We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, but a little expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
LONDON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, but a little expensive”
Reviewed April 22, 2009

Second time staying here at the Sheraton, Amman. Great location (though Amman is not huge), amazing refurbished rooms and very nice lobby area.
Breakfast was great and was included in our rate.
Only downfall is that its a bit pricey, especially since all other neighbouring hotels offering similar amenities and similar standards are slightly less expensive.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ_TRAVELLERLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    216
    54
    12
    13
See reviews for
45
80
54
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2009

As usual, i'm really enjoying my stay in sheraton.
It is a perfect location for my business.
Sevice is excellent, staff weel trained, very friendly.
Excellent management team.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khaledfeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2009

I stayed at this hotel during a busy business trip and long travel. Upon arrival, I thought things would go well since Amman is a very hospitable place.

Upon arriving at the hotel, it was as if I was a burden to everyone at the hotel. From check-in to check-out, the only thing that was great was the awesome bed.

The door men didnt offer to get my bags or the door.
The check in was cumbersome and the two behind the desk were joking with each other while I was waiting.
I tried to get a cab, and they only wanted to get me an expensive 'hotel taxi'.
Checking out was equally painful as no-one wanted to help me with my bags. The check out counter took 10 mins even though I was the only one at the desk.

They didnt even offer to help me with my bags to my car as I was struggling with my 2 bags.
It was a bad stay. I will not only avoid the hotel, but will tell my company to avoid booking at the hotel and go with the much nicer and better managed Four Seasons. Hell, I would even stay at the Holiday Inn.

  • Liked — The Bed
  • Disliked — The Staff
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank riyaliti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ON
Level Contributor
91 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2009

A nice location in Amman and close to everything. The food portions are small but the food is very good. Staff at the Reception are kurt with the clients. Breakfast buffet is amazing and has a spectacular view of the city. Rooms are comfortable enough. Gift shop is not very good and the pool can be quite busy on the week ends. Also note security is tight and no cars can drop you off to the front door.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — reception staff
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank voyagerprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2008

Stayed here for 2 nights. The room looked a bit dated and had a nice view onto the 4 seasons across the street. The towers lounge and the bar were really dark - no windows at all. Doesn't make you comfortable at all and we left right after the happy hour.
We took a cab to another hotel (biggest one, forgot the name) which had a really nice bar with a terrace, providing a nice view onto the city.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pemaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2008

The Sheraton Amman is your standard big city business hotel which is showing signs of it age.

If you have looked at the room categories at this hotel you may be puzzled as the hotel offers both “Towers Rooms” and “Club Rooms.” In my experience it is pretty unusual to have both categories or room in the same hotel and, despite plenty of advance research, I could never figure out the difference between the two categories of room. From what I could tell on-site the Towers rooms are on floors 7-9 and the Club rooms are on floor 6. None of the upper floors require room key-card access. As our confirmed, credit-card guaranteed Towers room was not available at check-in (the hotel claimed the previous guests had ‘extended unexpectedly’ but my guess would be the hotel overbooked) we were given a standard room for a slight rate reduction but were allowed to use the Towers lounge. So the bottom line is that I never did personally see the inside of a Towers room nor a Club room.

Unfortunately this particular Towers lounge was nothing to write home about; it is on the lobby level with no windows at all! I have seen ground level lounges like this one before and have never really liked them. There are standard snack and drink items served throughout the day and the evening happy hour (from 6:30p-8:30p) was nothing special. There was a decent selection of beers and hard alcohol but the finger foods were just OK. We opted to dine in the main buffet area for our included breakfast rather than in the lounge due to the windowless nature of the lounge. If your room rate includes Towers Lounge access you can eat breakfast in the main breakfast restaurant room at no additional charge. Thumbs up on the overall breakfast buffet and omelet station!

I would probably pay a bit more to stay at the Four Seasons across the street next time I visit Amman. We had some very good Thai food at the Four Seasons restaurant called “Asia.” Don’t miss the Thai beef salad. You might want to give it a try if you are longing for Thai food in Jordan!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank SFTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2008

The Sheraton is on an average place to stay. The security is good and position in Amman is good also. The rooms are clean although they are getting tired. Wall paper coming off in places and the bathroom was tiny. The staff at the front desk great us without a smile and when we informed them that we had a booking for 2 double beds they simply advised us that there were none available and a child would simply have to sleep on the floor. So another adventure for junior camping out on the floor....... What I find amusing is that the front desk staff did not go out of theur way to accomodatte us - even though I had a written confirmation that all 4 of us would be accomodated. I also find I amusing that Sheraton send you a emailed survey after your stay to find out what was wrong and the manager has to reply - why not fix the problem while I am there?? Perhaps I will consider staying there again at 250 JD plus plus. The breakfast was great although not included in the tariff (plus plus again....) room service was barely noticeable with a waiter who dropped of the food at the door and practically begged for a tip before running down the hall and leaving the trolley in the foyer.... best thing was the car valet service. They looked after the car wonderfully and everytime I walked out of the lobby they had the car waiting. Was that a sign?????

  • Liked — Valet service, position opposite the four seasons
  • Disliked — Front desk staff, accomodation, price, complete disregard for travellers with children
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Hornet22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Amman
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#6 of 144 in Amman
1,208 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 144 in Amman
917 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 144 in Amman
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel

Property: Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Address: 5th Circle, Amman 11184, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amman
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#13 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Jordan's capital, the Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel naturally exudes a warm welcome to all its guests. Fabulous shopping, exquisite dining and upbeat entertainment are just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel And Towers
Amman Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing