We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly staff, nice ambiance”
Review of Le Meridien Amman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Amman
Ranked #5 of 149 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed 10 days for a conference. The food is nice especially for lunch but breakfast lacks variety especially for foreigners. The hotel is close to Jabal Hussein, its just walking distance which makes shopping all the more fun while in Amman. Taxis are available 7/24 just waiting for you as you come out from the hotel. There is security check immediately as you enter the hotel which may be cumbersome but make you feels safe at the same time. A bit too pricely but i will stay here again mext time

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziad_Fostuq, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. Your comments regarding the overall stay are highly appreciated, and we have proudly shared your report with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our group arrived to the hotel very late at night. We were exhausted from our trip from the U.S. and were surprised and grateful that the hotel restaurant employees stayed very late so that we could eat dinner. It was 2am when we arrived and the employees greeted us with smiles and excellent service. The room was spacious and comfortable, including a spacious bathroom. The hotel lobby is beautiful. I did encounter an issue at the hotel related to my SPG status. I recently became SPG Platinum again, though my card is an SPG Gold card. I showed the card to the front desk in order to get free wifi and the front desk employee told me that it was not an SPG Gold card. He said my profile showed that I did not have any SPG status. I explained that I am SPG Lifetime Gold. Although I wasn't able to resolve the issue in person, I resolved it with the hotel after I departed. If I am in Amman again, I will definitely return to Le Meridien

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank essenceofcapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziad_Fostuq, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review. Your comments regarding the staff and overall stay including the restaurant experience are highly appreciated, and we have proudly shared your report with the management team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Amman soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I guess my header sets the tone when I say that the Le Meridian in Amman has clearly seen better days. It's a rather old hotel, with nice staff but rooms and most of their restaurants are certainly not up to scratch.
As for the rooms, my colleague and my bathroom where both really dirty with hair in both sinks, the mattress is ok but bed sheets are a bit rough- I have certainly seen better at five star hotels in Amman. The tv selection is also limited and if you have a room facing the main road in the back of the hotel, good luck with keeping your windows open over night.
In terms if the restaurants, the lebanese and the Benihana are ok (the Benihana in Dubai is still better though), but avoid going for the Chinese restaurant. We were told that the restaurant is average but since my colleagues and fancied Chinese we thought we could give it a go. A bid mistake!!! The service was slow and the food is not even of a one star standard- dumplings were try, the soups had no flavour and the main courses could have been from the take away place from around the corner. All of us suffered from the food at that night.
On the positive side, we organised an event there which was handled very professionally with a new setup for the event. I must say that I generally am a supporter of the Le Meridian hotel chain, but this definitely excludes the one in Amman.

Room Tip: Don't take the rooms facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubbes23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Was in Jordan for business. Found the hotel a very professional environment. Large with several restaurant choices. lebanese restaurant was very good. Breakfasts were included and satisfying with yogurt and fruit and granola, eggs, pastries, good coffee. Free wifi in rooms. Entry area and security were separate enough from main lobby to feel safe inside. Room amenities were as one might expect but not exceptional. Some rooms had issues with plumbing (shower diverter didnt work and needed to be fixed, shower didnt get hot enough) and some rooms smelled like cigarette smoke even tho they were nonsmoking. Staff was generally very kind if not effusive. Restaurant staffs were terrific. Location is good for business and a 5 dinar cab ride from the roman amphitheatre and old downtown shops. Overall i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyle10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziad_Fostuq, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for very much for your kind comments about the hotel in general and various facilities and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We have passed your feedback to the concerned departments with regards to the cigarrette smoke and will surely look into.

Thanks again and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed there for 5 nights on a business trip. From start to finish the staff were excellent and couldnt do enough for me. An elegant lobby and attentive front of house staff. Well appointed restaurants and bars with excellent choice of food. My room was spacious, spotless and well appointed. Even when I had a problem with WiFi the IT guy came immediately and spent as long as it took to resolve.

All in all a very good hotel. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziad_Fostuq, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your sharing your valuable comments with us. Your notes regarding the staff and overall stay are highly appreciated, which we have proudly shared with our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

i booked two rooms for my VIP guests, for 3 nights, the feedback was simply excellent.
Food, service and staff was very good, we were welcomed by one of the sales staff (Mr Fadi Samaan) who was very welcoming. rooms givin by the sales guy were the best choice to spoil my VIP guests. this hotel is your best choice to provide the best quality of high end staying in amman.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smaani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziad_Fostuq, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review. Your comments regarding the staff and overall stay are highly appreciated, and we have proudly shared your report with the team and relayed your message to our sales team as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and delighted of being of service to you.

Regards,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

stayed there for 3 nights and found it to be
-good comfort and service
- excellent food
- flexible staff regarding room change

and always trying to be helpful

did not experience any delay or '' cannot ''

Room Tip: executive level gives you good options for easy snacks instead of hanging in the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#6 of 149 in Amman
1,135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 149 in Amman
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
0.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 149 in Amman
922 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Amman

Address: Queen Noor Street | Shmeisani, Amman 11195, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Amman
#3 Business Hotel in Amman
#5 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#5 Spa Hotel in Amman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $131 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Amman is located in the centre of Amman and is a walk away from the Citadel, Roman Theatre, and many malls and shopping areas. The health club includes sauna and steam rooms, massage and facial treatments and indoor/outdoor pools. The hotel has numerous restaurants offering Japanese, Chinese, Italian, Lebanese cuisine, in addition to a steak house. World-class conference facilities include the Royal Convention Centre, which accommodates 1,200 guests and features the latest audiovisual equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Amman Hotel Amman
Amman Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing