We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good city hotel to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Ranked #13 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Diani Beach, Kenya
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good city hotel to stay at”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Sheraton hotel in Amman is well decorated, rooms are very comfortable and service is excellent! It is a good hotel option in Amman. The pool and gym area is perfect for keeping fit! We did not have breakfast but ordered a few dishes from the in room dining menu and they did not fail to please.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianiSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear PayalShah,

Thank you for your sweet review posted on the Trip Advisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, the gym, our breakfast, and our excellent services.
We hope you will be coming back to Amman and to our hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    217
    55
    13
    13
See reviews for
49
80
54
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Sheraton after eid , it's a wonderful hotel but there is some rude people working there like someone on the reception , he's the front desk manager , I was shocked from him I saw him shouting on his staff but when I asked him something he answered me in a very rude way , everything else is perfect

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kahrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Kahrman,
Thank you for your time spent in writing about us on the Trip Advisor, I am happy to read that the hotel is wonderful rather perfect. On the other hand, and concerning your comment about the reception encounter, I will personally look into it and will do the necessary accordingly.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and please come back again.
Best Regards,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in Aug and overall it was a good experience. The service was good, the food I ate in the hotel was good. I found the gym to be well equipped, clean and well maintained.

Minor gripes are that there is a lot of traffic noise from the surrounding roads and this can be heard in the rooms at night and I had a bath that was rusty around the plug. I never mentioned it to reception as I did not think it was worth making a fuss over but I don't believe a five star hotel should have a rusty bath.

Overall a good hotel and I will stay again next time I am in Amman.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterdenevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear peterdenevans,
Thank you very much for your time spent in writing about your experience with us on the Trip Advisor. We are glad to read that overall you had a good experience with our services, food, and the Gym. Your comment about the street noise and the rusty bath is appreciated and we will look deeply into it for proper amendment, where possible.
We are delighted to know that you will stay with us again when your travel brings you back to Amman, we will be waiting for you.
Thanks again,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

everything is first rate-from the minute you arrive the staff treats you as if you are a guest and not a paying customer.the sanctuary nightclub is a great mix of locals,tourists from the middle east and world travelers

Room Tip: ask 4 a balcony with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heshcody44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear heshcody44

Thank you for your first-rate review posted on the Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to read that from the moment you arrived to the hotel the reflection was positive and we exceeded your expectatiions. Also, your comment about the Sanctuary outdoor lounge is greatly appreciated.

Come back soon please, we will be waiting for you…

Thanks again.

Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

A minor problem during check in got me an upgrade to a tower room which was lovely. The room was very spacious, the bed heavenly, and the bathroom had a rainfall shower which I could've spent hours under. I had a balcony with a view over all of Abdoun which was beautiful. Breakfast was on point (minus their lack of Pita Bread which was strange seeing I was in Jordan?) and the staff very accommodating. I made a last minute reservation to the bustling Sanctuary which was no problem for the staff. My night at the Sanctuary was great - a live band playing Arabian classics like Fairouz was just outstanding. After two short nights, I was very sad to leave!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank aaa214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear aaa214,
Thank you for your lovely review posted on the Trip Advisor. We are very glad to hear that our compensation to the minor problem was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our spacious clubroom including the bed, the bathroom rainy shower, and the balcony with the beautiful Abdoun view. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breathtaking outdoor Sanctuary Lounge, which is one of the most famous outlets in Amman.
We would love to have you staying with us again, please come back soon.
Thank you,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

A Jordanian wedding is a festive occasion and the Sheraton really know how to put them on. Drums, bagpipes, dancing and singing along the approaches to the reception rooms make sure you don't miss the start. On this occasion I was guest and saw how the hotel takes the wedding to the later stages. Attractive tables, comfortable seating, helpful waiters and good food. However, and this is not the hotels fault - you are lucky to eat before eleven o'clock or even midnight! This is the Jordanian custom. Between arriving and eating there is a lot of extremely noisy dancing and you may find yourself wishing amplifiers had never been invented but the whole thing swings along with great enjoyment. The bride and groom sit up on a raised platform and they are given a wonderful time by everyone. The only hitch in the whole event was that the tables had not been numbered before the guests arrived so many people sat in the wrong places. Never mind they met new people!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear John B,
Thank you for your time spent in writing on the Trip Advisor about examining Jordanian Wedding at our Hotel. It was described nicely and you had us live the moments with you as though we were the invitees!
We hope you will come back to our hotel soon; we will be waiting for you.
Best Regards.
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

What an amazing hotel – simply exceptional. The staff here is absolutely remarkable and so friendly! There were a couple issues with my room upon arrival (shower head was loose and an overlooked area in my bathroom) but the hospitality of the staff and overall condition of the hotel made up for it so I didn't complain. The pool, the Bar, Sanctuary, Eevo, Spice, and hotel lounge all didn’t disappoint! The lounge staff remembered my room number and which white wine I enjoyed which added a personal touch. And the Sanctuary shisha attendant is the best in the world! I will definitely come back to this hotel again in the future and highly recommend it to all. Thank you Sheraton Amman Al Nabil staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EinReisenderAusCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear EinReisenderAusCA,
Wow… Thank you very much for your absolute remarkable review posted on the Trip Advisor. Your comment about the staff and our professionalism in handling your defects or requests is greatly appreciated as it proves that we are on the right track. We are very glad to read the level of your satisfaction of almost every area in the hotel, and such a beautiful review like yours will be posted on all departments’ bulletin boards.
Please do not be late and come back soon, the Shisha attendant started preparing your Shisha to your liking!
Thanks again and best regards,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#7 of 145 in Amman
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
1.8 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 145 in Amman
925 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#10 of 145 in Amman
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel

Property: Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Address: 5th Circle, Amman 11184, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amman
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#12 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Jordan's capital, the Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel naturally exudes a warm welcome to all its guests. Fabulous shopping, exquisite dining and upbeat entertainment are just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel And Towers
Amman Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing