We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$249
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amman Pasha Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
$45
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jordan Tower Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
$28
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arab Tower Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
$38
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Caravan Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
$42
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
259
235
60
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
235
60
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice gardenclub roomhealth clubjunior suitebusiness tripindoor and outdoor poolsbreakfast buffetroom serviceitalian restaurantbusiness travelervery nice hotelpleasant stayexcellent stayfitness centerfour seasonsrooms are spaciousevoo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 584 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I had a terrible experience the first time I stayed here. I have to say, it was much better this time. Check-in was smooth. We were given fresh squeezed orange juice, which was much appreciated. The staff was friendly and efficient. My room was very clean with a great bed and linens. The bathroom is very nice. It's spacious with a great shower. The bath products are higher end. The TV has English channels other than CNN and BBC which is much appreciated. The best part of the stay for me was the pool. The staff was very attentive. Drinks and food came quickly. I had an amazing lamb burger. My only complaint is the prices. The beer is very expensive, 9 or 10 JOD for a large draft. This seems a bit extreme. The lounge was nice for some appetizers and free drinks. You are able to serve the liquor yourself rather than have to wait for drinks. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTINTC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear GTINTC11,

Thank you for your time spent in writing about your second experience with us on the Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to read that we managed not only to meet rather exceeded your expectations on your second stay. Your kind review confirms the fact that we do read and act on every single feedback provided whether it was during or after staying with us.
All of us will be waiting for your 3rd stay, hopefully soon.
Thanks again,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is trying hard to stick out among the four-and five star hotels of Amman, many of which do not deserve the number of stars given. Competition at the upper end is getting tougher, with the Fairmount next door under construction and a St Regis in the plans. Not to mention that the other side of the road sports a Four Seasons.

That being said, the Sheraton disappoints on many scores. The rooms are badly insulated; street noise from the highway-like roads next to the building was a permanent feature in my room. Also, the food - as in much of Jordan - was unimaginative and not up to international standards. The so called Spice Road restaurant promises Asian cuisine but gives you instead a pale imitation at inflated prices.

The rooms, especially the higher category ones (I was given an upgrade) are nice and comfortable. One would wish, however, that the bedcover was filled with duvets instead of a 100% polyester filling....

Sports facilitates at the hotel are better than in most other places. There is large outdoor pool and an indoor pool.

As to location, it is true that there is little within walking distance, but this is true for most of Amman hotels. This is not a walker's city....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weltenbummler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Weltenbummler2007,
Thank you for your time spent in writing about your experience with us on the Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your feedback and it will be shared with the concerned people to check and do the necessary where and whenever possible.
Please come back again and examine the enhancement yourself.
Best Regards,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Had a stop over in Amman recently and had the opportunity to stay at the Sheraton. This hotel has everything you could want while traveling abroad. Staff is extremely helpful and courteous. The hotel has a variety of establishments to eat and choose from for meals to include a night life atmosphere in the Sanctuary where live music in an out door environment. Awesome relaxing time. Cannot say enough about this hotel.
Rooms are spacious and very clean. They could use some updating but for the most part great place. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcote002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear jcote002,
Thank you so much for your great review posted on the Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to read that we have enjoyed everything about our hotel and that you would positively and highly recommend us as a great hotel to stay in.
All of us will be looking forward to having you staying with us soon.
Thanks again,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I found the facilities and rooms to be of high standards, and in fact rarely left the hotel since everything I wanted was there. Located in the centre of Amman‘s business district, there isn’t anything of interest in the local area, with a short taxi ride to the old town of Amman, since it is not a walking distance to the historic centre.

Elegant and modern with great sized rooms, high-end bathrooms, outdoor pool, spa and gym on-site. Unlike other hotels I stayed in Jordan, wi-fi access is also provided at no extra charge.
Staying at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel is like staying at a resort, everything is here. The pool is beautiful with an outdoor restaurant, choose a lounge chair and an attendant is available to serve you drinks or a meal by the pool.

In the evening there is outdoor entertainment at the Sanctuary Lounge, which offers cocktails, sheesha, snacks and DJ playing uplifting beats.

Highly impressed with Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, this is classy and comfortable, and makes a great end to what usually is a very active country to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear JoeJourneys.
Wow... Thank you very much for your superb and luxurious review posted on the Trip Advisor. Your precious time spent in describing us with these great words is highly appreciated. Such an awesome review like yours is another proof that we are on the right track and that our product and services provided is a first class by all means.
Once again, thank you very much and looking forward to your next stay with us soon.
Best Regards,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is quite close to the city....not so far from the airport!!! A good standard Sheraton quality...nothing special but a good address.
Not the best view on Amman, but for a business trip it is not necessary!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOC73Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear DOC73Roma ,
Thank you for your time spent in writing about your experience with us on the Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that our standards were to your satisfaction.
Please come back soon, we will be waiting for you.
Thanks again,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews