We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,804)
Filter reviews
1,804 results
Traveler rating
1,152
424
157
48
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,152
424
157
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla brasseriele meridien hotellady cheflebanese restaurantthe club loungebreakfast buffethealth clubvery nice hotelbit datedrooms are spaciousspecial thanksnon smokingbusiness tripan upgradestar hotelenjoyed my staybenihana
Filter
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 1,804 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2015

This is our first trip to Jordan. We wanted to be sure we were comfortable and safe on our trip here. The hotel takes care of that - and lots more. Very spacious room and bathroom, quiet (we stayed on the side away from the highway), and good staff. There were many restaurants and bars in the hotel. The restaurants were a traditional Lebanese that we chose, but also Japanese, Chinese, Italian....

Breakfast was included in our rate and had a very wide, good selection of food and drinks. Would recommend to use this as a good base in and around Amman.

Room Tip: Choose the side away from the highway. Extremely quiet and good sleeping!!!
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbsolutelyDubrovnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

We have organised several meetings and big orkshops at Le Meridien Amman, everything went smoothly, all staff members were very kind, helpful and professional.
We will keep holding our events, especially important ones, at Le Meridien! :)

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lama-Nouran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

If you ask professionals who rates hotels about the different ratings, they will tell you that the difference between a 1-diamond property and a 4-diamond property is the difference between the speed of a horse drawn carriage and an airplane breaking the sound barrier. The difference between a 4-diamond property and a 5-diamond property is the difference between breaking the sound barrier and light speed.

Those are very technical differences and most people who will read this review are not interested in the highly technical details of the ratings. The pros would likely go with a 4-diamond rating; as a traveler on holiday in Amman, I am going with the highest Tripadvisor rating. The room was large and very comfortable. The colors were light and pleasant with a nice contrasting dark wood trim; tasteful!

Several years ago, Starwood hotels figured out the importance of a good bed to a traveler and the Westin “heavenly bed” was born forcing the rest of the industry to follow. The lesson was not lost on Le Meridien in Amman; the bed was not quite the “heavenly bed”, but close. Personally, I rank the bathroom as second behind a good bed and I have no complaints - well appointed and with good grooming products.

As for the restaurants, there were 5 good quality restaurants; we tried them all and all were good quality. When on holiday, I want a good breakfast buffet and unless you MUST have pork, the buffet was unbeatable.

In short, I cannot say enough good things about the hotel. Is it the best hotel at which I have stayed…no, those will remained unnamed in this review, but it is among the best.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2015

The staff at this hotel was outstanding. They were very helpful when it came to changing rooms, our first room had a heater that didn't work well. The restaurants we tried (Italian and Chinese) were not ther greatest. The breakfast buffet was very good.

Room Tip: If you don't like a cold room stay in the north tower.
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papatolios, General Manager at Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

dear Dave,

thanks for taking time to review our hotel on trip adviosr. on behalf of my associate we thank for your complement regarding the attitude and its our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation with us , hope to see u again in the near future


regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

The hotel is very good that's why I always select this hotel rather than other hotels staffs are very friendly nice helpful smart. I hope the hotel to develop more and more in the next years. Breakfast is marvelous. Service is more than good every try to serve me. The food is excellent. And jesi is very nice. Jenefer in the lobby and Lida in the Chinese restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohammadAbdullah99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papatolios, General Manager at Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

dear MohammadAbdullah,


thanks for taking time to evaluate our service on trip advisor , we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your staying with us at Le Meridien Amman hope to host you again in the near future.


regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews