We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable property, excellent staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Amman

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Le Meridien Amman
Ranked #5 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Riga
Level Contributor
115 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Comfortable property, excellent staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hotel lobby is impressive, rooms are slightly dated but quite large and still quite clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful, giving attention to details and asking if they could be of any service. Health club was very large, inclusive. Great location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your fantastic review

We're glad to hear that we have met your expectations and that you had a pleasurable and enjoyable during your stay at Le Meridien Amman.

We have passed your feedback to the concerned departments who greatly appreciate your compliments. We are proud of our team as they are the core and major reason for clients to keep coming back.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    369
    135
    44
    18
See reviews for
168
275
97
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very nice people! Beautiful hotel . The staff very helpful and we enjoy the fact that on our arrival we have been offered the possibility to upgrade for the club floor witch was a fantastic idea. He room was very spacious with free wireless Internet all around, even in the club.
Very nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room who is not facing the street. Can be very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
We would like to thank you for taking the time reviewing the pleasurable and enjoyable stay at Le Meridien Amman.

We are glad to have met your expectations during your stay,
Your comments regarding our service and the overall stay are highly appreciated

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I was very excited to travel to Amman, Jordan and to stay at Le Meridien, however I quickly learned this property isn't all its claimed to be.
First, I don't usually stay at hotels that I have to pass through a security device, like going through security at any airport. Each time I left, and returned, to the hotel I had to pass through the device. All bags had to be screened and I had to be patted down. So with that they immediately became a 3 star property.
My other problem with the hotel was the rooms were small, really small in comparison to other 5 star properties. It was a little larger than your average 3 or 4 star property; oops that's what I rated them; 3 star! And the bathroom... well, the towels felt as though they were purchased at a nearby 99 cents store... not fluffy, not luxurious, and extremely thin. Also, I think it's time for them to upgrade the bathroom. The tubs gave me the feeling they were purchased in the 90s... you have to step up into the tub to take a shower. And forget the amenities, no presentation just laid out...
I had just left the JW Marriott Marquis in Dubai where the bathroom was luxury... separate shower and a stand alone, sophisticated tub and fluffy, fluffy towels!
The breakfast was good and, I even liked the music playing in the small elevators [you can only get 3 people in there at a time and forget luggage -- people and luggage can't fit].
Finally, location, I didn't like the location. I am a shopper and the stores available were neighborhood stores, not a mall that services tourists; I was very disappointed.
Anyway, the property served it's purpose for the short stay but know that I wouldn't return to Le Meridien and would only recommend it for no more than 2 nights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank talyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We regret to read of your experience with us, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced.

Your comments regarding the elevators, towels, the size of the rooms, bathrooms and your over all say have been forwarded to the team as action of improvement will be taken.

Regarding the security is a routine procedure from the government's laws of security that we must follow, we apologies that you have felt this was unnecessary.

May we ask you to please provide your email address or telephone number in order to provide you with a formal apologies. Kindly send your contact details directly to my email address : giuseppe.ressa@lemeridien.com

We hope you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit to Jordan.


Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the start of our week in Jordan.

The foyer is impressively beautiful and we were checked in efficiently.

Our rooms are enormous (we didn't need to book interconnecting rooms for our family of four), but the finish doesn't quite match up to the grandeur of the public areas. On the first night we stayed in rooms overlooking a busy road at the back of the hotel. The constant sound of heavy traffic led to a very poor night's sleep, and the next day we requested a change to the quieter side at the front. This was accommodated with no fuss and made a huge difference.

We ate an excellent meal in the Italian restaurant one night, and breakfast on both mornings was superb. All the staff we encountered were professional and friendly.

Disappointingly the children weren't allowed to use the pool in the evening after a hot day of sight-seeing in Jerash.

If returning to the city I would probably investigate alternatives, but for our first visit to Amman this was a comfortable and secure place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the front of the hotel appear to be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your experience and your overall stay at Le Meridien Amman.

We are glad to know that your visit was at most comfort and enjoyable, and our team has been of a great help to you during your stay.

We regret to read of your children weren't allowed to use the pool, your comment has been forwarded to the team for actions for improvement to be taken.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you are a follower of my reviews, i have never complained before. But this was an awful experience. The last 2 times that i have stayed in Amman, i chose the Marriot which is just across the road. I thought that on this occasion, i would try Le Meridian for a change. My arrival was bad enough waiting around, and the reception chap was so miserable. Worst was to come. The hot water in my bath was scolding. The temperature could not be changed and there was only the 1 tap. So every evening i had to pour loads of bin fulls of cold water from the sink into the bath. The main bar didnt open until 6pm every evening. Left shut in the day. Both indoor and outdoor swimming pools were shut all through out my stay, even though it was 31c outside. This cannot possibly be a 5star hotel, more like a 2 star faulty towers! Never ever go Meridian again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eamonncotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Your feedback is of utmost importance to us and we will take whatever steps we can to correct the problem.
We regret to read of your experience with us, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We are sincerely sorry that your visit did not reflect the high standards that we set for our hotel.

We would like you to kindly send your contact details directly our General Manager : giuseppe.ressa@lemeridien.com
for he will be in contact with you regarding your issues and concerns.
Looking forward to hearing from you

We hope you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit to Jordan.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
139 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

nice hotel in the middle of Amman, rooms are clean and comfortable, the heating was not perfect but ok, there is no free wireless internet... guest relations friendly and nice staff, the breakfast was so fresh and good with a variety of dishes

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mazenhosn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your experience and your overall stay at Le Meridien Amman.

We are glad to know that your visit was at most comfort and enjoyable, and our team has been of a great help to you during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to the team for actions for improvement to be taken.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
262 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I attended a medical conference at Le Meridien and the conference halls are always extremely clean and elegant.
After that we had dinner at La Brasserie restaurant and I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent service and the exquisite presentation of the dinner buffet.
The food is very tasty and the restaurant is very quiet and private.
Excellent salads!
A great place to invite people for a business dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihaela11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid_Rahmeh, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank your for taking the time to review for La Brasserie we are pleased to know that you had a great business experience and enjoyed the variety of the food presented at our venue.

We have passed your feedback to the concerned departments who greatly appreciate your compliments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
0.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#10 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#7 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Amman

Property: Le Meridien Amman
Address: Queen Noor Street | Shmeisani, Amman 11195, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Amman
#3 Business Hotel in Amman
#4 Spa Hotel in Amman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#5 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Amman is located in the centre of Amman and is a walk away from the Citadel, Roman Theatre, and many malls and shopping areas. The health club includes sauna and steam rooms, massage and facial treatments and indoor/outdoor pools. The hotel has numerous restaurants offering Japanese, Chinese, Italian, Lebanese cuisine, in addition to a steak house. World-class conference facilities include the Royal Convention Centre, which accommodates 1,200 guests and features the latest audiovisual equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Meridien Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Amman Hotel Amman
Amman Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing