We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amman Marriott Hotel
Ranked #11 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, MD
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean and comfy”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

When I first walked into the hotel it looked quite nice. When I got to my room and it quite small. Nothing fancy about the room. Had a hard to moving around with luggage because it was very cramped. Using the elevator was a pain at times. You have to use your room key to get around. There is a sports bar built into the restaurant called Champions. I ate there for dinner which was good, but service was a bit slow. One of the highlights of the hotel was the breakfast buffet. So many different items to pick from. I was very satisfied eating there in the mornings. Breakfast is not free, but well worth it. Also wifi is not free as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Sammy79:Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor! We are extremely pleased to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations. We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    374
    122
    32
    19
See reviews for
128
259
73
302
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pordenone, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights at this hotel and found it excellent - more likely Marriott's properties in Cairo and Yerevan. The hotel is not new but it is well kept, clean and overall luxury. Being Gold Member we were given a room on the 9th floor and it was huge and immaculate, only the bathroom was little old but still ok (the reason for giving 4 out of 5 in my overall rating). But the nice thing was having access to the executive lounge, which offered warm meals, sweets and beverages all over the day, and a well trained dedicated staff.
Paying an average of 130 euro per nights ++ it was a goof deal - considering that we had meals, drinks and a very good internet service included.
The hotel offers a car service to and from Queen Alia Airport, Petra, Dead Sea, Jerash and other famous spots in Jordan.
We would surely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesca-DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Francesca-DM:

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are certainly happy to see that you be returning in the future and look forward to welcoming you back to Amman again. e are also very happy to see that you are a Gold member and are eligeable to take advantage of all the benefits that the program has to offer. We appreciate your patronage and your loyalty to ouir brand and for taking the time to comment about your stay with us on TipAdvisor. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Ed M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosenheim, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

hotel rooms provide excellent international Marriott standard and newly furbished, breakfast is excellent, restaurant very good, location medium but there is no problem to get to more interesting places in Amman by cab, club lounge is medium and service there is rather poor with unmotivated staff, internet extra fee is too high (as usual all over the world), outdoor pool is really nice, indoor pool small but nice as well, gym is small with good units but sometimes crowded as people from outside go there as well, reception desk is mainly professional and friendly

I like most to have breakfast sitting outside in the very early morning - this is great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabib68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear tabib68: Thank you for providing us with feedback on your experience with us during your recent stay. We appreciate your honest, accurate and detailed feedback on our performance, both positive and areas for improvement, and will use your comments to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Thank you again for your feedback and we sincerely hope that we may have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here for one night due to an unexpected flight cancelation. The hotel is about 30-45 min from AMM airport and easily accessable by taxi. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the room was well appointed. The staff was very friendly and attentive to all my needs. The buffet breakfast was very large, fresh, and very good.

Check out was a breeze, however if given the option, don't choose to have the hotel expenses converted to USD. They add an additional 3.5% markup on the conversion fee, which I didn't realize until I got home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderinArlingtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear WanderinArlingtonian: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor! We are extremely pleased to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations.We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Harwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed here with my Husband for three nights in February and found it to be a very pleasant hotel to stay in. The breakfast was good and had a good selection. The staff are very attentive and always had a welcoming smile on their face. One down fall is that one of the drivers of the hotel car tried to drop us at a restaurant to get his commission, we were clearly annoyed by this, but he insisted we got out of the car and had a look in the restaurant, we just paid him and walked away. This should not be happening with a hotel driver !! The reason we paid extra for the car was to ensure this sort of thing didn't happen, needless to say, we would take a normal cab next time. This said, the overall stay was very good and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't use the hotel's taxis, just get one from the street outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Scoa: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed two weeks at this hotel recently. It's very nice and convenient, as it should be, and our room had a breathtaking view of the city. But most impressive was the attentive staff, especially at breakfast (thank you Badran). He would have our table ready, and place glasses of fresh orange juice the minute we walked through the door, and was always ready with a smile and eager to help.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear WorldTraveler5678: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor! We are extremely pleased to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations.We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during on our trip to Amman. Clean well-appointed rooms despite hotel showing signs of age. Hotel staff has been most attentive and warm. Good central location also. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sask0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Sask0309: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor! We are extremely pleased to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations.We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#7 of 145 in Amman
1,211 reviews
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#10 of 145 in Amman
1,028 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
0.6 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 145 in Amman
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Marriott Hotel

Property: Amman Marriott Hotel
Address: Shmeissani Issam Ajluni Street, Amman 11190, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#7 Spa Hotel in Amman
#8 Family Hotel in Amman
#10 Business Hotel in Amman
#10 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amman Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ancient city that was once part of the Decapolis league. Amman, Jordan's capital is at least 5000 years old. Amman is an incredibly pleasant city that offers a wide variety of historical sites and cultural attractions and is complemented by wonderfully welcoming people. At the Amman Marriott Hotel you will be steps away from the allure of this modern yet ancient city. The Amman Marriott Hotel has very easy access to all business and tourist areas of Amman and Jordan. Accommodation in Amman could not be any better with our newly renovated rooms that guarantee a good night's sleep. The Amman Marriott Hotel is Amman's preferred choice for business & social gatherings through legendary service. The qualified staff and hotel facilities combined, translates into more comfort for each guest. Stay at the Amman Marriott Hotel and take pleasure in the true Jordanian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amman Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Amman
Amman Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing