed in. We had a Towers room, which I would fully recommend as you get free food and drink in the Towers lounge every evening for 2 hours. The rooms are large and extremely plush. The bathrooms are huge and have separate rooms for the shower and toilet (where you can listen to the TV!!!). The staff were amazingly helpful with making restaurant bookings and directions to taxi drivers. The gym was great too. All round an excellent hotel - make sure you search fr a good deal online.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LozzaJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Dear LozzaJLondon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at the Sheraton Amman Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed our Towers Rooms and the benefits that come along with it. Your comment about our staff, Gym, and the services provided is greatly appreciated.
All of us are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel in the near future.
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

I was here only for a few hours unfortunately, but what I liked best was that everything went very efficient and quick. Check-in, showing me the room, wake-up call, breakfast and.....most importantly...a speedy check-out. This hotel impressed me very much, I just hate it when you have 5 hours in total or so, but spend an hour at the reception because something isn't correct. The only thing that surprised me was the location, I felt it's a bit too far from the airport and not right at the city centre either. But, nothing to blame the staff for, they're great. The rooms are very good, the service is great, restaurant (I only had breakfast) was fine as well.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vielflieger_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Dear Vielflieger,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at the Sheraton Amman Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us even if it was for couple of hours. We hope to welcome you again in the near future for a longer period where you can enjoy all our hotel facilities and services.
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

We spent a very enjoyable night in the Sheraton Amman. Service was friendly. The rooms were well appointed and the toilets clean. We could access computers in the lobby area free of charge for 45min. The Sanctuary Lounge was closed due to a dust storm. The food in the coffee shop was average.
Overall happy with our choice

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheUrgeToWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2010
Dear Mashet,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Sheraton Amman Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Amman
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Hotel Amman
1.6 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel

Property: Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Address: 5th Circle, Amman 11184, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amman
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#12 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Jordan's capital, the Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel naturally exudes a warm welcome to all its guests. Fabulous shopping, exquisite dining and upbeat entertainment are just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel And Towers
Amman Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing