We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman
Ranked #79 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We worried by the reviews because we were booked in here as part of a holiday organised by Discovery Travel. It is about 12k from the centre - but a 2 JD taxi will take you to the centre and to other areas nearby for restaurants etc. It is very convenient for the airport and to get out of Amman. There are some places to eat nearby. It is very safe to walk the local area and to visit bars/cafes at night. The hotel is a little dated and the rooms/carpets need reburbishing. Our room was very spacious and clean. The breakfast is good. The staff are wonderful - really helpful and kind. We did not eat at night but we were surprised to come back from eating out to a very lively atmosphere and other members of our group said the food was good. No one has mentioned the excellent indoor swimming pool and gym. There is also a large and deep outside pool but it was empty. I do not know if it was still cold - or the water shortages prevented it from being filled. But overall this hotel was good value for money and we had an enjoyable 2 nights here - and would use it again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laraBton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 187 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

The hotel is not located on the center of Amman, but with only 2 or 3 JDs by taxi, we can be on the Roman Amphitheatre or the King Hussein Mosque. The personal are very friendly and the rooms are quite big and ok for a couple of days. Regarding the cleanliness, it's average and the usual for a 4 star arabian hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iugula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The bedlinen was unwashed and there were hairs in the bed and on the dusty unswept floor .Smokers in the room opposite despite being a no-smoking floor. Have to give the staff credit for promptly & willingly changing the bedding and for the complimentary fruitbasket and water.Salt and pepper shakers in diningroom were filthy so we were hesitant to eat there.Very grateful to our tour company for moving us to another venue.

Room Tip: 511 filthy - didn't notice noise
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PotentialPlutocrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MunirKhano, Director of Sales at Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

I first apologize for the delay in response, please note that your comments were highly taken into our consideration, and instructions were given to the concerned department to work on them. immediately.

Sorry for the bad experience but we seriously working on minimizing them as possible as we can.

Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We changed room three times because the bedding was dirty, finally we asked for the entire bedding to be changed. On closer inspection in the bathroom it was dusty and dirty with hair everywhere, table tops etc were not cleaned. Staff were friendly and helped and they provided a free fruit basket and bottle of water complementary. Others in our tour group had their bedding changed too after finding hair throughout their bed too! The music thumps all night. We were meant to stay two nights but our tour company moved us to a much nicer cleaner hotel for our second nights stay. This place is to be avoided.

Room Tip: There is no good rooms
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingchappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I usually travel for business, this time i had the family with me, wife and 2 daughters (5yrs & 2yrs). our room was 312 and we were there for one night as we came from Palestine and our flight was next day to Manchester. We arrived late in the afternoon, staff are very nice. Security check at the entrance is humilating and makes u feel as you are enetring high risk place. Food was ok, extra bed for our daughters was rubbish and would not even call it a bed. worst thing ever at 11 when we wanted to sleep the noise from basement disco started and finished after 2. our flight was at 8 so we hardly had any sleep. as I told the reciponist i will never ever go back there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MunirKhano, Director of Sales at Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Sorry for the delay in reply, but please note that major corrective actions were taken to rectify our security procedures and to make it up to the high standards.

Hotel Director of Sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. Comfortable rooms - otherwise average: restaurant fare very average, broken toilet seats, not-so-friendly restaurant supervisor. Several small outlets close to the hotel that serve greater variety for more reasonable price - including Starbucks that provide free wi-fi with coffee that the hotel did not!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaviDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Noise from club in basement was disturbing even on fifth floor!
Room on front suffered from traffic noise.
Smelly bathroom.
Very comfy bed.
Breakfast was a challenge on most mornings, dinner buffet was expensive.
Friendly staff, nice new pool area.
Location is poor (unless you are looking to buy a car) although taxi's are very low cost.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuartatno19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
8.6 mi away
Amman West Hotel
Amman West Hotel
#75 of 148 in Amman
81 reviews
9.3 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#20 of 148 in Amman
348 reviews
9.2 mi away
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#52 of 148 in Amman
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Imperial Palace Hotel
Imperial Palace Hotel
#108 of 148 in Amman
177 reviews
9.1 mi away
Grand Millennium Hotel Amman
11.2 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 148 in Amman
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman

Address: Omar Bin Abdul Aziz Street, Amman 11195, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Amman
#38 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $81 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Amman Hotel & Suites is situated in central Amman just 15 minutes from Marka Airport. It offers air-conditioned rooms, a fitness center and free parking nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hotel And Suites
Days Hotel Amman
Days Inn Amman
Amman Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing