We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Amman”
Review of Le Meridien Amman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Amman
Ranked #5 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Have been in 3 different hotels in Amman so far and found Meridien to be the best in all aspects.

Rooms: spacious, clean and tidy. Though, felt wooden furniture in my room require some maintenance. Not necessarily the case with all rooms

Washroom: Posh. I love their cosmetics.

Breakfast: Huge breakfast area. Amazing variety to choose from.

Lounge: A big plus for gold and platinum

Restaurants: Just tried dine-in facility of which I was glad to avail. Yet to explore Chinese and Lebanese restaurants which I trust would be a good treat

Room Tip: Go for gold membership :) ... big benefits.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVBANGERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear PVBANGERA

Thank you for taking the time reviewing your stay. We highly appreciate these comments as they assist in improving our service.

Your comments regarding the overall stay are highly appreciated, We are pleased that your experience was positive and you find us one of the best, this a certificate we proud of
on your next visit we recommend you try 282 steaks and lounge and Enzo the Italian restaurant fro great pasta and steaks .

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,241)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Amman
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in Sept at the beginning and end of our 4 day tour. The room on our first night was on the North Wing. The room was average water was Luke warm at best. However we had a better experience the second time with a room in the south wing. Bathroom was much larger and hot shower. Breakfast buffet and dinner was Ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ljp1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Lip1970
Allow us to thank you for your review and kind feedback, as it's highly assists in evaluating our service .

Your feedback is highly appreciated, we have forwarded the notes regarding the water temperature to the engineering department for action of improvement to be taken.
as for the comment regarding the food, we hop that you can give us the opportunity to make it up to you on your next trip

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

arriving in Amman be careful about the taxi drivers and make sure they have the taxi meters on ;they charge whatever they like when they se you a tourist;do not get the shuttle bus from the airport is a total mess and you might get lost and finally u will need a taxi ;taxi not very expensive but do your bargain with them;the hotel look nice but the cleanliness in the rooms it can be better ;i was expecting the spa service to be better and also the dinner at the hotel was not what i was expecting;going down the city there is a street full of bars and restaurants and the food was cheaper and better ;next time i will try another hotel in the area;
one day we prepaid a taxi to go to petra-4 hours drive ;we agreed with the taxi driver to take us and bring us back 4 people for 200 euro ;it took us there and disappeared and we had to pay another taxi 150 euros to bring us back to Amman ; the entrance to the petra area is very expensive for tourists -pay like 20 euro each while for the locals is less than 1 euro ;iit was interesting but a terrible experience with the taxi drivers ;everything is too expensive in jordan ;

Room Tip: room facing the downtown is better
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NHAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear NHAD
We would like to thank you for your feedback on your trip to Jordan. We highly appreciate your feedback regarding the services and experience of our hotel.

We regret to read that your experience was not as enjoyable and didn't reflect the standards of our hotel, your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the room and Sap have been forwarded for actions of improvement

The taxi experience you faced was the most unusual we hope that on your next visit you wouldn't have to experience this once again

We would like to extend our apology for the inconvenience hoping you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit to Jordan.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in August 2013. The hotel and the lobby is very impressive but room is dated and we happen to stay at the back facing the high way it was so noisy. Food was terrible drink so expensive, the service at restaurant worse than 3 stars hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neilfaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Neilfaces,
First, allow us to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your comments to assist our effort to improve our guest’s experience.

We regret to read that your experience didn't meet the standards of our service regarding the noise room and food quality. Your comments have been forwarded to the teams for actions of improvement

We would like to extend our apology for the inconvenience hoping you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit to Jordan.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just been to Amaan for a weeks holiday. Stayed at Meridien most of the week. The staff were very friendly and the hotel had nice facilities.Used the swimming pool and also the Gym and would match any western standards.The hotel is ideally located and you can go round visiting other places no problem.

My only gripe was at breakfast the staff were slow at responding especially when you wanted tea or coffee. You had to keep asking whereas with other hotels I have stayed in as soon as you are seated they take your order for teas/coffees and serve you straight away.

Room Tip: See the Manager and everthing gets sorted quickly
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HB007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear HB007_11,
Thank you for taking the time reviewing your stay. We highly appreciate these comments as they assist in improving our service.

Your comments regarding the overall stay are highly appreciated, We are pleased that your experience was positive with our health club and spa as we are happy to hear that it match any western standards.

We are regret to read your comment regarding our staff being slow with your service of tea and coffee, a note has been forwarded to the department in charge.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I recently stayed 2 nights. Fast check in, helpful staff but AC in room was not cool enough. Engineering staff could not repair in 2 days that I was there. If you cant get a better hotel in Amman, ask not to be put in the South block where I was.

Also confirm any special arrangements esp airport pickups as the staff don't seem to pick up requests when rooms are booked online.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeoDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear LeoDubai,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We highly appreciate these comments as they aide us in improving our service.

We are regret to read that your air-conditioning was not fixed in time for you to relax in your room. engineering department management is now aware of your comment . We also forwarded your information regarding the services booked via internet to reservations.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit to Jordan.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I just stayed less than 24 hours and I am so glad it was this short!

Check-in:
Booking made through a travel agency - no issues

Lobby:
Very impressive, renovated and you feel it is going to be an amazing stay - well this is the candy before the bitter reality.

Rooms:
I stayed on the 3rd floor - terrible room
Flooring carpet with stains, dirty bathroom and stains on linens!!

Service:
Not bad but not amazing - I was only impressed by the reception staff.

Pool:
Small, you need to go 1 floor up to the health center to get towels for the pool, over crowded, party music, and around pool dirty. Staff indifferent to customers.

I went to the Marriott Hotel to use their hair dresser which is a couple of minutes walk from Le Meridien and I am so sorry I did not prefer to stay there.

Really avoid - I now understand why their rates are lower, pay a few bucks more and get a quality hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Lara F,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we use these comments to assist our effort to improve our guest’s experience.

We regret to read to about the conditions of your room and your experience regarding the pool. You comments have been forwarded to the teams for actions of improvement

It is our goal that the whole experience of staying with us is enjoyable and not just the start of the journey and we would to ask from you to accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay and for not reflecting the high standards we set for our hotel.

If possible we would like to discuss these issues with you. My personal contact details are
khalid.rahmeh@lemeridien.com

We hope you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit to Jordan.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Amman
0.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 148 in Amman
941 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#8 of 148 in Amman
1,092 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 148 in Amman
912 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Amman

Address: Queen Noor Street | Shmeisani, Amman 11195, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Amman
#3 Business Hotel in Amman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#5 Spa Hotel in Amman
#5 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $133 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Amman is located in the centre of Amman and is a walk away from the Citadel, Roman Theatre, and many malls and shopping areas. The health club includes sauna and steam rooms, massage and facial treatments and indoor/outdoor pools. The hotel has numerous restaurants offering Japanese, Chinese, Italian, Lebanese cuisine, in addition to a steak house. World-class conference facilities include the Royal Convention Centre, which accommodates 1,200 guests and features the latest audiovisual equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Amman Hotel Amman
Amman Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing