We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amman Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amman Marriott Hotel
Ranked #7 of 140 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during on our trip to Amman. Clean well-appointed rooms despite hotel showing signs of age. Hotel staff has been most attentive and warm. Good central location also. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sask0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Sask0309: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor! We are extremely pleased to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations.We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    330
    113
    29
    15
See reviews for
106
223
65
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Viterbo, Italy
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We spent three nights at the Marriott Amman at the beginning of our trip through Jordan and had a pleasant stay.
Upon check-in, we bought an upgrade that included room at the executive floor, access to the lounge, and Internet connection. We were happy the associate@frontdesk mentioned it, however, he could have offered a complimentary upgrade (at least the room), as it happened at Petra Marriott during the same trip, being us Marriott Rewards members and being the house more than half empty.

The room was spacious, well furnished, clean and quiet. The king bed a tad too soft for our taste, owing to the thick duvet spread on the mattress below the linen, to enhance the bed warmth. Nonetheless, we slept wonderfully, thanks to the perfect blinds too.

We had breakfast at the executive lounge. Cosy environment, with a nice choice of food and beverages, although lacking local flavours. Room for improvement about the waffle station: cooking oil is generously sprayed on the hot plates and we smelled after cooking oil for three days. Waffles were delicious, though.

The hotel was sumptuously decorated for Christmas. It screamed luxury from every corner without being excessive.
We found the location very convenient both for visiting the city and for driving in and out of Amman. All staff members we dealt with were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maociu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Maociu: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor! We are extremely pleased to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations.We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Marriott Amman is definitely a full fledged five star hotel. Front desk staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are comfortable, well maintained, very clean. Very comfortable beds (with lots of pillows). Delicious buffet breakfast - waitors always ready to pour that extra coffee. . Amman has seen many new five star hotels open during the past few years. With the stiff competition from the newer hotels in Amman, the Marriott is clearly succeeding in maintaining its clean sharp appearance and professional and friendly service. If, for sake of keeping this report balanced, i am forced to say something "negative" it would only be a suggestion that I think WIFI services should be given complimentary given the way it's become an integral part of our lives.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank russavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear russavi: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

by far, Marriort Amman is my favorite hotel in Amman, Jordan, great service, great food (Champions bar) and very helpful staff

Make sure to step by the Champions bar, and try their appetizer platter, the best ever!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Majd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Majd K: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Lovely hotel, I was here for 3 days at the start of my trip for Jordan, to be honest I am not a big fan of the Marriott as I had a misconception of it being a pretty standard chain hotel and not very special. On arrival we were collected from the airport and swiftly brought to the hotel and check in to our lovely room.. very plus and comfortable.. the hotel did not seem like a business hotel which I loved.. It seems relaxed and had a lovely inviting lobby and seating area. We ate in the cigar bar and what a treat it was, pricey but totally worth it. I didn't use the pool as i didnt have time.. I have stayed in many of the other hotels in Amman including the intercontinental, Four seasons and many others and found this to be the best choice, for someone who likes luxury but not a hectic hotel this is the one for you!

Room Tip: Go for a suite if your afford it... also Breakfast is amaze!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irish_goes_worldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Irish_goes_worldwide: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Amman Marriott is a typical Marriott which is very homely, friendly staff, attentive service and convieniently located in the heart of the city. The rooms are nice and with all amenities (Tea and coffee maker, iron and board, Hair dryer etc). The hotel has plenty of restaurants to choose from. I've had the best Ceasar Salad at this hotel. I m a frequent visitor and i always get very nice service and the reception staff always recognizes me which is a welcoming gesture. Nice pool out doors and a large heated pool indoor as well. Breakfast buffet is a great deal with plent to chosse from and you must try the dates at breakfast. I would recommed the hotel to anyone who wants a cozy and friendly place while away from home

Room Tip: Try the Pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tahir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Tahir H: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor! We are extremely pleased to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations.We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

There is an air of elegance about this hotel. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast service is great. The buffet lunches are highly recommended and so is high tea at the cafeteria and the mexican restaurant. It has 2 swimming pools nice gardens.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the elevators unless you're staying out late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank langie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Iangie K: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor! We are extremely pleased to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations.We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you gain in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Amman
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#4 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
0.6 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#9 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 765 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#5 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Marriott Hotel

Property: Amman Marriott Hotel
Address: Shmeissani Issam Ajluni Street, Amman 11190, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#6 Spa Hotel in Amman
#7 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#8 Family Hotel in Amman
#10 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amman Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ancient city that was once part of the Decapolis league. Amman, Jordan's capital is at least 5000 years old. Amman is an incredibly pleasant city that offers a wide variety of historical sites and cultural attractions and is complemented by wonderfully welcoming people. At the Amman Marriott Hotel you will be steps away from the allure of this modern yet ancient city. The Amman Marriott Hotel has very easy access to all business and tourist areas of Amman and Jordan. Accommodation in Amman could not be any better with our newly renovated rooms that guarantee a good night's sleep. The Amman Marriott Hotel is Amman's preferred choice for business & social gatherings through legendary service. The qualified staff and hotel facilities combined, translates into more comfort for each guest. Stay at the Amman Marriott Hotel and take pleasure in the true Jordanian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Amman Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Amman
Amman Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing