We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Straight to the point”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Ranked #16 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I visit Amman every quarter and as far as business hotels go, the Sheraton there cuts to the chase. Staff are friendly and cater to last minute needs. Food is quite good too. They could use a tat more of a personal touch but that isn't a big deal. A good choice for those staying in Amman for 2 days or a whole week.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank TheSherif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear sherifmassoud,

Thank you for your straight to the point review posted on the Trip Advisor. We are glad to read you rating us as a good hotel with friendly services and good food.
We appreciate your loyalty to us and we will be waiting for your next stays with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 550 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very nice hotel facilities and the food is amazing. Rooms are quite nice and great reception that welcomes their guests with a smile. Also I would like thank someone called Assam who helped at the business center on my project.

Keep it up!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Paul m,

Thank you very much for your great review posted on the Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed our hotel facilities and that the food was amazing. Assem greatly appreciate your positive comment about him being helpful at the Business Center, you made his day!
Please come back soon, we are waiting for you.
Thanks again,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were blown away by the friendliness of the staff, they are always willing to help. The gym facilities and pool are fantastic. Whilst there is some wear and tear the hotel is still an excellent retreat for a weary traveller. The club lounge benefit is worth it and the buffet breakfast is to die for. Having stayed in SPG properties for more than 125 nights this year, our stay at this hotel ranks amongst the best as irrespective of what a hotel looks like it can all be quickly undone through poor service. A lot of other SPG properties could do with using this hotel as a benchmark standard in customer service. Well done Amman Sheraton you make a great trip all the more rewarding.

Room Tip: Get a room above the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Kiwi P,
Thank you for your time spent in writing about your experience with us on the Trip Advisor. All of us were blown away by your positive comments about us and by setting us as a benchmark standard in customer services.
We are waiting for your next stay with us and we thank you for your loyalty to Starwood in general and to the Sheraton Amman in specific.
Best Regards and Happy Holidays.
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Great hotel and I was pretty much stuck indoors for the majority of three days and nights due to the snow storm shutting most of the city down. Kudos to the hotel for being able to continue running as normal with no obvious drop in customer experience.

WIFI was free throughout the hotel and pretty low speeds. If you fancy something faster, then there are additional packages you can purchase.

The breakfast buffet was relatively extensive, however there was no real variety on a day to day basis. Similarly for the dinner buffet at the same restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear imrancid,
Thank you for your time spent in writing about your experience with us on the Trip Advisor. We are glad to read that you had an overall good stay with us, Your comment about the food variety at our main restaurant is appreciated and has been addressed with both our Executive Chef and our F&B Manager for proper discussion, review and fine-tuning.
We hope your next stay in Amman will be with us as we "the Sheraton Amman Team" will be waiting for you.
Happy Holidays,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Great value.
Nice design, beautiful lobby, spacious room, nice bathroom, very helpful staff.
It was a short stay, but it doesn't matter, you can quickly feel you are well treated.
Once minor setback: the concierge was not very well informed: I had to point out to him few new hip places where to have a drink, but he took the trouble to seek them out and get the addresses.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Walid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear WalidFromRashaya

Thank you for your time spent in writing about your experience with us on the Trip Advisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel design, lobby, our spacious rooms and of course and most importantly our helpful staff.
Your comment about the Concierge is appreciated and will be shared with them as a learning opportunity so as they can provide better services to our customers in the future.
Until your next stay with us, please accept our best and warm regards.
Thanks again,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I went last month for business with 6 of my colleagues and the service was immediate and excellent. The staff is friendly and capture the best of Jordanian hospitality. The breakfast and lunch brunch menu is one of the best I have had.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharmeen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Sharmeen K,
Thank you for your beautiful review posted on the Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to read you describing us as the "Best place to stay in Amman".
Please come back soon and enjoy our consistent best services ever.
Thanks again,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I was here for one night only fit a business trip. I had time to spend at the swimming pool outdoor that was OK Hospitality also OK although the security is only apparent, a must for, without real check on you and people coming and going. But what I really must admit is that room was not substantially clean with bed linen with spots if recent human use and even a hair. I am very sorry to write this but it is the truth. I mentioned this to the front desk and they fixed right away. Another little thing, the weight scale in the room was not working, complement of of order. At night the lobby bar and music entertainment quite sad.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank SCaboto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear scaboto,
Thank you for your time spent in writing about your one night experience with us on the Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the outdoor pool and our hospitality in general.
Your comment about your room’s condition including the scale, which was not working, is appreciated rather understandable, was shared with the concerned people for proper follow up, and processes amendment when and wherever possible.
We invite you to come and stay with us again. We are waiting for you!
Thanks again,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 150 in Amman
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 150 in Amman
960 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#6 of 150 in Amman
1,179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel

Address: 5th Circle, Amman 11184, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amman
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#15 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $183 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Jordan's capital, the Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel naturally exudes a warm welcome to all its guests. Fabulous shopping, exquisite dining and upbeat entertainment are just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel And Towers
Amman Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing