We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iftar Dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Ranked #16 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My Wife and I enjoyed Iftar dinner at the Sheraton All day Dining restaurant. Service was attentive good, food well presented with many traditional and International offerings. Nice atmosphere. Very good experience considering they were very busy. The pancake station could not handle the demand. they must be good!.Will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Erik H,
Thank you for your kind review posted on the Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our Iftar Buffet which is talk of the town these days with its food distinguished variety, professional rather exceptional friendly staff and the general atmosphere altogether.
Looking forward to hosting you again at our hotel.
Thanks again,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 539 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Having stayed in this property several times, would rate this the best when i compare it to any other stay in Amman. Extremely well mannered and courteous staff, room impeccably clean, breafast and staff awesome, a stay that will be memorable

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rochail c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear rochail c,
Thank you for your awesome review posted on the Trip Advisor. Wow... "Sheraton Amman for all Seasons" is a Wow factor for us indeed. We greatly appreciate your beautiful description of our hotel with its excellent food, impeccable clean rooms, and most importantly our courteous and professional staff.
Please do not be late and come back soon.
Best Regards,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I had the good fortune to stay in the Sheraton in Amman on 2 separate occasions this year. It is a lovely hotel. The staff are warm and friendly. The facilities are excellent.

There are 2 things that stop me giving this hotel an excellent rating: firstly, it can be quite noisy. On my second stay I arrived exhausted but could not sleep because of the party going on downstairs.

The second reason is that the food can be a bit 'hit or miss'. Breakfast is always excellent, but the evening buffet is very changeable. One evening it was superb, but a couple of days later it was tired and bland tasting.

The saving grace for me though were the beds. Every day I just looked forward to climbing into a big comfortable bed, with clean soft sheets. Just wonderful.

Overall, a great hotel. I would stay there again and I do recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Stuart N,
Thank you so much for your time spent in writing about your experience with us on the Trip Advisor. It is excitingly enough to know that you enjoyed our premises and our services provided. Your comment about the food quality that differs from one day to another was immediately shared with our Executive Chef to do the necessary accordingly as we all believe and aim to having "Consistent" services in all areas whatsoever. Moreover, your comment about the noise coming from our Outdoor Sanctuary Lounge is understandable and I would like to ask you that on your next stay with us to ask the front desk to allocate you a room on the other side of the Sanctuary and I am positive they will do so happily.
Until your next stay, please accept our best regards.
Thanks again,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Spent a nice few days during a business trip at this hotel and would recommend it. It has a beautiful entrance, a nice exercise room, and a good breakfast buffet. The neighborhood is not fantastic, but there were two decent restaurants within walking distance when we wanted to stretch our legs a bit. The pool area gets hopping on the weekends so if you want to nap during the day, get a room that does not overlook the pool. It was very pleasant, though; I took my laptop and was able to use the wi-fi sitting by the pool. The indoor pool was much quieter for laps.

Room Tip: Pool area is noisy
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Jean K,
Thank you for your time spent in writing about your experience with us on the Trip Advisor.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our product and services provided.
Upon your next stay with us, please ask the Front Desk to allocate your room on the other side of the pool, say it once, and all your future stays will be having this request as a preference where we will always accommodate.
Thanks again and best regards,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Amman. Nice room, clean, professional staff, we stayed there for 3 nights. Everything was cool, breakfast, outdoor pool, indoor pool , dining....we will surely comeback anytime we will visit Amman .

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Samir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Samir A,
Thank you for your amazing review posted on the Trip Advisor. All of us are happy to read such a beautiful review like yours.
Until your next stay, please accept our sincere regards and appreciation.
Thanks again,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Chose to stay at this hotel after reading all the reviews and the fact that its ranked amongst the top in Amman. Nice location, not very accessible within walking distance to a lot though, so be ready to cab it to almost everywhere or rent a car. What is interesting though is the big difference in rooms on different floors, make sure you have a good room and surely you will enjoy your stay! The Hotel is great, the staff is amazing and very helpful, and the food is also great! Would definitely stay there again...!

Room Tip: I would say a higher floor room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_HonestReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear K_HonestReviewer,
Thank you very much for your awesome review posted on the Trip Advisor. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. You made our day!
Please come back soon, we will be waiting for you.
Best Regards,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

While in Amman we stayed at the Sheraton and this was a very nice hotel. To match the accomadations they had an excellent staff. I would highly recommend the hotel if you are in Amman. The dining facility was comfortable and the food selection was excellent. Though very busy they were very attentive to our needs. I would give this hotel serious consideration on your trip to Amman.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarcarja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear sarcarja,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 148 in Amman
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 148 in Amman
939 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#8 of 148 in Amman
1,089 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel

Address: 5th Circle, Amman 11184, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amman
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#14 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $191 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Jordan's capital, the Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel naturally exudes a warm welcome to all its guests. Fabulous shopping, exquisite dining and upbeat entertainment are just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel And Towers
Amman Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing