We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AlQasr Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
137
208
61
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
208
61
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal qasrtop floorfloor restaurantfree wifitour packagebusiness areaquiet streetshort staysuperior roomjordan tourresidential areanice hotelexcellent breakfastquiet roomrecommend this hotelpleasant staytwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 427 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Having stayed also at the Grand Hyatt, we preferred this hotel by far. The area is much more interesting from a tourist point of view, the rooms are quiet and well decorated. The hotel restaurant - Vinaigrette - is quite nice and offers a great view over the city. The Courtyard lounge next door to the hotel has a nice atmosphere and deco.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

The hotel is very comfortable with great restaurants and a good location. Fadi, the hotel manager, provided outstanding service during our three day stay including taking time to drive us to his tailor so my boyfriend could get a suit jacket tailored in time for new years, making restaurant reservations and assisting with New Year's and follow on travel plans. The entire hotel staff was very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel_cdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

I agree with previous raters of this hotel. I have stayed there numerous times on business trips to Amman and always find it a very pleasant place to stay and good value, located in a quiet neighborhood close to other restaurants and some shops that is pedestrian-friendly. The Japanese sushi restaurant on the top floor has a spectacular view of the city and is also a treat for happy hour as the sun sets.

My one caution is that the Nai nightclub is quite noisy on weekends (Friday/Saturdays in Jordan) and I would recommend asking for a room at the far opposite end of the hotel. The disco noise does travel directly up.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCR0ADIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

Stayed ay the AlQasr for one night in October. Found the room to be very well appointed, clean and spacious and staff very friendly and helpful. We felt breakfast was a bit of a let down after the very high quality of the room, though we ate late in the morning and everything was looking tired. These really were minor issues however and we would stay here again with no problems or recommend it to friends on the basis of the lovely rooms and great staff.

We hired a hire-car from a well known international hire-car company through the Hotel for a 7 day trip around Jordan. We would strongly recommend anyone considering doing similar carefully examines the car prior to heading off. The car that we were brought had a tail light not working, broken fog light, a CD player that wouldn't work and terrible suspension. It was around 8000kms over-due for its scheduled service (according to the maintenance sticker) and the company staff arrived half an hour late meeting us at the designated collection point at the completion of the 7 days. We do not hold the hotel responsible for this in any way but purely the hire-car company involved.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bon_vivant_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

i absolutely love this hotel! friendly staffs and the great location overseeing the city (please get the upper floors). a supermarket is very near as well as the affluent Shmeisani business district for some nightlife activities ie. cafe and shisha. beside this hotel is a chinese restaurant which has very good food and competitive price.taxis are everywhere but a word of caution, please get the very helpful arab hotel staff to arrange for your business trip.

wouldn't recommend any other hotel except this one @ Amman.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kolet96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews