We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I had a week-long stay for business at Le Meridien recently, and would stay here again. The hotel is spacious and comfortable, with polite staff and great amenities. The gym and pool were really excellent, and I enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi and steam room on several evenings. The rooms are slightly dated, but comfortable and clean nonetheless. The conference rooms are very good, and the buffet breakfast was noteworthy- an excellent blend of middle eastern and western cuisine. I would also note that Al Mukhtar, the Lebanese restaurant in the hotel, was simply stellar. We ate there several times, and enjoyed shisha on the outdoor terrace- they had a live oud player one evening as well, which was a lovely touch. The Hercules temple and other historic sites were only a short cab ride away, so the location was also very good for some sightseeing. My husband took a day-trip to the Dead Sea arranged through the hotel and enjoyed it very much. Would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank LadyEsqDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 812 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

Le Meridien lives up to its 5 stars on an international level. All facilities (swimming pool, gym. Spa, etc.) are excellent. The rooms are spacious and well equiped. The hotel has some rooms that do not have heating. We recommend to check for this in case you stay there in winter.

Room Tip: Check if heating is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I had booked a night at this hotel through Expedia. The advertisement explicitly stated that the room package I had bought came with complimentary internet. This turned out to be a mistake (I think from what the hotel had posted on Expedia).

At checkout, I pointed out that I should not be charged for the internet. The front desk manager, Saleh, recognized the mistake on the Expedia advertisement and adjudicated fairly, refunding my fee back. He, and the rest of the lobby staff were truly professional, polite, and wanting to help whatever need i had; exactly what a guest hopes for in a 5 star hotel.
No staff and every detail can be perfect, but the attitude and response can be and that's exactly what I found here. They are great representatives of the country of Jordan, as I had only brief contact with this country.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

staied in the hotel from 26 DEC till 29 th. Booked a club room and was given in the old building. Could not sleep because the room had no COLD AC only heater and the room was so hot.i complained and was given a suite in the new building, and now there is no heating only cold air,the room was so cold. Will never stay in this hotel, 5 star hotel and no normal AC with hot and cold.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omarmohammed76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We spent 2 nights here and were really impressed! It is a fantastic value, the roof deck is incredible, and the staff do a great job (it even felt like there were more staff than guests!). It has great views and is the nicest place we stayed while in Jordan (for the same price point elsewhere).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I recently stayed at Le Meridien for a total of four nights broken up over the course of a week. During my first stay, I had a decent room which was clean but the heat wasn't working. They brought up a heater but it wasn't enough to heat the room, so they brought up another one. The staff was friendly, the shower was hot with good water pressure. Wireless Internet was pretty slow. I got the Beijing Duck at the Chinese restaurant in the hotel which was a little small but quite good. It was a nice change from Hummus and Pita.

During my second stay, they had noted that the heat wasn't working the first time so they sent me to the North Tower which was a much nicer, bigger room with a large bathroom and very long countertop. Everything was working great and it was clean. The staff was just as friendly during the second stay. I tried the Italian restaurant in the hotel. The food looked good but was fairly bland. Adding salt and pepper to both dishes helped a lot.

Overall, I had an enjoyable experience both times.

Room Tip: The room I got in the North Tower seemed renovated. It was definitely nicer than the one in the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziad_Fostuq, Director of Sales at Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Your comments regarding the staff and overall stay are highly appreciated, and were shared with the team. We apologize however of the shortcoming regarding the heating system.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and will be delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We were invited by our friends to dine at the China Town Chinese Restaurant of Le Meridien in Amman. The joy and satisfaction we experienced exceeded our expectations. The food was superb, delicious and authentic. The place was cozy. It's not only good for family gatherings, get togethers but for dating couples as well. To top them all was the very friendly and courteous staff who happily served us. The Chef even went out of his way by going out of the kitchen to check if everything was ok. We would surely go back to this restaurant for our dinners, celebrations and to bring our friends who would like to savor genuine Chinese food. Also, I will endorse this restaurant to my friends here in Amman and those visiting us from the Philippines.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank AliceKFernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziad_Fostuq, Director of Sales at Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review. Your comments regarding your experience at the China Town Restaurant are highly appreciated, and we have proudly shared your report with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#10 of 151 in Amman
988 reviews
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#5 of 151 in Amman
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 151 in Amman
941 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels

Address: Queen Noor Street | Shmeisani, Amman 11195, Jordan (Formerly Le Meridien Amman)
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Amman
#3 Business Hotel in Amman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#6 Spa Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $145 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels 3*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Amman is located in the centre of Amman and is a walk away from the Citadel, Roman Theatre, and many malls and shopping areas. The health club includes sauna and steam rooms, massage and facial treatments and indoor/outdoor pools. The hotel has numerous restaurants offering Japanese, Chinese, Italian, Lebanese cuisine, in addition to a steak house. World-class conference facilities include the Royal Convention Centre, which accommodates 1,200 guests and features the latest audiovisual equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Amman Hotel Amman
Amman Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing