We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Al Qasr”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AlQasr Metropole Hotel
Ranked #16 of 152 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We had a comfortable stay at alqasr metropole. The staff were hospitable and polite. The breakfast spread was quite good. The room was comfortable too.

However, Located amidst a semi residential area; closer to offices; I wouldnt consider this as a ideal location to a tourist.I would have preferred a place closer to action. Something amidst the bustling streets of Amman.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 415 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed for only one night at the start of a tour and found that the hotel staff was excellent and the rooms very comfortable and clean. The breakfast served in the main level restaurant was maybe the best breakfast we experienced while in Jordan. It was very fresh and tasty.

It is within walking distance of shops and other restaurants but on a street still quiet enough to let you have a good sleep.

Whether the building itself deserves a 4 star or not, the staff certainly do and made our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceanside2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I note all the differing reviews and feel that although subjective, it seems it also depends on which floor you are on. We stayed for 2 nights on the 5th floor. The weather was heavy rain, thunder and lightning so perhaps not the best time to visit. We found the restaurant on the ground floor better value, local Jordanian wine, which is recommended, and friendly staff. We felt the staff on the 7th floor vinaigrette not so friendly. Our room was clean and spacious with a small balcony and even though we had the window open, were not woken during the night.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of our trip around Jordan. The room was quite large and clean. The main problem I have with this hotel is NOT having tea and coffee making facilities. I did ask at reception for a kettle but they said only the "suite" rooms have tea/coffee making facilities. Therefore every time you wanted a coffee you had to pay 3.75 dinar for a cup!!! not a four star experience. We stayed on the 5th floor and had constant noise from "air conditioning unit??" outside, it was like listening to a dripping tap. The breakfast was ok but nothing like the other 4 hotels we stayed in whilst in Jordan. The staff at breakfast were not attentive and we kept having to find spoons, knives, napkins, asking for coffee. We did not experience this in any of the other hotels!! who I have also written reviews for. I would not stay here again due to not having coffee/tea making facilities as this is important to us personally and due to the staff at breakfast. However, if you were here for one night then its ok. Such a shame as it could be a good hotel. Pros are the rooms are nice, good size and clean and wi fi is good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brunodorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Its an average hotel with a great restaurant. We stayed there two days and was pretty disappointed with hotel as review on TripAdvisor was great. Rooms didn't have basic facility like tea/coffee maker or water. Safe provided was small and not attached which was worrying to keep valuables. Bathroom were small but ok. Breakfast buffet had good choice of western n middle eastern cuisine. But most items were too salty.

Area of the hotel is off the main city and has no places to go around. Good for business travellers though.

Best part if the stay was the 7th floor restaurant- Vinaigrette. I loved the food there and the view. It was a great place to eat.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank geminigirl_2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel and we would recommend it. The rooms are a little out of date however they are clean. They come with everything one would need in a room including a hairdryer in the bathroom. The bed is comfortable. The housekeeping is of a high standard. You can open the windows for fresh air and it is quiet. You will not be waken to any noises from early morning calls to pray.

The breakfast is lovely with an array of Jordanian food, pastries, fruit, cereals and muesli. It is a good hotel for a reasonable price.

The supermarket is virtually across the road so it is easy to get snacks and water. Would I say here again - yes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The hotel lobby is great and their breakfast was amazing. I booked for 4 nights and only stayed one night and checked out to the four seasons. The rooms are old and small. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HAMSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#13 of 152 in Amman
956 reviews
1.4 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#15 of 152 in Amman
829 reviews
2.3 mi away
ibis Amman
ibis Amman
#18 of 152 in Amman
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Millennium Hotel Amman
0.5 mi away
Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels
2.1 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#4 of 152 in Amman
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AlQasr Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AlQasr Metropole Hotel

Address: Al Oroub St. 4 | Shmeisani, Amman 11110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Amman
#15 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $142 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AlQasr Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AlQasr Metropole Hotel is a charming four-star boutique hotel with 66 rooms that are completely smoke-free and a breathtaking view of the capital Amman. AlQasr Metropole boasts its dedication to provide services that are not only personable but also provide affordable 5 star hotel services. The hotel is notorious for its great outlets, which are considered to be Jordan's most popular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your AlQasr Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Amman
Amman Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing