We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amman Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$165
$134
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$388
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amman Pasha Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
$33
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$142
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
443
411
137
34
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
411
137
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampions barthe executive loungecigar barplatinum memberbreakfast buffetitalian restaurantdead seametal detectorindoor poolpublic areasfitness centerhealth clubpleasant staywonderful hotelshort stayhotel staffenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
666 - 671 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Have during my 4 nights stay at Marriott Amman enjoyed a very high level of service.
Everyone from security by the from gate to reception/room and restaurant staff have been very helpful and attentive.
Rooms are ok, good size and clean.
Breakfast gives a lot of alternatives, although the quality of the bread is poor!
Also the ready cut fruits are of mixed quality and poorly presented.
I really appreciated that I was able to have a late check out, makes a big difference when heading for a long haul flight.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RosaRen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear RosaRen: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late, had a late dinner with good traditional local food plus the worst chewy fish (marlin??) we ever had.
Slept with the pillow over the head to fight the noise of the huge aircon cooling fans outside the building.
Not a pretty experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saveron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear saveron: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on our performance during your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort you may have experienced during your stay with us. We appreciate your input and will take corrective action to ensure any future guests do not share this experience. Thank you so much for providing your feedback and assisting us with improving our products and services. We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you gain in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

One advantage of the Marriott group is that all their hotels are to a decent standard, if at times a little bland.

The Marriott in Amman is a decent hotel, in the middle of town, and certainly met my needs.

As a note, the local currency is the Jordanian Dinar, most commonly referred to by locals as the "JD"

Some Pros, Cons and Tips:

Pros:
- centrally located

- areas around the hotel felt safer than most European cities !

- staff friendly enough, although not as attentive as other Marriotts in the region


Cons:
- the immediate area outside of the hotel is fairly nondescript (housing, banks etc): the nearest small supermarket and alternate restaurants are ~10 minutes walk away, so taking taxis is required

- the main business park (KHBP) and City Mall are to the West of town - something like a 15-20 min 5JD drive

- the Restaurants at the Hotel are limited - an American style bar with a European restaurant. Sadly no local options !

- broadband was pricey (16JD/day) [although free for Gold Card users). although reasonable (even some Skype was possible)

- pool is small (on the ground floor)

- no outside balcony for rooms or even exec lounge (a pity)

Tips:
- buy JD before getting to Amman (you'll need 20JD in local currency for the Visa - it easy to buy at the airport prior to immigration)

- fixed fare taxi from main airport to Marriott is currently 22JD

- if you have time to explore, head over to the Citadel (be sure to ask for "Jabal al-Qal'a") - awesome views of the city and interesting ruins. Only a 10-15 minutes drive across town

- if you have more time, take the time to at least visit Jeresh (45 minute drive North)

- Hotel Taxis are available, but a 6JD compared to 2JD or so for yellow cabs. The Yellow cabs are available on the road just opposite the entrance - but make sure they either use the meter of you have agreed a fare !

- Ensure that your agree the fare verbally with the Hotel taxi before starting. As an example, fare to main airport is 40JD (if charged to your room) and I was told 25JD is paid in cash - but their driver demanded 30JD at the airport saying the fare had gone up over night !

Room Tip: A higher room has a nice view of the city, especially at sun rise
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happyemailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear happyemailer: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on our performance during your recent stay with us. Your comment regarding the taxi fare is acknowledged and we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We appreciate your input and will take corrective action to ensure any future guests do not share this experience. We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you gain in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Overall, good. Good location, and nice comfortable clean rooms. Downsides: the restaurant is definitely mediocre, had several disappointing and expensive meals there (although pizza was surprisingly good). The Champions bar is much better - steaks and hamburgers. The very big downside is the wifi - not free, expensive (62 JD for one week) and poor connection - surprising for a hotel that caters for business clients. The service over one week's time was sometimes a bit patchy - but flaws are offset by extremely friendly and attentive staff, ready to find helpful solutions.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank apaulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear apaulina: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on our performance during your recent stay with us. We will surely forward your compliments to the related departments. Your comment about our internet service is acknowledged and we apologize for any inconvenience and discomfort you may have experienced during your stay with us. Thank you so much for providing your feedback and assisting us with improving our products and services. We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand and hotel and sincerely hope to be of service to you gain in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had to stay at this hotel for one night because of the recent riots in Amman since we could'nt travel to Sweimah Marriott dead sea resort where we were originally booked to stay.
Hotel is centrally located In the city.
we had delay for the check in maybe because of our unexpected arrival but front staff were cheerful and helpful.
Room was comfy and neat.
We had dinner at the Villa restaurant served by zombie waiters.
Breakfast buffet was basic by Marriott standards.
Hotel is OK for a short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MANOJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed M, Manager at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear MANOJT: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We will surely forward your compliments to the related departments; rooms and front desk staff. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews