We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman
Ranked #87 of 145 Hotels in Amman
amman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best of the best”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Really it is the best hotel in Amman - Jordan with a very nice hospitality and service, Verona Restaurant & cafe is wonder-full.
food & drinks are amazing
thank you days inn am sure that i will comeback again.

Room Tip: Rooms all are unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghassanhassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    39
    71
    32
    21
See reviews for
31
52
20
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Only stayed one night as part of an organised tour so cannot comment on location of the hotel with respect to sights in Amman, however it was a comfortable hotel (although a little in need of redecoration). Breakfast was adequate, although would have been nice to have more fresh fruit available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Rated as 4-star but 3-star by UK standards. We were upgraded to a suite with kitchen and lounge the 1st time we stayed, which was huge. The 2nd time we had a standard room but that was fine and both rooms relatvely quiet desite the hotel being on a busy road.

However, in both cases, the bathroom were poor. Loose toliet seats, showers not working well, showers curtains dirty and not long enough and generally shabby compared with the rest of the room.

No idea if rooms were non-smoking but didn't smell of smoke. However, smoke drifted in under the door from elsewhere anyway. A smoking culture in Jordan means people smoke in the lobby, in the corridors, in the lifts etc. Thankfully, the retaurant was non-smoking as was part of one bar.

Buffet breakfasts and dinners ok with huge choice but 'hot' food always virtually cold. Better to eat out or go for a la carte.

Pools (both indoor and, from May to September, outdoor) and gym very good.

Staff helpful and friendly.

Yes, stay there if you can get a good deal but don't expect 4-star standards.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndyNorwichUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed here on two occasions during a recent Exodus tour of Jordan. The first room was adequate with a view to the rear of the property and provided a comfortable night's sleep. The second room was more a suite (having a kitchenette included) and was in a different world. To say this was adequate and comfortable is an understatement; it was fantastic. The hotel is some way outside the centre of Amman (about JOD3 taxi ride away) but is close to several good restaurants and shops, although the walk may be taxing for some as some hills are involved. The breakfast spread was fine with local and "European" choices. However, there was always an aroma of cooking in the breakfast room as eggs are cooked to order - the air extractor apparently being ineffectual.

Service from most staff was good. But no matter how many staff were present in the bar (and they usually numbered 3 or 4), only the female Fillpino actually did anything. After waiting for some time on our first night, we approached the man who had been moving receipts around the counter area for some time for a drink. He seemed to respond positively but nothing happened until the Fillipino arrived a while later. Only then did we get any service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

First, I booked through Expedia and the Hotel did not have a record of our reservation. They had the suite we booked, but still made us wait for an hour in the lobby while they figured out (who knows why) where we actually booked the reservation. I had the proof of confirmation on my e-mail, but they do not have free wifi, so they wanted me to pay for internet to check for my e-mail confirmation. Finally, we get to our suite (average - at best)... smelly, dated, not quality at all. So, they advertise an indoor swimming pool, so we all put on our suits and after a difficult time actually finding the pool, are instructed by the staff that our kids are not welcome there. Our 10-year-old was quite disappointed! Then we go back to the room to get ready for bed, assuming since our arrival time that the couch pulls out into a bed - but no... only one bed and a couch for five people to sleep. We go to the desk to ask for a bed and are told they knew there was only one bed but we would have to pay for an additional bed to be brought. My husband was furious at this time and demanded to talk to the manager... then suddenly the bed would be brought for free... but only a single cot... so Mom slept with two kids in the bed and dad and oldest son slept on the cot and uncomfortable couch. We were on the 6th floor, and by "slept" I mean merely laying down while listening to idiots squealing tires and honking horns until at least 3:30 am as hotel staff appeared to be peddling blinking flowers to drivers who were blocking traffic to buy this ridiculous stuff. None of us slept. This hotel gives Amman a very bad image. We paid $340 for this aggravation... We hated our stay so much, we left as soon as possible - arriving for our flight out of Amman 3.5 hours early because we couldn't stand to be in that room a moment longer. The only saving grace is the Verona Cafe which has an excellent staff and good pizza.... Otherwise, stay anywhere else even if it costs twice as much.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadassa2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amman hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a package through a travel agency. We were given a suite with a kitchenette (but without the kettle, glasses, cutlery, white goods) facing the road and several floors above the hotel's café, Verona. The room felt dated, smell of smoke and the carpets are dirty. The hot water system in the bathroom is not working. I really wonder how the hotel gets its 4 stars. Breakfast buffet spread is reasonable but the dining room always smell oily. The hotel is popular with package holiday makers. The hotel is noisy, walls are thin and you can hear conversations from the room next door. Loud music was played until 4 am in Café Verona without respect to the patrons to the hotel who wanted to rest. Avoid this hotel if you can.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naiza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Nice large rooms, Aircon not individually controlled, both our rooms safe was not working(fixed asap)
both days in our second stay had no towels.
Shower has 3 temps, boiling, cold and just right, it cycled thru all 3 at 30 second intervales
very steep hills all around hotel food outlets are a lot of effort to walk to.
Food was left outside a room from afternoon till next morning

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saudidoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.6 mi away
Amman West Hotel
Amman West Hotel
#76 of 145 in Amman
79 reviews
1.2 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#19 of 145 in Amman
339 reviews
0.0 mi away
Meneur Hotel
Meneur Hotel
#79 of 145 in Amman
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Seven Roses Hotel
Seven Roses Hotel
#31 of 145 in Amman
54 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 145 in Amman
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Imperial Palace Hotel
Imperial Palace Hotel
#106 of 145 in Amman
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman

Property: Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman
Address: Omar Bin Abdul Aziz Street, Amman 11195, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Amman
#40 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Amman Hotel & Suites is situated in central Amman just 15 minutes from Marka Airport. It offers air-conditioned rooms, a fitness center and free parking nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hotel And Suites
Days Hotel Amman
Days Inn Amman
Amman Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing