We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amman Marriott Hotel
Ranked #11 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during on our trip to Amman. Clean well-appointed rooms despite hotel showing signs of age. Hotel staff has been most attentive and warm. Good central location also. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sask0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Sask0309: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor! We are extremely pleased to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations.We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 974 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

We spent three nights at the Marriott Amman at the beginning of our trip through Jordan and had a pleasant stay.
Upon check-in, we bought an upgrade that included room at the executive floor, access to the lounge, and Internet connection. We were happy the associate@frontdesk mentioned it, however, he could have offered a complimentary upgrade (at least the room), as it happened at Petra Marriott during the same trip, being us Marriott Rewards members and being the house more than half empty.

The room was spacious, well furnished, clean and quiet. The king bed a tad too soft for our taste, owing to the thick duvet spread on the mattress below the linen, to enhance the bed warmth. Nonetheless, we slept wonderfully, thanks to the perfect blinds too.

We had breakfast at the executive lounge. Cosy environment, with a nice choice of food and beverages, although lacking local flavours. Room for improvement about the waffle station: cooking oil is generously sprayed on the hot plates and we smelled after cooking oil for three days. Waffles were delicious, though.

The hotel was sumptuously decorated for Christmas. It screamed luxury from every corner without being excessive.
We found the location very convenient both for visiting the city and for driving in and out of Amman. All staff members we dealt with were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maociu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Maociu: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor! We are extremely pleased to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations.We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Marriott Amman is definitely a full fledged five star hotel. Front desk staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are comfortable, well maintained, very clean. Very comfortable beds (with lots of pillows). Delicious buffet breakfast - waitors always ready to pour that extra coffee. . Amman has seen many new five star hotels open during the past few years. With the stiff competition from the newer hotels in Amman, the Marriott is clearly succeeding in maintaining its clean sharp appearance and professional and friendly service. If, for sake of keeping this report balanced, i am forced to say something "negative" it would only be a suggestion that I think WIFI services should be given complimentary given the way it's become an integral part of our lives.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear russavi: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

by far, Marriort Amman is my favorite hotel in Amman, Jordan, great service, great food (Champions bar) and very helpful staff

Make sure to step by the Champions bar, and try their appetizer platter, the best ever!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Majd K: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Lovely hotel, I was here for 3 days at the start of my trip for Jordan, to be honest I am not a big fan of the Marriott as I had a misconception of it being a pretty standard chain hotel and not very special. On arrival we were collected from the airport and swiftly brought to the hotel and check in to our lovely room.. very plus and comfortable.. the hotel did not seem like a business hotel which I loved.. It seems relaxed and had a lovely inviting lobby and seating area. We ate in the cigar bar and what a treat it was, pricey but totally worth it. I didn't use the pool as i didnt have time.. I have stayed in many of the other hotels in Amman including the intercontinental, Four seasons and many others and found this to be the best choice, for someone who likes luxury but not a hectic hotel this is the one for you!

Room Tip: Go for a suite if your afford it... also Breakfast is amaze!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Irish_goes_worldwide: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Amman Marriott is a typical Marriott which is very homely, friendly staff, attentive service and convieniently located in the heart of the city. The rooms are nice and with all amenities (Tea and coffee maker, iron and board, Hair dryer etc). The hotel has plenty of restaurants to choose from. I've had the best Ceasar Salad at this hotel. I m a frequent visitor and i always get very nice service and the reception staff always recognizes me which is a welcoming gesture. Nice pool out doors and a large heated pool indoor as well. Breakfast buffet is a great deal with plent to chosse from and you must try the dates at breakfast. I would recommed the hotel to anyone who wants a cozy and friendly place while away from home

Room Tip: Try the Pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tahir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Tahir H: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor! We are extremely pleased to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations.We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

There is an air of elegance about this hotel. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast service is great. The buffet lunches are highly recommended and so is high tea at the cafeteria and the mexican restaurant. It has 2 swimming pools nice gardens.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the elevators unless you're staying out late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank langie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Iangie K: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor! We are extremely pleased to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations.We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you gain in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#6 of 150 in Amman
1,264 reviews
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
1.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#5 of 150 in Amman
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
0.6 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 150 in Amman
935 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Marriott Hotel

Address: Shmeissani Issam Ajluni Street, Amman 11190, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#10 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#10 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $152 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amman Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Amman Marriott Hotel and enjoy the ancient city that was once part of the Decapolis league. Amman, Jordan's capital is at least 5000 years old. Amman is an incredibly pleasant city that offers a wide variety of historical sites and cultural attractions and is complemented by wonderfully welcoming people. At Amman Marriott Hotel, an elegant hotel in Amman, Jordan, you will be steps away from the allure of this modern yet ancient city. Amman Marriott Hotel has very easy access to all business and tourist areas of Amman and Jordan. Accommodation in Amman could not be any better with our newly renovated rooms that guarantee a good night's sleep. Amman Marriott Hotel is Amman's preferred choice for business & social gatherings through legendary service. The qualified staff and hotel facilities combined, translates into more comfort for each guest. Stay at Amman Marriott Hotel and take pleasure in the true Jordanian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Amman Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Amman
Amman Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing