We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Breakfast almost Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Ranked #14 of 143 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Breakfast almost Perfect”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have stayed here 6 times over the last year for business, and the service has been great overall. The rooms are very nice and a comfortable bed each time. The location is near to some very nice restaurants. Now that breakfast is in the new restuarant (only opened for a few months now), the breakfast has greatly improved. The only improvement I would suggest is if you say you are opening at 6:30AM, then be ready at 6:30AM. Many times I have gotten there a little past opening time, and about half of the stations are not set-up, and the omelette chef is not prepared. That is the only reason I do not give it an excellent review.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Brandon B,
Thank you for your time spent in writing about your experience with us on the Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that on your repeated stays with us our services were great overall. Your comment about the opening hours and the Omelet Chef at the main restaurant is valid and is considered.
We hope that your seventh stay with us will happen soon, we are waiting for you.
Thanks again,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    213
    54
    12
    13
See reviews for
44
79
54
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was in Jordan for a wedding in Mid May. Stayed at Sheraton for 2 nights and Dead Sea for one. There is nothing I can add to what has already been shared.
Staff was A+, service was great and helpful, and the breakfast was really one of the best hotel breakfast's I've ever had.
Will not think twice about returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wabadaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Wabadaba,
Thank you very much for your perfect review posted on the Trip Advisor. Your A+ rating for our services provided including the breakfast buffet is greatly appreciated.
Hence you will not think twice about returning, do not be late please and come back soon.
Best Regards,,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulogne-sur-Mer, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Fair and square a very good hotel.Spacious rooms, nice lounges and restaurants and above all very friendly staff that know their job and their city very well. I was in Amman for 4 working days plus a weekend day and the reception arranged an excursion to Jerash. It was a pleasure to stay in such a nice hotel with such nice people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Jean C,
Thank you very much for your great review posted on the Trip Advisor. Such a nice review as yours made us all happy and delighted. We are glad to know that you liked our rooms, lounges and restaurants, and most importantly, our friendly staff. Also, we are very happy to know that the arrangements made for your tour to Jerash was to your satisfaction.
Please come back soon.
Thanks again,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I recently spent two memorable days at the Sheraton Amman al Nabil Hotel. I was stunned at the uniformly excellent quality of the staff. From top to bottom - Khaled the concierge, Nader and Ihsan in the restaurant, the young man in the fitness center, Muhammad the butler, people in reception - the staff was super friendly, super helpful, and all around, a great pleasure to deal with. Just as an example: I returned to my room late one night to discover I had finished my tube of toothpaste. I called guest services for a replacement and the person arrived in ridiculous speed - as in a minute or less! I was so impressed I made a point of speaking with Muna Samawi, director of guest services, as this kind of service can only be the product of superb management and a total commitment to service. She was equally gracious. This level of service is so rare in my experience that I would make a beeline for this hotel on the basis of the service alone. I will leave it to other travelers to comment on the rooms, architecture, and other attractions of this absolutely top quality hotel.

Room Tip: My eighth floor room was spacious, well-appointed, and delightfully peaceful. I cannot say whether...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear George B,
From the tops of our hats to the tips of our boots, we thank you for your fantastic review posted on the Trip Advisor. Khaled, Nader, Ihsan Mohammad, they yound man at the fitness center, the front desk team, myself rather all our staff are thrilled when they read your beautiful, meaningful and positive feedback and we promise we will continue doing so in the future because we believe in what we call “Consistency”.
Please do not be late and come back soon…
Thanks again,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed one day on work in this hotel. Impressive structure albeit a little worn out. Dominates the area sorrounding the hotel.

Had a good room on the 7th floor. No disturbances. The house keeping team goes about their wor without noise or commotions.

The reception/ check-in area provides seating for the guests, which is not something i have seen in many other places - very peronalised. Check-in was quick and short.

Wi-fi Internet in the room works well and is sufficiently fast.

The Spice Garden restaurant serves good food (had lunch and breakfast here). Did not stay long enough to explore the other restaurants. Have seen more choices and options in breakfast, at other places.

Ordered room service. Being a vegetarian could be a minor issue.

taxis are easily available just outside the hotel. The Concierge and other staff are always available but not pushy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandycool69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear sandycool69,
Thank you very much for your time spent in writing and positively describing our hotel on the Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to read that you liked almost everything about our hotel, the clubroom, the housekeeping services, the food variety at the Spice Garden, the quick check-in, the wifi fast connection, the Concierge services, and the staff in general.
On your next stay with us, just give us a hint that you are vegetarian, and we will take care of the rest…
Come back soon please, we will be waiting for you.
Thanks again,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

For a short business/leisure trip to Jordan we choose the Sheraton in Amman. Really because you kind of get what you expect, a good solid quality property and quality service, a good choice of restaurants, points onto your SPG card and friendly staff that genuinely care about your visit to Jordan and your stay at "their" hotel.
The room was on a corner on the seventh floor, stylish, clean, well equipped and spacious. We used two restaurant as well as room service. The all-day dining restaurant, Spice Graden is adequate, the Italian restaurant Evoo rather good. Room service is convenient but a little down on quality. The staff is very friendly albeit slightly rehearsed.
If you bring your communication devices such as handphone, tablets or PC's, the WiFi is easily accessible and fast...certainly a plus for this connected traveler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idenburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Idenburger,

Thank you very much for your time spent in writing about your experience with us on the Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that the quality of our product and our services was to your expectations as you described the Sheraton nicely by saying “at Sheraton you get what you expect”.
We hope you will come back again to us; we will be waiting for you.
Thanks again,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Excellent hotel. Excellent service. Beautiful clean rooms. Good selection of TV channels in room flat screen TV. Excellent location. The fastest hotel checkin I ever experienced. Staff are absolutely brilliant. Food needs to be improved though, there is a variety of selection but I have experienced better prepared dishes. I recommend any vistors to amman to pay the extra dinars and stay in the sheraton hotel as the money is fully worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mukhtar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Mukhtar75,

Wow… Thank you very much for your first class review posted on the Trip Advisor. Your excellent feedback about almost every aspect of our hotel has made our day… The Front Desk team was very happy to read that your check-in process was the fastest ever. Moreover, your comment about the food quality is appreciated and considered.
Please come back soon and allow us to WoW you again…
Thank you,
Muna Samawi
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Amman
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#7 of 143 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Hotel Amman
1.6 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel

Property: Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Address: 5th Circle, Amman 11184, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amman
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#13 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Jordan's capital, the Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel naturally exudes a warm welcome to all its guests. Fabulous shopping, exquisite dining and upbeat entertainment are just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel And Towers
Amman Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing