We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay in Amman” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Ranked #13 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay in Amman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2010

We had an excellent stay here. We were given a suite with a butler, which we didn't even need to bother. The room was very well furnished with an excellent view of Amman. The highlight was the rooftop pool, where we had a great time lounging the afternoon by. It got more busy on the weekend but still very enjoyable. The gym was well equipped. There is a cool bar on the terrace at night where you can enjoy a shesha pipe. We were worried at first that as an unmarried western couple we might frowned at, but everyone was very helpful and we were treated great the whole time.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank21961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2010
Dear Frank 21961,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Sheraton Amman Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed you’re your romantic time with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Regards
Muna S.
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    210
    52
    12
    13
See reviews for
44
76
54
293
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caxias Do Sul, RS
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

We arrived at the hotel for a business meeting in the city. The stay was good despite the high price paid for the room. The only inconvinience was at the check-out time which was denied to us the access for the Lounge (which was included in our room rate) because we had already checked-out. We needed to wait for 45 minutes until our transportation arrives, the duration we would have stayed at the lounge. Unfortunately the receptionist was really rude when we asked for this "favor".
I would say that will book again only if it is my last option as we can find other good hotels in the city for better prices and services.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camiantunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2010
Dear Camiantunes,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. How unfortunate that we destroyed otherwise good impressions while you were leaving.

Your lounge experience is understandably upsetting. It seems to me that this misguided and petty behavior was one associate’s (mis)understanding of a policy, which we have rephrased in the meantime. Please forgive us.

Would you contact us at feedback.amman@sheraton.com, we will do our best to make you change your mind about returning.

Warm Regards,
Alexander B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2010

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip with colleagues. Check-in was quick and the staff was pleasant. The hotel lobby is very nice adding to the appeal of the hotel.

The hotel provides an outstanding free breakfast consisting of nearly anything you could want. The gym within the hotel is very nice for a hotel, and free of charge. There are several computers which offer complimentary internet access within the main lobby.

The rooms are spacious and include a flat screen tv, nice bed, safe, two free bottled waters per day, and water warmer to make coffee. My only complaints with my room is that th air conditioning did not get my room cold enough. As a result, my room was just a little warmer than I would have liked and caused me some trouble sleeping. Also, there was no clock in the room, so I had to rely on wake-up calls from the staff. The wake-up calls were very reliable.

The hotel is located near several very reasonable restaurants. Also, tourist attractions such as Mount Nebo are within a fairly cheap cab fare.

Overall, this is a very nice hotel which I would recommend to anyone traveling to Amman, Jordan.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rowdyburns22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2010
Dear Rowdyburns22,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review through the TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read such nice feedback as yours. I noted that you had a problem with the A/C unit in your room and I have shared the comment with our Engineering Department for proper checking and maintenance to all guestrooms.

We look forward to seeing you again when you return for your next stay.

Muna S
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

Stayed at Sheraton Amman for 4 nights starting 23.10.2009 stayed at Room No.525
The rooms are well maintained, bed sheets were clean and spotless and the room had a very nice view of the city. Bathroom was small but very clean with good amenities along with an audio volume control system connected to the main TV in the room.
The below are the things which I liked and disliked during my stay
Pros :
1.Very Nice and comfortable spacious room (However my room was a club-SPG room so I can't comment on the classic standard rooms)
2. Location is very good compared to other hotels in Amman( note that there aint a trendy touristic area in Amman as all other hotels are located between different residential areas) and enjoyes a prime location.
3. Club Lounge is a very relaxing venue in the Hotel with an excellent pre-dinner canapes and drinks throughout the day.
Cons:
1. Buffet Breakfast was not extensive as other 5 star hotels (No Saj Station,No waffles, No Oriental plates, Fruits selection was kept to the minimum).
2. Staff attitiude at the restaurant is not so welcoming, I was hoping to see someone smiling during my 4 days stay., I guess its not easy for them !
3. Health Club facilities are well maintained and adequate, however note that there is no Jacuzzi in the spa apart from the sauna and steam rooms.

Finally, I would like to point out one employee who really reflects an excellent image about this hotel (Shadi - Reception), He was very polite, continously greeting and ensuring that my my stay is comfortable. Indeed he should be set as an example for other employees in this hotel on how to handle and deal with customers. Well done shadi..keep it up!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rani78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2009
Dear Rani78,

Glad to read such nice comments as yours about our hotel. I will convey your nice comment to Shadi, I'm sure he will be so happy about it.

Thank you,

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

I've stayed at the Sheraton Al-Nabil twice in the last 5 weeks (Sept and Oct). Both stays proved the hotel has high standards, is clean and well-run, and has a very friendly staff. I stayed in two different types of rooms, and both were comfortable and spacious. The beds are very good with fresh and crispy sheets and plenty of pillows. The housekeeping service is excellent. The lobby bar is light and airy and a good choice for casual meetings or just relaxing; prices are reasonable (try to the local wine: Mount Nebo Chardonnay). The restaurant (The Spice Garden) serves a plenty-full breakfast and lunch buffet with lots of choices...and a very attentive staff. Everyone made me feel extra welcome on my second trip and this was very nice.

The only challenge we had was with the conference facilities which we needed to use on both occasions for meetings. First time around the meeting rooms weren't quite ready and were lacking some basic ammenities (white board pens, flip charts, etc.); second time around was smoother. But this is not a concern for most travelers.

I'll be back in Amman soon and will have no hesitation to stay at the Sheraton again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atrejseeratleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2009
Dear atrejseeratleve,

We are happy that you enjoyed your both stays with us.

Our Director of Banqueting is currently working on improving the services in our meeting rooms.

Warm Regards,

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2009

This is perhaps the nicest Sheraton in which I've stayed. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, the room was small, but well appointed and comfortable, and the lobby area open and beautiful. The breakfast, which was an additional charge, presented an incredibly well-balanced and diverse selection. Although not located in a trendy area (is there one in Amman?), the location was quiet, as was my room. Additionally, the hotel seems to have a thriving weekend nightlife and beautiful Jordanians - males and females - arrived at the hotel to take advantage! On a non-working day I took advantage of a paid driver offered through the concierge and toured Jordan. A truly wonderful experience and one that others should experience if they have the time. Nothing bad to say about this stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philotravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2009
Dear Philotravelin,

Glad to hear you had great time in Amman, and thank you for the nice comments about our hotel and services.

Warm regards,


Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

Very nice hotel, wonderful pool, friendly staff, fantastic rooms. Would definitely go there again. Prices at 'The Sanctuary' bar are rediculous for Amman standards. Nice bar though.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutch_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2009
To Dutch_75

Glad you liked hotel, its people and the sanctuary outdoor lounge. We try to be very competitive with pricing in the sanctuary, but we will have another look at it. Thanks for the feedback!

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Amman
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#4 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
3.4 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#16 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#7 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel

Property: Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Address: 5th Circle, Amman 11184, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amman
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#12 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Jordan's capital, the Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel naturally exudes a warm welcome to all its guests. Fabulous shopping, exquisite dining and upbeat entertainment are just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel And Towers
Amman Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing