We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, quite business orientated”
Review of Le Meridien Amman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Amman
Ranked #6 of 144 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, quite business orientated”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at Le Meridien for 2 nights at the beginning of our holiday in Jordan. The room was large and comfortable, with all the amenities you would expect of an international hotel in a capital city.

I think the hotel is mainly aimed at business travellers, as it had a very corporate feel and there was no tourist information in the rooms - even to explain what dining options were available in the hotel. It's also quite a distance from the main downtown area, so there was little in the way of shops, restaurants or cafes nearby. We therefore ate in the hotel restaurants - the food was good, although I would have preferred something a little more Jordanian!

Overall we found the staff to be polite and helpful and the Le Meridien was a comfortable place to stay in Amman.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkip378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear nikkip378
Thank you for taking the time reviewing your stay. We highly appreciate these comments as they assist in improving our service.

We are pleased that your experience was positive,

Yet we regret to read that you faced a problem while being at our lobby, this is not a tradition in the local community, nor the Jordanian society as we certainly don't encourage it. we hope on your next visit you wouldn't need to face such issues.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    385
    141
    45
    20
See reviews for
177
287
105
424
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tunisie
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed there for a week for business, I liked the hotel very much, the conference room was very good and the temperature was perfect as conference rooms are usually very cold. The coffee breaks were good as well. The internet was good in the conference rooms and we had no technical problems, it was the same in the rooms, as well, the internet was ok.

The hotel is luxurious and very well decorated and the rooms are big and comfortable. However, unfortunately the one we had was on the main street and as a matter of fact very noisy. At the beginning, it was difficult to sleep because of the sound of the cars, a solution must be found I think. So avoid the room 436 fourth floor and those next to it if you cannot bear the noise.

The service was also perfect, special thanks for the waiters who were very helpful and ready to run and help. At the reception desk, we were very well welcomed and we appreciated the staffs that spoke French which was very helpful.

The hotel is not far from the city centre and from the malls (taj mall, city mall, mecca mall etc…) and the taxi is not expensive (about 3 JOD) about 5JOD if you take the taxi in front of the hotel. Whenever you take a taxi, make sure you ask the driver to put the meter before taking it. Safe Taxis are available in front of the hotel 24h/24h for pick up to the airport, (25JD). Those interested by sweets, there is a zalatimo not far from the hotel and a street full of coffee shops where you can have a narguileh.

At the hotel you can also rent cars and book excursions to petra, dead sea, wadi rum etc… the price is acceptable comparing to other travel agencies. During the week we booked many times a car with a driver who took us after the working hours to do some tourism. The company which rents the car through the hotel is payless I think, it is a very serious one and very professional. Special thanks to our driver Mr. Abdullah Al-Ali who was not only an efficient and professional driver but a guide and a friend. In addition to the fact that his driving was comfortable and safe, he always kept us informed about any touristic areas or places worth a visit and gave us many tips about the city (places were we can eat, shop, visit etc..) The agent at the counter of the car rental was also very helpful and gave us many advises. An overnight petra/ wadi rum is worth a visit.

Big thanks to all the team of the hotel who made our stay memorable et merci beaucoup !

Room Tip: Avoid room 436 and thsoe near as they are on the main road and very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FerialKrichene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear FerialKrichene
Thank you for taking the time reviewing your stay. We highly appreciate these comments as they assist in improving our service.

Your comments regarding the overall stay are highly appreciated, We are pleased that your experience was positive and you find us one of the best, this a certificate we proud of
our associates are the key for our guests to keep coming back.

Yet we regret to read that you faced a problem with noise coming from the street. we hope on your next visit you wouldn't need to face such issues, for they will be tackled

Pleases to know that your enjoyed the trips and that payless staff were at your help.
as well as finding our location convenient to cater to your needs

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Having stayed at many places in Amman, this is one which I would go back to. There may be better hotels, but Le Meridian had a great staff, great people, it was clean and they arranged it so that the entertainment did not disrupt your stay.

You will enjoy your stay here. There are always little things places can do better, but Le Meridian tries to make you stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Do not get a corner room, some are like closets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDude555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
TravelDude555

Thank you for your superb review and kind feedback, as it's highly assists in evaluating our service at Le Meridien Amman. it's highly appreciated,

We are pleased to read that your experience was positive and we have met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Lobby of hotel is very impressive.
staff was very helpful and this was only a layover stop on the way back to the states.
Rooms are in need of a facelift, but certainly not five star
Nice choice of restaurants and lounge. The steak house was exceptionally good and
would highly recommend it. Wi-fi was good. Most other hotels had been very spotty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qponqueen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear qponqueen2
Thank you for reviewing our services and your enjoyable stay our hotel,
our comments will assist in evaluating our standards
We are pleased to read that your experience was positive at our outlets and that you enjoyed your dinner at 282 Steaks and Lounge and the variety of the outlets we provide
yet we regret to read that we didn't meet your expectations when it comes to our rooms
your comments will be taken into consideration for improvement.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed in both the north and south towers at Le Meridien. Our rooms were ok but nothing special, with minor cleaning issues and a some noise from neighbouring rooms and outside (including morning calls to prayer). Wifi was also intermittent.

Staff were friendly and we enjoyed breakfast and our lovely steak dinner at 282 restaurant. The bed was also quite comfortable.

Overall the location was a little out of the way for us and we didn't feel that comfortable walking around. I would choose somewhere closer to the tourist areas next time.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachel_Whales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Rachel_Whales

Allow us to thank you for your review and kind feedback, as it's highly assists in evaluating our service at Le Meridien Amman .


Your feedback is highly appreciated,
We are pleased to read that your experience was positive at our outlets and that you enjoyed your dinner at 282 Steaks and Lounge and the breakfast at our main restaurant. we have forwarded the notes regarding the internet speed for action of improvement to be taken. we regret to read that you faced a problem with noise coming from neighboring rooms and the street.

In terms of our location we are located near tourist areas like the citadel and the roman amphitheater, along with Jordan's national gallery of fine arts which is one of our partners for Unlock the Art program; our front desk staff can provide you with assistance anytime

We hope on your next visit you wouldn't need to face such issues, for they will be tackled

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights at beginning of our Jordan trip. Grand lobby with ok room but not 5 star for me. WiFi didn't work. Wide choice of restaurants but overpriced. We ate in the steak restaurant one night which was expensive. Location not that great. Would stay somewhere closer to old town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nailz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Nailz
Allow us to thank you for your review and kind feedback, as it's highly assists in evaluating our service at Le Meridien Amman .

Your feedback is highly appreciated, we regret to read that we didn't meet your expectations during your visit, you comments regarding Wi-fi connectivity has been forwarded to the technical department for action of improvement to be taken, in terms of the pricing of the food, we offer a variety of outlets with pricing that meet the needs of guests at 5 stars hotels also matching prices at 5 stars outlets in country. nonetheless we hope that you give us the chance to make it up to you on your next visit

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
261 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is well located for getting in and out of the city but is a little way off the old centre (if you want to walk).
The service was a little slow, but was curteous and everything did happen as requested.
The hotel has a large choice of restaurants of varying price & quality.
Room was large and clean. WiFi was free but a little slow.
All in all, fine but rather expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Queen Noor side of the hotel are noisy if you want the window open. Try and get a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Adrian Y
Allow us to thank you for your review and kind feedback, as it's highly assists in evaluating our service at Le Meridien Amman .

Your feedback is highly appreciated, we have forwarded the notes regarding the the service slowness and internet speed for action of improvement to be taken. we regret to read that you faced a problem with noise coming from the street.

We hope on your next visit you wouldn't need to face such issues, for they will be tackled

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Amman
0.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 144 in Amman
917 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#10 of 144 in Amman
1,020 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 144 in Amman
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Amman

Property: Le Meridien Amman
Address: Queen Noor Street | Shmeisani, Amman 11195, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Amman
#3 Business Hotel in Amman
#5 Spa Hotel in Amman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#6 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Amman is located in the centre of Amman and is a walk away from the Citadel, Roman Theatre, and many malls and shopping areas. The health club includes sauna and steam rooms, massage and facial treatments and indoor/outdoor pools. The hotel has numerous restaurants offering Japanese, Chinese, Italian, Lebanese cuisine, in addition to a steak house. World-class conference facilities include the Royal Convention Centre, which accommodates 1,200 guests and features the latest audiovisual equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Amman Hotel Amman
Amman Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing