We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Staff”
Review of Le Meridien Amman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Amman
Ranked #6 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The staff at Le Meridian in Amman were extremely friendly and professional. The facilities were clean and accomodating. A few individuals really stand out in my mind as making the stay very enjoyable. Mr. Ramzi, very helpful in a tight spot and always friendly as well as Mr. Nedal. Ms. Jessi, always looking to make the stay more enjoyable and ensuring breakfast was pleasureable. Ms. Catherine, Mr. Mohamed and Mr. Sultan always taking care of my friends and I in the lobby. Mr. Ahmad taking care of our vehicles. Ms. Sara and Sahar taking care of us at reception. Thank you all for your dedication to our comfort.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Giuseppe_Ressa, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Bryan G,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time reviewing your enjoyable stay as it assists in evaluating our service at Le Meridien Amman.

We are pleased to read that your experience was positive and we have met your expectations, knowing that our associates(Mr. Ramzi, Mr. Nedal, Ms. Jessi,Ms. Catherine, Mr. Mohamed, Mr. Sultan ,Mr. Ahmad, Ms. Sara and Sahar )have reflected the standards of services of our hotel provides to its extent. they are the reason for guests to keep coming back, and this s something we are proud of

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

702 - 708 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed at Le Meridien, Amman, with my family for a few days in late December 2013 and then again in January 2014. We had rooms in the Towers which meant that we were entitled to breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails and canapes in the Towers lounge. We opted for the buffet breakfast in the hotel's main restaurant. Afternoon tea was of a good standard but the variety of canapes on offer in the evenings could have been wider. Still, the service was tip top and the staff professional and friendly.

CHECK IN AND ROOMS

The check in was quick and easy. The check in staff were a little stuffy, but you often find this in business hotels.

Our towers rooms were very large and very comfortable. We couldn't fault them.

FOOD

Breakfast was very good, we had our eggs cooked to order each day and particularly enjoyed the fresh flatbreads which were also baked to order right in front of our eyes in the stone oven. A nice touch. We had dinner once at Al Mukhtar, the hotel's Lebanese restaurant, where we ordered simple dishes which were fresh and flavourful. The prices were lower than we expected for a 5* and considering the price of the hotel (we paid a great deal more to eat in many touristic restaurants in Jordan which were not half as good).

SPA & SALON

The spa treatments are well executed and reasonably priced. I had a dead sea facial and body scrub and was pleased with the results. On the two occasions I used the steam room, I was the only person there - just the way I like it!

The hotel has a newly opened salon (one for men and one for women) where you can get cuts, manicures, pedicures, waxing, etc. All the staff we encountered in the salon were lovely, warm people.

OVERALL

We were very pleased and would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelholicLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Giuseppe_Ressa, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear TravelholicLondoner,

Thank you for your for taking the time reviewing the service and enjoyable stay at Le Meridien Amman. We highly appreciate your feedback as it assists in evaluating our service.

We are glad to read your comments and that you had a very positive and nice stay with us and that we have met your expectations and reflected the standards our hotel provides.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Beautiful reception area with a number of nice 'gathering' spots.

Very nice staff! They were also very attentive. I was frequently asked if I needed anything and if I was enjoying my stay.

Breakfast and dinner buffets offered amazing arrays of food - everything I tried was scrumptious! The freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast was fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Giuseppe_Ressa, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Carol Z,

first of all i would like to thank you for your great feedback , We are glad to read your comments and we are happy that we met your expectations and you had a very memorable stay with us
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon .

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We popped in there for lunch today, nice place, immaculate presentation, tasty buffet and top class service. The staff could not have been any friendlier or more helpful. A little bit on the expensive side but otherwise excellent. thank you

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonXYZ1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Giuseppe_Ressa, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear LondonXYZ1973,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Amman for your recent visit to Jordan, and for your feedback we are so happy to know that you had a very a memorable and distinguished stay, We will relay your comments to the concerned department ,

Thank you again and we will be looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The whole experience of my visit to Jordan was made even more memorable by stay at Le Meridian in Amman, the staff were exceptional, anything you asked for was always dealt with in very professional manner. The Lebanese restaurant in the hotel serves the most wonderful food and the staff were a delight, so helpful and knowledgable about the food the were serving. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Amman. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane31811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Giuseppe_Ressa, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Jane31811,

Thank you for your for taking the time reviewing the service and enjoyable stay at Le Meridien Amman. We highly appreciate your feedback as it assists in evaluating our service. We are glad to have met your expectations and reflected the standards our hotel provides.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon .

Regards,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

At main restaurant there is no service the coffee it was very cold the manager of restaurant he was had a bad performance and the all tables was very dirty and the waiters they are talking to each other and thy are not interested

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank P4728FO_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Giuseppe_Ressa, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear P4728FO_

Thank you very much for your feedback. I regret to read of your experience with us, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

May I ask you to please provide me your email address or telephone number in order to meet you personally and provide you with a formal apologies. Kindly send your contact details directly to my email address : giuseppe.ressa@lemeridien.com

Looking forward to hearing from you

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

actually I has been at lemeridien Amman , for business trip but the professionals staff made it lovely trip , the break fast was excellent and selected item with good serves and the next day the lunch was amazing and very tasty
i really enjoy the stay at the hotel

thank you

Room Tip: best hotel for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nidal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Giuseppe_Ressa, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear nidal m,
Thank you for your for taking the time reviewing the service and enjoyable stay at Le Meridien Amman. We highly appreciate your feedback as it assists in evaluating our service. We are glad to have met your expectations and reflected the standards our hotel provides.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.
Regards,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
0.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 150 in Amman
971 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#5 of 150 in Amman
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 150 in Amman
935 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Amman

Address: Queen Noor Street | Shmeisani, Amman 11195, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Amman
#3 Business Hotel in Amman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#6 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#6 Spa Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $135 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Amman is located in the centre of Amman and is a walk away from the Citadel, Roman Theatre, and many malls and shopping areas. The health club includes sauna and steam rooms, massage and facial treatments and indoor/outdoor pools. The hotel has numerous restaurants offering Japanese, Chinese, Italian, Lebanese cuisine, in addition to a steak house. World-class conference facilities include the Royal Convention Centre, which accommodates 1,200 guests and features the latest audiovisual equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Amman Hotel Amman
Amman Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing