We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amman Marriott Hotel
Ranked #11 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I don't think so you will find better than this place is just amazing modren place the hotel is so clean and has got golden touching in every corner down there. Really good job what they have done.. The staff have good knowledge and experience as well as the y keep the guest on touch through ther's eyes I do love it and I wish you the best. And good job Zaid the young barkeepr

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenfar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear jenfar55 :

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your last stay with us on TripAdvisor! We will pass on your kind comments to our staff and share them with our entire team. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we may be of service to you again in the future.

Regards,

Ed M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 961 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The lobby is beautiful in an old world way with live piano and violin in the background. However the rest of the building seemed poorly constructed. We had booked a standard room but it was very cramped so we upgraded at own cost to a suite (quite cheap to do and you get lounge access and free snacks and drinks). The suite was very large but upon getting into bed, a layer of dust rose up from the sheets - obviously empty for a while. The ceilings are very low and there are connecting doors from suite to suite which means you get woken up at 4am by a screaming baby next door. Staff were friendly and always willing to help. Good value if you don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank When_pandas_attack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear When_pandas_attack :

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your last stay with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all of your comments, both the good and the points for improvement and will use your objective feedback to improve our products and services for our future guests. We thank you for your comments and your patronage and hope that we may be of service to you again in the future should you return to Jordan.

regards, Ed M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here.
Our room was very nice, as was the club lounge.
Staff were helpful and friendly.
I discovered Amman is not a pedestrian friendly city as every driver seems bent on running you over.
Take a cab instaed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear MistrX:

Thank you for posting your comments reagrding your stay with us on TripAvisor ! We appreciate your taking the time to share your comments with our fellow tavellers. We especially appreciate the comment regarding pedestrians here in Amman. You are quite right, it is quite difficult to get around in some areas, however, the Ministry of Transportation is working very hard to change this. Unfortunately, these things take time. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may welcome you back to Amman again in the future if the opportunity arrises.

Cheers,

Ed M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Good: excellent breakfast, very nice rooms. Friendly staff. Best if you get a good rate- we paid 100 JD per night, wouldn't pay more.

Needs help: indoor pool staff not a lot to do but watch us swim. Outdoor pool dirty but very early in season. Frosty receptionist.

Tip: taxis come up and down the street all the time so avoid hotel taxi (ripoffs). We also avoided the taxis just sitting in front of hotel- they generally refuse to use a meter.

Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna-O-Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Johanna-O-Ryan:

Thank you so much for your great comments regarding your stay with us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your taking time to comment on both the good and the areas for improvement. We will use your feedback to improve the products and services we offer for our future guests. We hope to welcome you back again should you return to Jordan.

Regards,

Ed M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I was lying in the big king bed, jet-lagged and tired after my 16 hour trip from New York, when it occurred to me that the Marriott Amman Hotel felt and looked like a Marriott hotel anywhere in the world. And I suddenly realized that was a good thing. The when I'm on vacation, I like to stay in exotic and unique hotels. But if I'm on business and need to be rested in order to attend meetings the next morning, then familiarity and comfort are the highest on my hotel requirements. The Amman Marriott fulfills this function nicely, from the professional, English-speaking staff to the quality restaurant offerings.

The only thing I would criticize is their failure to give me the upgrade that I was entitled to as a Gold member upon check-in. Instead, I was given a regular double room, even though I specified a king room when I reserved. I was told that it was because the hotel was full and they would move me at a later time. The staff was not proactive in this however, and I only got my upgrade because I approached the front desk a few days later to see if I could get a king room.

All in all, though, I enjoyed my stay and am glad that I have given my loyalty to Marriott.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itstuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear itstuan: Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such accurate and detailed information and apologize for any inconvenience and discomfort caused you upon check-in. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope that you will permit us another opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and helping us to improve our service for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Amman service and hotels are usually top notch. i have visited several times, and stayed ata few other establishments. First time at Amman Marriott. Surprising how my experience is similar to other poor reviews. Spent 3 nights. Seems like not a coincidence but a pattern, which disappoints when one expects 5* service. Housekeeping needs a wake-up. Never happened to me ever before, towels taken away, but not replaced. Tea supplies not replaced. Called front-desk, no response. Called a second time, and they only have "green tea". No black tea Sir! In a 5 * hotel. Sent housekeeping back to find black tea. The waiting staff at breakfast really need a lot of training. While the hostesses do a great job welcoming you, that is where it ended for us. No toaster (broken). No plates and bowels. The weakest unbrewed coffee, that had to be returned by my colleague. As for security, accosted me in Arabic for taking a picture outside, NOT ALLOWED, when there are hundreds of pictures of the hotel on the Internet, including on their own website. BTw, expensive wifi, which has limited coverage.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galaxyhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear GalaxyHiker:

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us personally regarding your experiences in our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the obvious discomfort and inconvenience casued you during your stay with us. We are truly sorry that we were not able to address and correct these failures in our service immediately during your stay with us before they occurred.

We thank you for taking the time to report these issues accurately and honestly and hope that you will accept our offer to stay with us again upon your return to Amman in the future. We will use your feedback to take immediate corrective actions where appropriate to improve our services to future guests.

We do understand that you have many choices available to you for your lodging needs and hope that we have the opportunity in the future to prove to yourself that we truly appreciate your business and loyalty to our brand. As we have provided you with our contact information, please do feel free to contact us at your convenience and we wil be most happy to assist you in any way possible in the future.

Regards, Ed M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Jordan is a very clean and modern country, but this Marriott was built for the slums of India. Obviously all the building budget was spent on the beautiful public areas in the reception area, because the rooms were something else. Very tiny, shoe-box sized, overlooking airconditioning machinery. Bathroom ceiling was just over 6 feet high, and bath was as deep as a washbasin. The toilet broke down not once, but twice. Not good when a westerner is travelling through the middle east. Got transferred to a stinking smokers room and lay awake coughing all night. The Manager agreed to half my bill, but obviously had no maths skills as I received a paltry $20 discount. My meal, consisting of one course and an after dinner drink took three long hours. Called into the "Library" for a drink, but the rich local businessmen are fawned over and get the priority, while hotel guests get second rate service. If you do stay here, just remember that I told you so

Room Tip: Try another Hotel...any other Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Klattu_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Klattu_11:

We are honestly disappointed to see that our team and hotel did not meet your expectations and we sincerely apologize on behalf of the entire team for your obvious dissappointment and disatissfaction with our products and services. We do take your comments very seriously and will use your feedback to take corrective action where possible to improve our performance in every area noted in your feedback.

We would also be very interested and willing to speak with you in person should you care to contact us directly at the hotel. We also thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with such candid and detailed feedback on our performance. We hope that you will provide us the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#6 of 150 in Amman
1,260 reviews
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
1.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#7 of 150 in Amman
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
0.6 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 150 in Amman
929 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Marriott Hotel

Address: Shmeissani Issam Ajluni Street, Amman 11190, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#8 Family Hotel in Amman
#10 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#10 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $149 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amman Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Amman Marriott Hotel and enjoy the ancient city that was once part of the Decapolis league. Amman, Jordan's capital is at least 5000 years old. Amman is an incredibly pleasant city that offers a wide variety of historical sites and cultural attractions and is complemented by wonderfully welcoming people. At Amman Marriott Hotel, an elegant hotel in Amman, Jordan, you will be steps away from the allure of this modern yet ancient city. Amman Marriott Hotel has very easy access to all business and tourist areas of Amman and Jordan. Accommodation in Amman could not be any better with our newly renovated rooms that guarantee a good night's sleep. Amman Marriott Hotel is Amman's preferred choice for business & social gatherings through legendary service. The qualified staff and hotel facilities combined, translates into more comfort for each guest. Stay at Amman Marriott Hotel and take pleasure in the true Jordanian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Splitty, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amman Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Amman
Amman Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing